We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding... Perfect Vacation”
Front elevation view of this Vacation Home in North Goa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front elevation view of this Vacation Home in North Goa
The in-house cook who will delight your taste buds with easy Indian home food. He is open to request Entrance into the upper-level open plan living dining and kitchen area of this Holiday Home in North
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Front elevation view of this Vacation Home in North Goa
The in-house cook who will delight your taste buds with easy Indian home food. He is open to request
Entrance into the upper-level open plan living dining and kitchen area of this Holiday Home in North
The open plan living and dining area on the first floor lit by large windows
Dining area with balcony overlooking the backwaters of this Holiday Villa in North Goa
First-floor landing and hall outside the third bedroom with doors leading into the dining and living
Bedroom 2 on the first floor with private sit out area and adjacent bathroom
First floor, outside the third bedroom, the private balcony has forest views and peacocks’ sightings
Ground floor open plan living space with staircase leading up to the first-floor living space
The ground level living area is large open spaces brightly lit with a large skylight in the centre
Master bedroom on ground floor with attached balcony. Views of the tropical forest
Washroom attached to the master bedroom on ground level with shower and free amenities
Second bedroom on ground floor with private glazed balcony and access to the back garden
Bathroom attached to the ground floor the second bedroom with shower cubicle and free amenities
Secluded and private garden at the back of the house for sunny day lunches
Relax by the pool or just soak in the fresh air while you’re on your Family vacation in Goa
Backwaters and river view from this Luxurious Holiday Home in North Goa near Panaji
Betim fishing jetty near Panaji, with the boats just in with the fresh catch of the day
Tropical Woods Villas, a complex of luxury villas located in Britona with views of the Mapusa river
Situated on a hillock in Britona by the Mapusa river are these Vacation Homes in North Goa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bardez, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A B
1 review
“Outstanding... Perfect Vacation”
Reviewed December 30, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

The stay was excellent.We really liked the food and services.The villa is well maintained and has all amenities.
We will definitely come again to this place and recommend to family and friends.
Location- 5 star
Hospitality- 5 star
Food - 5 star

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2018
"Dear Sir,Thank you so much for the detailed review. It is indeed the kind patronage of guests like yourself that encourage us to do our best ! We look forward to having you and your family back at one of our villas very soon. Warm regards, Team "V"Are Family"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
187abhina...
2 reviews
“AWESOME”
Reviewed October 29, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

"Thanks for the out of world experience.The villas interior,ambience and services are class apart and will put a shame to any five star hotels standards.Special thanks to Mr Dhansingh and Bhramadev to awesome food and service they gave us."

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 20, 2017
Dear Sir, Thank you so much for the appreciative comments. It is our constant endeavour to give the best experience to our guests and we look forward to your patronage again ! Best Regards, Team "V"Are Family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seema_Asi...
New Delhi, India
1 review
“Pleasant and memorable stay”
Reviewed January 15, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stayed at this villa no 3 with our family on new year
We had real great time.. Excellent service by Suresh n team as caretaker
Rekha and aradhana was so prompt on any of queries..
Kitchen was well maintained with all needed corckeries n accessories
Nice spacious and cozy living area..
Lawns n Sitouts were also nicely planned...
Pool was clean n maintained
Washrooms n bedrooms were nearly done
Amazing property... Tastefully decorated ... Furniture..N large glass window is worth to mention
Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 16, 2017
Dear Maam, Thank you so much for taking the trouble to give us a delightful and detailed review ! We look forward to the patronage of guests like yourself who make the most of their vacation experience.Hope to see you soon,Warm Regards Team "V"Are Family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Highly Recommended!”
Reviewed January 14, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Excellent service by the staff! Really enjoyed our stay here. Will surely come back soon. Thank you so much for everything!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2017
Dear Maam, Thankyou so much for the encouragement!We look forward to having you back at one of our homes soon.Warm Regards, Team "V"Are Family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunakshi1
1 review
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed January 7, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

It is undoubtedly a beautiful place to be in. The view is amazing and the villa is superbly made and maintained. The rooms are nice and spacious and the living area is very comfortable. The staff is polite and provides you with everything you need and the food they cook is delicious. Very convenient and has a great view. Very happy with the decision of staying here and would recommend others to stay here as well as they will surely be satisfied. From the entry to exit everything was spectacular. Thank you for having us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2017
Dear Maam, Thank you so much for taking the trouble to put in such an encouraging review for us.We look forward to your continued patronage of our homes,and hope to see you in the near future again.Warm Regards, Team "V"Are Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asha263
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Couldn't have gotten a better place!”
Reviewed July 20, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Excellent service by the staff. The stay at Tropical Woods # 3,Goa, Brittona, was amazing!
I recommend ditching the five stars and trying this place out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff were really friendly and helpful!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2016
Dear Maam, We are so happy that you have appreciated our constant endeavour to service our guests to the best of our ability.We do hope to see you again in the near future. Warm Regards, Varefamily team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing