We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very beautiful Villa with fine touches !”
other traveler has booked this property
The affordable luxe Homestay - The D'Gamas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The affordable luxe Homestay - The D'Gamas
Main gate to the property The front door of the bungalow
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
The affordable luxe Homestay - The D'Gamas
Main gate to the property
The front door of the bungalow
The Portuguese-style verandah outside the living room
The Portuguese-style verandah outside the living room, side view
Decor elements
Living room with dining table
Living room with TV
Vintage furniture
High ceiling with cooling Mangalore tiles & vintage + modern lighting
Spacious, well equipped kitchen
Electric kettle
Master bedroom view 1
Master bedroom view 2
Master bedroom view 3
Master bedroom view 4
Master bedroom view 5
Master bedroom view 6
Master bedroom view 7
Bathroom attached to the Mast Bedroom, view 1
Amenities such as shampoo, conditioner, bathwash, soap, are all provided
Bathroom attached to the Mast Bedroom, view 2
Bathroom attached to the Mast Bedroom, view  3
Bathroom attached to the Mast Bedroom, view 4
Bathroom attached to the Mast Bedroom, view 5
Second bedroom, view 1
Second bedroom, view 2
Second bathroom, located near the kitchen
Outdoor whirlpool tub
Master bedroom balconies
Garden furniture on the lawn outside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bardez, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rana R
1 review
“Very beautiful Villa with fine touches !”
Reviewed April 2, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We stayed there during our trip to North goa and it turned out to be much better than our expectations. It is a big Villa with all the amenities required for a good stay. Dean, was reachable at all times and proactively share all relevant communications. There is good parking space for 2 vehicles and has a lush green big garden to roam and relax. The interiors are really good and the host has gone extra mile with the subtle touches of comfort. The kitchen is well equipped with fridge, gas stove, microwave, aquaguard and host of other things and utensils. Last but not the least, you will love the bath tub in backyard. I recommend his place for a relaxing stay with family or friends on North Goa.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2018
Thanks for tne lovely review Rana. And hope to see you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
platinumf...
Goa, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning pet-friendly home away from home in Assagao”
Reviewed March 19, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Even though my family owns a home in goa, i still prefer to stay at D'gamas- that alone should be a testament to how great this place is. It is SUPER well located, and extremely clean, well maintained and beautiful. I often tell people D'gamas luxe homestay has the best shower in goa!!! the hosts Dean and Jessica are exceptionally warm and helpful- such great people! the best part? its pet friendly and theres a massive gorgeously manicured 1200 meter fully enclosed garden for your furry friends to enjoy. Assagao (location) is the best location to be at, its just a couple of KM out of the crazy hustle and bustle of baga, calangute and Anjuna, and is directly on the way to head towards siolim and then onto the northern beaches of Morjim and Ashwim. It is also walking distance from rutas cafe and cotinga cafe.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 19, 2018
Thanks Fiza for the lovely review and we are always happy to host you. See you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonaT64...
Mumbai
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Unbelievably comfortable, clean, classy AND affordable!”
Reviewed January 30, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

At an easy to find junction in Assagao, this sprawling bungalow is not just pretty but also well appointed.

Staying at the D'Gamas was truly an incredible experience. We enjoyed the comforts of a hotel-like efficiency, with classy ambiance and all the required services you could possibly ask for.

But what truly bowled us over was the warmth and attention to detail that has clearly gone into making this home stay.

Such as a water filter made sure we didn't have to rely on packaged drinking water each time we stepped out. The kitchen being fully equipped with all the gadgets, crockery, as well as basic breakfast stuff, which meant we were not forced to eat out if we didn't feel like it.

It felt so good to just be able to lounge around outside under the canopy or in the verandah listening to the fountain and the birds in the garden, and when it got too warm, the air con interiors were just cosy enough to make for the perfect nap. We didn't even bother watching TV even though Dean assured us we had access to all the HD channels of Tata Sky.

What we did appreciate was the high speed WiFi, which made it so convenient for planning our road travel and choosing what to do while there.

Thank you for a truly comfortable and elegant experience, Dean. I cannot imagine that you continue to offer such luxury at the affordable prices you do.

People reading this, go there before he comes to his senses and raises his tariff! You will never want to check into a cheesy Goan hotel ever again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2018
Thanks for the lovely review Simona and hoping to see you’ll more often
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NomadicTa...
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A perfect getaway!”
Reviewed January 2, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Four friends had booked Dean's property for a couple of nights in December.
The location is in a quiet residential area, close enough(3-5km) to all the excitement, but far enough for the peace and quiet.
The cottage is a quaint cottage with all the facilities you can expect in a hotel. Clean snowy white bed linen, comfy pillows, clean and ample towels(its goa after all!), toiletries(reads shampoo, conditioner, soap etc), a AC that worked well.
The master bedroom is perfect for a couple/ parents- it had an attached bathroom which is big and modern(the shower was great!). The second bedroom is tiny, will fit two kids or a couple of adults who don't mind cozying up, the second bathroom is not attached.
The garden is an awesome place to sit back and relax with a book, and the whirlpool tub was perfect after a long day at the beach. The closest beaches were vagator, orzan and chapora.
Dean was an excellent host- and had gone out of his way to leave tea, sugar, bottles of water, cereal, milk and jam! The kitchen had enough pots and pans to whip up a quick breakfast/dinner.
The only negative(which wasn't a problem for us) is that you do need a vehicle to get to the beach(unless you don't mind a 3-4 km walk)- but we had a car, so it didn't matter to us. Its Goa- you can easily find a vehicle to rent!
I would absolutely recommend staying here!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2018
Thanks for the lovely review and hope to see you’ll again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing