We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Don Joao Resort
Ranked #51 of 70 Anjuna B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 3, 2010

Stayed for a month if Feb, really enjoyed my stay here. Location in Anjuna was good for us, although we hired a scooter it was walking distance to the beach aprox (10 -15 mins). Rooms were good size we had a lounge with sofa two chairs kitchen area (unfurnished) bedroom with sky TV 2 single beds pushed together. Sheets were replaced daily and a cleaner also came in in the mornings. Pillows were VERY hard!! A smal bathroom/wetroom with shower. We also had a nice balcony at the front.

Swimming pool area is very nice, and kept clean. There are sunbeds and some shaded area. A small outside bar area/restaurant by the pool offering a good range of food. This area always seemed quiet and I only had one snack here. Breakfast was simple but adequate toast tea and juice. All in all a good budget hotel in a good location. And I shall be returning!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sallycinnamon68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 67 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2009

A nice little resort in north Goa, not far away from Anjuna cliffs (500 m). Very clean with a nice littel pool. Kind and helpful staff. Even food is o.k. and the pool is really nice and clean. I really can recommend this resort, coz of cleanless and kindness. Rooms are very spacious, with or without A.C. I think it is one of the best and cleanless places to stay in Goa. Price is about 1150 rupees not A.C. If you want sightseeing, call taxi! LAXMI TAXI SERVICE mobile: 09822249166,Mr. Krishna brings you everywhere for a right price and comfortable- enjoy!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2009

It was a good stay at this place .we got a nice clean room.pool was good.overall verry good place to stay.


Beware: not to eat any food from there,,too costly.you will get good food with less amount ouside the place

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank nova_bluein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Макс Н
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Ксения Ф
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017
1  Thank Юлия А
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anjuna hotels
0.3 mi away
Villa Anjuna
Villa Anjuna
#5 of 16 in Anjuna
138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#4 of 16 in Anjuna
404 reviews
0.6 mi away
Palacete Rodrigues
Palacete Rodrigues
#13 of 16 in Anjuna
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Laguna Anjuna
Laguna Anjuna
#7 of 16 in Anjuna
237 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Banyan Soul
The Banyan Soul
#3 of 16 in Anjuna
253 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Orange House
The Orange House
#16 of 70 in Anjuna
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Don Joao Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Don Joao Resort

Address: Sorranto, Anjuna, Bardez 403025, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Anjuna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Anjuna
Price Range: $19 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Don Joao Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Don Joao Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Joao Hotel Anjuna
Don Joao Resort Anjuna, Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing