We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An average hotel with decent rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Country Club De Goa Resort
Ranked #61 of 108 Hotels in Bardez
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We were 2 couples and an infant with us. The room was very spacious with microwave in our room which was essential since we had to prepare baby food. The bathroom was strictly ordinary.The food was not at all good.We had free breakfast in our package but its not even worth for free. Never try food in cointry club.The pool and music was ok.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pri27_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club De Goa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!!

Thank you very much for sparing time to give your valuable suggestions and comments. We assure you of our utmost efforts to incorporate the same into our working and services.

We hope you will come back again and/ or use some of our other group properties.

Looking forward to the opportunity of serving you again.

Sincerely Yours,
Mohan Malavath
Asst Manager – Operations Customer Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (308)
There are newer reviews for The Country Club De Goa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 308 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2013

Goa is in tourist map of the World, primarily for its beaches,therefore visiting Goa and not going to the beaches here would be a paradox.I too explored its few beaches and could find only 1 beach to my chioce/liking. It is " Vagator Beach " , in north Goa.
Incidently the place we selected for our stay was in north Goa only. It was a resort
" Country Club De Goa", located in close proximity of Vagator & Anjuna beaches of north Goa..

This resort we found quite comfortable for our stay. Decent rooms , well maintained garden,
a central restaurant ' Sachs' , swimming pool , courteous staff and facilities for indoor games.
The land scaping within the premises is attractive. Room are equipped with normal facilities.

My attention was caught be a large wall-painting depicting the fun & frolic of tourists spending their leisute time. I really found this painting done & exhibited at the most appropriate spot.I
was told by the resort staff that the artist for this painting is one of the members of rheir staff only.
Overall Country Club De Goa is good value for money, Visiting this resort more than once can be an option.

Presenting few pictures of this resort from my photo-collections

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HemMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club De Goa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!!

Thank you for sparing time to give valuable feedback.

We are happy to learn that you were satisfied with our services.

We hope you will come back again and/ or use some of our other group properties.

Looking forward to the opportunity of serving you again.

Sincerely Yours,
Mohan Malavath
Asst Manager – Operations Customer Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

The housekeeping was the worst i have seen in my life. They do not even clean the bathroom. All the waste paper/plastic left on the cabinet is not taken away...They do not even replenish the toiletries once they are completed.I had to call them 2 times in my stay to get the soap/shampoo..the towels & bed linen were also not replaced....Thanks to goa that we spent most of our times outside ..otherwise long stays at this resort is not possible...the breakfast is pathetic and very pricey..we never had food here at this resort after one attempt...

the only thing that was good...Pool was clean and my children enjoyed there a lot.

I would not recommend

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank manojloya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club De Goa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!!

Thank you for sparing time to give valuable feedback.

We understand that you have had some reasons to complain. We sincerely regret and apologize for the same. The matter has been taken up very seriously with the concerned departments to avoid the same re-occurring in future.

We hope you will come back again and/ or use some of our other group properties.

Looking forward to the opportunity of serving you again.

Sincerely Yours,
Mohan Malavath
Asst Manager – Operations Customer Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We visited in early December 2012,we stayed there for 4 days. There was a warm welcome from the staff when we entered.But there was delay in check in even when we reached late.Far from beach,but it was quiet and silent property.Rooms were clean ,pool was small but very clean. Location was good.The worst part was the food.we had breakfast daily in the resort ,they don't have much options in breakfast,and service was poor.

Apart from food resort was good...

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anupriya_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club De Goa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!!

Thank you for sparing time to give valuable feedback.

We understand that you have had some reasons to complain. We sincerely regret and apologize for the same. The matter has been taken up very seriously with the concerned departments to avoid the same re-occurring in future.

We hope you will come back again and/ or use some of our other group properties.

Looking forward to the opportunity of serving you again.

Sincerely Yours,
Mohan Malavath
Asst Manager – Operations Customer Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We spent 2 weeks at The Country Club in Anjuna during December 2012 which included Christmas week. We had been here twice before and always enjoyed it, but this year the hotel staff seemed to be more on the ball.

Would just like to commend a couple of people who made our stay great, they were front desk Supervisor/Manager Salish and Food and Drink Manager Santos.

The Country Club is about 500 meters from the main beach, set back in a quiet lane, with apartments around a central pool, which was always keep clean and tidy.

The studio apartments were very spacious, with dining table and lounge sofa, not a full self catering apartment, but had kettle and microwave. The food from the restaurant was good, and there was never a need to cook, as the room service and restaurant menu's were reasonably priced and had a huge selection of Indian and continental dishes.

Wont hesitate to book for 2014.

Room Tip: Try and get a pool facing apartment, it has a nicer outlook
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank grahamv53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club De Goa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!!

Thank you for your recent stay at The Country Club De Goa. Your feedback is appreciated. We are glad that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. Your generous comments regarding our staff and facilities are encouraging.
We would love to have you back with us in the near future and assure you of another memorable stay.

Thanks & Regards,
Mohan Malavath
Asst Manager – Operations Customer Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

As soon as we entered the resort we were very happy. A warm welcome from the staff made us feel even better. Even though we were early, we did not face any issue in checking-in and we got the room before the check-in time... thanks to the Country club team.

A bit far from the beach, nevertheless it was fine... as we say 'kuch paane k liye kuch khona padta hai' :)

Rooms were good, Well furnished, Clean and neat, Food was nice, resort premise was clean, pool was good, what else we need for a good holiday.

Thanks to the whole County Club, Goa team. Three cheers!!! Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roopesh_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club De Goa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!!

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review and recommendation of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you enjoyed our facilities, the dining experience, and the hospitality offered by us. It is our endeavor to create great experiences and your sweet words of staff appreciation motivates us.

Your patronage to our group is of great value, and we look forward to being able to welcome you back to Country Club.

Thanks & Regards,
Mohan Malavath
Asst Manager – Operations Customer Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Beautiful place which i ever visited in my life food and service is awesome we enjoyed alot there.
Good and Clean rooms,Clean Pool,Friendly staff,Good location we got a good response from th e employess who served usThanks to country club Will visit again

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Raj k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club De Goa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!!

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on Trip Advisor. 

We are very happy to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable. Your appreciation is what encourages and motivates us in making every moment a WOW experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of the ladies and Gentlemen of the Country Club India ltd.

Thanks & Regards,
Mohan Malavath
Asst Manager – Operations Customer Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bardez
0.1 mi away
Laguna Anjuna
Laguna Anjuna
#6 of 16 in Anjuna
232 reviews
0.3 mi away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#3 of 16 in Anjuna
394 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Anjuna
Villa Anjuna
#5 of 16 in Anjuna
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Nagoa Grande Hotel
Nagoa Grande Hotel
#62 of 108 in Bardez
339 reviews
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
The Country Club Lake Side
#482 of 665 in Bengaluru
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Country Club De Goa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Country Club De Goa Resort

Address: 836/1 Sorrento Vaddo,Behind Starco Junction, Bardez 403509, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 108 Hotels in Bardez
Price Range: $43 - $524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Country Club De Goa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Country Club De Goa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Country Club De Goa Resort Bardez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing