We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bluewaters - Fantastic week!”
Review of Bluewaters House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bardez
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bluewaters House
Ranked #87 of 208 Bardez B&B and Inns
Tring, United Kingdom
1 review
“Bluewaters - Fantastic week!”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Just returned to UK after spending 8 nights in Goa at the wonderful Bluewaters House.
Great location - just outside the tourist centre of Calangute but isolated enough to feel like the " real " Goa! If you are tired of the slow, lesuirely and relaxed pace of a goan village, then the action is only 5 minutes away! Great hosts in Mark and Ramesh, good company and a font of local knowledge.
House is spacious, clean and very comfortable and the pool is an added bonus. The balcony was the place to be in the evening along with a relaxing drink!
I will stay here again in the future and as soon as possible. I can't reccomend Bluewaters enough. If you want to learn and experience what Goa is really about, then stay here!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
3
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tring, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2013

If you love the old goa then this is the place for you, set in a lovely village street with the local community all around you, rather than busy hotels and holiday makers Bluewaters house is the place to be. the proprietor Mark is wonderfully welcoming and has a nkack of disappearing when you want the privacy of a house, yet contactable when you need advise on where to go and how to get there. Ramesh is a joy, taking care of your every need in a quiet way, he seems to know what you want before you do and you turn round and its done!
The enviroment is immaculate,coupling together traditional goan style with a modern twist, bright, light and airy. The feeling of space is great, we left feeling that we had experienced the true goa relaxed and chilled, would highly recommend it!

Room Tip: All rooms are clean fresh and sleep is fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tanya p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Its a perfect place to spend a holiday in Goa. The location is fantastic, in a quaint village in North Goa, yet a stone's throw away from all the happening places in North Goa. Its a large bungalow that is really well kept and managed. Its clean, quiet and secluded. The only drawback is the smallish lane which leads to the house and maneuvering a car gets a big difficult. The staff is efficient and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teejayss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We stayed here during April 28-30 2012 and came away wanting to stay back longer. We were a group of 10 guys and this place made for an absolutely superb stay away from the crowded, more commercial Calangute/Baga but close enough to all the action if one really wanted to go that side. Most importantly, we never felt the need to move out of the bungalow since we were a group although we ended up going to Baga and Anjuna.

The bungalow itself is very very spacious, enough for 15 people to stay! The rooms are very well done, have all necessary equipment and are maintained very well. The 2 most important things I loved about the bungalow - the rooftop sitout and the small private pool. Our hosts Mark and Ramesh were wonderful and very flexible (beyond imagination i must say). And to top it all, it was very high value for money. I recommend this place to any group which is going to Goa. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sreeram_Viswamani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redcar, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Myself and my family stayed here in February 2012. Mark, Colin and Ramesh were the most friendly, lovely hosts ever. The property was lovely. The photo's we looked at before we went did not do it justice.
Ramesh, the houseboy, looked after us so well. He kept the house so clean.
The villagers were all so pleasant, you must visit the little fish and veg' stall on the way inl.
Thanks so much Colin and Mark. We will see you again soon.

Room Tip: Loads of space in the property, would suit families travelling together, if they get on. I woyuld...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nobra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Excellent location. Far from the beach crowds. Ramesh, Mark and Colin are wonderful hosts. Great terrace.

Saligao is a great village to be in. Quick access to the beaches AND away from all the touristy scene. Bluewaters is definitely Value for Money. Ramesh was a great help. His Omelettes are fantastic. His service is exemplary.

Mark and Colin were a great help. Non intrusive and supportive. A great combination. Just like the Oberois.

Strongly recommend.

Umesh

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vyasumesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2011

Very Very Good place, had taken the complete villa for 4 days & had a very good time. Has 5 rooms with all the amenities. Breakfast can be arranged on request. Thanks to all for the great time had. Highly Recommended if you are staying at North Goa.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UBnarayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bardez hotels
6.3 mi away
Orritel Village Square
Orritel Village Square
#4 of 66 in Anjuna
231 reviews
7.9 mi away
Shanti Morada
Shanti Morada
#1 of 2 in Saligao
366 reviews
9.6 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 66 in Candolim
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 66 in Candolim
250 reviews
7.3 mi away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#4 of 16 in Anjuna
390 reviews
9.3 mi away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#7 of 66 in Candolim
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluewaters House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluewaters House

Property: Bluewaters House
Address: 3 / 46 Muddi Vaddo | Saligao, Bardez 403511, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 208 B&Bs / Inns in Bardez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bluewaters House is the ideal place to stay for large families or groups sleeping up to 14 people. The house is let on a self catering basis, has large downstairs dining room and large upstairs living room and 4 a/c bedrooms each with en-suite. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bluewaters House Goa/Bardez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing