We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Goa´s Ark”
Review of Goa's Ark

Goa's Ark
Ranked #2 of 203 Restaurants in Anjuna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $8
Description: Goa's Ark is one of those truly special restaurants that provides a great experience for everyone - families, singles, couples, and even parties. You can enjoy an intimate dinner for two, come with the kids to meet friends after school - celebrate any kind of event in our large vivid yard, or have a colourful Birthday party. versatile and INTIMATE IN ITS DESIGN AND SERVICE You can enjoy Goa's Ark favorites' like the The Moroccan style red snapper filet, the special middle eastern Thali, Baba Ganoush, Roasted Peper, Black lentils and more salads... The Aged beef filet mignon - grilled to perfection! Lemon saffron chicken, Beef kebab, Fish & Chips and much more... We use mineral water for all the smoothies and drinks All vegetables peeled and washed in mineral water Imported olive oil and tahini. operational month: October to May
Restaurant details
Description: Goa's Ark is one of those truly special restaurants that provides a great experience for everyone - families, singles, couples, and even parties. You can enjoy an intimate dinner for two, come with the kids to meet friends after school - celebrate any kind of event in our large vivid yard, or have a colourful Birthday party. versatile and INTIMATE IN ITS DESIGN AND SERVICE You can enjoy Goa's Ark favorites' like the The Moroccan style red snapper filet, the special middle eastern Thali, Baba Ganoush, Roasted Peper, Black lentils and more salads... The Aged beef filet mignon - grilled to perfection! Lemon saffron chicken, Beef kebab, Fish & Chips and much more... We use mineral water for all the smoothies and drinks All vegetables peeled and washed in mineral water Imported olive oil and tahini. operational month: October to May
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Goa´s Ark is best described as vibrant in flavours, colours and kick-ass personality.
A place for everyone who will appreciate smooth relaxing atmosphere
I got a chance to enjoy most of the menue and with no disapointment I can say food and coctails are legit excellent, Must try bites of the menue, humous, liver, fish and chocolate fondant.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank carmenmolder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
330sivani, Manager at Goa's Ark, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review us on tripadviser. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and we value your comments. We look forward to serving you again . See You again at Goa’s ark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (309)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 309 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2019 via mobile

I have visited Goa’s arc several times at their previous location & always found it a great evening out with great food.
Their new location makes that even better. Not only is it easier to get to, the food remains consistently excellent & their cocktail menu is fantastic!! Already visited twice this trip and will
Definitely be back! Great food, great location, great atmosphere!!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank naiw2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
330sivani, Manager at Goa's Ark, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review us on tripadviser. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and we value your comments. We look forward to serving you again . See You again at Goa’s ark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019

Went there over a month ago and what sticks in my mind after a month is how bad the fries were - was charged 350 rupees for a burger and fries and the fries were solid like trying to eat stick of wood. They cook the fries either far too long or at too high a heat - either way I never returned to this place. Was enticed by the big signs saying American style burgers and fries. I've included a photo so people can see with their own eyes how hard and over cooked their fries are. And if anything the burgers was slightly under cooked. They should ask the customer how they like their burgers to be cooked. It's a real shame this is a nice looking venue - nice tables and chairs but what I ate was clearly overcooked fries and under cooked burger..

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ashley_London_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2019 via mobile

Really enjoyed my dinner here. The place is beautiful and so is the food on the menu . Definitely one of the best places to dine in whole Anjuna. Also I was sharing my experience with the staff about the restaurant i dined earlier and how upset i was about their tasteless and dull humous. The owner overheard me and asked the waited to give me humous on the house which was very kind of him. And definitely recommend their humous!!!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Aiste M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
330sivani, Manager at Goa's Ark, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review us on tripadviser. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and we value your comments. We look forward to serving you again . See You again Next Season at Goa’s ark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

The fresh breakfast makes you start your day full power! Good coffee and excellent service. Big chilling area and family friendly.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Julio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
330sivani, Manager at Goa's Ark, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review us on tripadviser. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and we value your comments. We look forward to serving you again . See You again Next Season at Goa’s ark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goa's Ark also viewed

 
Calangute, North Goa District
Morjim, North Goa District
 
Baga, North Goa District
 

Been to Goa's Ark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing