We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nt upto the mark”
Review of Nirvana Hermitage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nirvana Hermitage
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Anjuna
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Location issue
In night 2 found very horrible if u hve gps when u reach
Staff quite good
Food okay
Cleaniness : room clean bt outside room very sleepry area
Overall okay only ok
Breakfast is also average


















Nt upto the mark


  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dheer777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 207 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

Our staying at nirvana was enjoyable, rooms are extremely spacious and nice decor. Only thing we found let it down was the bathrooms, need to be re-furbished... bath was dirty and stained. Also the hotel is just to far to walk to the beach, and most drivers refused to come up the steep hill leading to the hotel, which made it difficult. Apart from that staff were very helpful and had a lovely time!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anniegxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

A trip to Goa with friends is all one can ask for ... and specially when you stay at a place where your fun increases tenfold... then I would say, Nirvana does the job appropriately for you. :)
Clean Hotel, with all amenities, a very well kept property and special mention for their pool which was superbly clean and beautifully made. A pool side bar makes it a perfect place for relaxation.
We were a total of four people and we stayed in deluxe Cottages- which are well kept, spacious and the balcony attached to the room is a nice and big balcony, unlike those small cramped up ones.

The receptionist, Tina is an awesome person and she made our stay even more comfortable.
the room we were allotted had dim lights and the Ac was not functioning, Tina did not hesitate even once before changing our room and giving us a room which had better Lights. Any other query you have, you can easily inquire about the same at the Front desk and everyone seems to help you with a smile.

Nirvana is a place I would love to visit again, if I am with friends and for a Budget holiday.. this place rocks. you get more than you ask for.

The only bad thing I can say about this place is that its quite difficult to locate, with very few sign boards and a hilly small road that goes up till the Resort needs to be fixed.. and there is a requirement of more night lamps around that road.

Other than this small issue, i can think of nothing that needs to be criticized.

All in all, money well spent and a very successful trip. worth every penny. It was a pleasure spending four nights five days at the resort. :)

Room Tip: Room 202 and 205 for deluxe Cottages. 202 has a better balcony. :D
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AroraMitali06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

You must know now that we do love your place .
Is it possible to have less russian people ? They bother us .
Hope to see all of yu very soon .
Best regards from Wolff family .
We are getting married the 5 th of October so we'll love to come for our honeymoon

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BenedicteDParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I did not enjoy my stay much in the nirvana hermitage which is a standalone property and very far off in North Goa. It so much bushes and grass just feeling the feeling like you are left in the hermitage itself. Fooding is nothing as special. Swimming pool is there but not much big...Service is an issue..

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anindya21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The resort is very beautiful and scenic on a hideout in anjuna which is less crowded like baga and calangute. The cottages are big in size and very cozy with balconies. It offers privacy. The best part about this hotel is nature and natural landscaping. Very homely experience with staff providing excellent service and always smiling. Food quality is good. Front desk was very helpful right from providing local information till arranging bikes n taxi s. carrying some good memories with us and would surely want to come back. Keep up the good work.
Cheers to Nirvana hermitage family!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanjeevj28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This is my 2nd visit to the Lovely Nirvana Hermitage to experience monsoon. Monsoons are as great as the busy winter season on this lush secluded hill resort. This Nature resort has real positive vibes which drives a few locals too like me to unwind themselves from the humdrums. . The rooms are clean & spacious with nice landscape view. Food & service too is excellent. Staffs are smiling & courteous.
The property is ideal for all genres. Love to comeback.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Room Tip: All rooms & cottages are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steffi25goa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anjuna hotels
1.2 mi away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#3 of 16 in Anjuna
395 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Tamarind Hotel
The Tamarind Hotel
#2 of 16 in Anjuna
618 reviews
0.8 mi away
Laguna Anjuna
Laguna Anjuna
#7 of 16 in Anjuna
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Villa Anjuna
Villa Anjuna
#5 of 16 in Anjuna
137 reviews
0.8 mi away
Caspia Hotels - Goa
Caspia Hotels - Goa
#1 of 16 in Anjuna
175 reviews
0.4 mi away
Opus by the Meraden
Opus by the Meraden
#16 of 16 in Anjuna
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nirvana Hermitage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nirvana Hermitage

Address: 955/2 Pequen Pedden | Flea Market Road, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Anjuna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Anjuna
#2 Spa Hotel in Anjuna
Price Range: $53 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nirvana Hermitage 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nirvana Hermitage is one of the finest boutique luxury beach resorts in Goa with exclusive cottages, specially designed for elite travelers, creative artiste, film celebrities, honeymooners, corporates looking for tranquility & exclusive holiday in Goa. The ambiance at Nirvana hermitage has been its USP. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Nirvana Hermitage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nirvana Hermitage Anjuna, Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing