We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for it...”
Review of Nirvana Hermitage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nirvana Hermitage
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Anjuna
Reviewed June 24, 2014

What I liked most about the stay - having bed tea in private balcony.....!!! Cottage interior is pretty nicely done... If you are the kind who loves calm and serene spaces, this place is for you......

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Leena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 214 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2014

The view from any of the rooms of this place is delightful. I stayed in a room which overlooked the hills far away . Wake up to the sounds of birds and the smell of trees then the conventional Indian breakfast along with options for English. The food was good and the staff was friendly. It has a open bar by the pool and a nice pavement to just walk through the property sipping on the coffee.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nitesh k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Good points:
Property is good.
Well maintained pool
Breakfast is OK..
Room. are good ( this is also a negative. Read in negative points for details)
Rooms are clean and washrooms are clean and tidy.
Curlies is nearby (but not overlooking)


Negative points:
Rooms are too big. Ceiling height is to high. This effectively reduces the effectiveness of AC. It was a big drawback during my May month visit.

Location is a let down. It is off Anjuna flea market road (this is different than Anjuna beach road)... But again deep inside... At a dead end... So commutation at night becomes difficult since the by lane is really small, zig zag and ofcourse dogs barking.. So even the rented two Wheeler is of no help...



If you really want to enjoy the property then Nirvana is a good place at the expense of location and distance..
But if you want to enjoy the glitter of Goa, which Baga and Calangute, then this place is not recommended, unless you like to ride through dark and lonely by lanes.

Baga is around 8 kms (which is actually far in Goa)

Anjuna as a location:
very depressing at night... Dark and dull..
But is centre as you can cover Vagator, Morjim, Mandrem and Arambol beaches which are good...

All the best...

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank SSenchoudhary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Breakfast was average...
Poorly maintained property...
Staff is good... Pool is decent, doesn't want to make you jump in...
Peaceful location ..however the approach road is horrible...very steep road which is also broken.. If u using the Scooty , u wud often feel like you would trip on the road...!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank shrutij123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Brilliantly located with easy access to anjuna and vagator beach. Fabulos food, warm service and great personalization .
was travelling with two kids (aged 8 & 8 months) very children friendly associates. and a great evening turn down surprise for them. Needed some boiled bland food for the infant which was promptly attended by thier General Manager Mr.Ganesh.

Nirvana Hermitage exceeded our expectyations Its a good leisure resort. Its Is little far away from Baga and Calangaute But easily accessable for the most happening hot spots in anjuna. But its is a heaven of quiet comfort away from the hustle and bustle of the city.
An exceptional hotel with even more exceptional people when i visit Goa, i will certainly stay at Nirvana Hermitage again.

Room Tip: good expirence
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arun1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I recently stayed in Nirvana Hermitage Goa for the third time, I generally do not post reviews, but the Nirvana Hermitage, Goa in my opinion is no regular a resort, I think excellent Hospitality is perhaps an insufficent expression to describe the experience we had there. Warm, easy going, friendly and yet extremly attentive staff at the resort make the experience truly memorable. I think the friendliness of the staff is perhaps the single moist differentiating part of my stay there. No plastic smiles or fake concerns, people had genuine intrest in our happiness, relaxation and well being.
The property itself is extremly well appointed in North Goa at Anjuna. They have a nice pool in the resort which is a nice place to relax and unwind.
Overall it was a fantastic experience as the "Basics" fall in its place neatly for a traveller the basics are comfortable and clean room for stay with a good ambiance and surroundings, Healthy, Tasty and variety of foods and thirdly the service and hospitality of the staff. We got all the basic right and surely waiting for the 4th visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Service
2  Thank 8,884,844,899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

WHAT MORE ?

Far most the best resort i have stayed in north goa, the best of bests. just go and enjoy especially couples and families.
The resort has also a very polite , friendly staff, and has a very good air-conditioned restaurant that serves the most delicious , rich, variable , well decorated foods and their evening poolside deck restaurant with music is amazing.
It has a nice pool that is not too big but very good and well maintained in the shape of Lotus.
Complimentary buffet breakfast was delicious and nutritious too.
we had r.no 107 which is easily access able to the pool as we had 2 children.
will love to come back again

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivek_ekbote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anjuna hotels
1.2 mi away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#4 of 18 in Anjuna
409 reviews
0.8 mi away
Caspia Hotels Goa - Anjuna
0.8 mi away
Laguna Anjuna
Laguna Anjuna
#6 of 18 in Anjuna
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Tamarind Hotel
The Tamarind Hotel
#2 of 18 in Anjuna
673 reviews
0.7 mi away
Annapurna Vishram Dhaam
0.4 mi away
Opus by the Meraden
Opus by the Meraden
#15 of 18 in Anjuna
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nirvana Hermitage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nirvana Hermitage

Address: 955/2 Pequen Pedden | Flea Market Road, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Anjuna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Anjuna
#2 Spa Hotel in Anjuna
Price Range: $51 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nirvana Hermitage 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nirvana Hermitage is one of the finest boutique luxury beach resorts in Goa with exclusive cottages, specially designed for elite travelers, creative artiste, film celebrities, honeymooners, corporates looking for tranquility & exclusive holiday in Goa. The ambiance at Nirvana hermitage has been its USP. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nirvana Hermitage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nirvana Hermitage Anjuna, Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing