We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing, Stylish & Clean” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Anjuna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casa Anjuna
Ranked #11 of 65 Specialty Lodging in Anjuna
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing, Stylish & Clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

We had a very relaxing stay for 5 nights in June. Room service is available but is very slow. The staff were very polite & not intrusive so it felt like we had the place to out self (except for the French lesbian film makers who were great fun) Comfortable rooms with four post queen beds & tasteful individual antique style furnishings. Great pool. Well located & an easy walk to town. Breakfast was simple but good. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Very quite during monsoon season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Transpo-tv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    46
    21
    9
    12
See reviews for
23
45
10
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Casa Anjuna calls itself a ‘boutique’ hotel. It is a good place, well located with comfortable rooms, friendly staff & a good pool. Breakfast is basic but you can order additional courses. There was no buffet breakfast probably because it was the start of the season. The place is done up tastefully and is just the right size for a relaxing stay. Overall, certainly recommendable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vishal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Casa Anjuna is a tranquil oasis in the center of Anjuna village, within meters from the main street. Beautiful colonial building and lush garden with -in theory - beautiful pool and beautiful rooms (the top floor suites are gorgeous). BUT: Management seems only concerned with aesthetics. Service is lousy to non-existent (staff unfriendly, nosy, ignorant, rude - like yelling at my daughter for breaking a glass on the way too small breakfast table - non-answering to demands such as exchanging non-working light bulbs). When we were there for 5 nights during Independence day weekend in August 2013, the house was full, and everyone complained. On our first night we were put into a moldy damp ground floor room (they said upstairs was suites only). After insisting that we get a working TV (the forth one they produced reluctantly finally did), rats ran around while I sat on the balcony reading (comment of the manager: yes, they sometimes fall out of the trees in front of my feet). So I insisted on an upstairs room (which were then suddenly available for me to chose from). There the phone didn't work (Comment: "Yes, we know"), there was no remote to the A/C so we could not change the set freezing 17 degrees (my daughter later found the "lost" remote in a drawer), no light in the bath (and no one willing to change it). There was cat feces in the pool shower, which was not ever cleaned in spite of my daily complaint and the horrendous smell. In fact the pool was cleaned not once during our 5 day stay. Next hordes of wealthy Indian families moved in for the long weekend, partying non-stop at the pool (which largely became un-usable for other guests with lots of empty booze bottles and cans being left lying around for days) and occupying all tables during breakfast time (breakfast waiting time can be endless with 0 flexibility for even the slightest changes to the set menu) . Management acknowledged the complaints of the other guests but did nothing. When we checked out nobody remembered the discounted rate we had agreed on upon check-in. My resistance to paying the full amount lead to numerous phone calls until the manager finally admitted to the agreed rate. So - yes, it is a gorgeous place, but in the end if you want an agreeable stay you need to stay in your room and hope that nothing breaks down or needs fixing. Very poor value for money and far from the standard they are trying to be.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Irina_Vienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Anjuna hotels

Mumbai
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

We were there for 3 nights during Aug which is an off season so the property may not be in top notch condition in terms of service

Property : Very lush, manicured and spacious property. The pool is big with a cute bar by its side surrounded by trees, good ambiance.

Rooms: we first stayed in room # 2 which is on the ground floor by the gate. It was spacious with a very large bed but the furniture was a bit dated and room overall musty. The bathrooms in comparison to rooms was very outdated. I have noticed this about most Casa property that the bathrooms are always not upto the mark. We then moved to another room on the first floor which was much better again only in the room quality, I guess it was an upgrade which was FOC for us.

Wi-fi was erratic and slow.

TV is basic CRT and small in comparison to the room size, distance from the bed or sofa and viewing angle is also off. Need to figure out that aspect for most rooms.

Food : Breakfast was decent with choice of eggs and basic one Indian offering, aloo paratha were very nice.

We did not eat any other meal but the saw some others having lunch which looked awesome.

For snacks they had many option but not much available during our stay, again due to off season I assume.

Service : Was decent with rooms getting cleaned timely.

Location: Close to Anjuna beach but a bit inside from the man road, car parking is available and would recommend having a bike / car

Overall decent property, lobby upholstery can do with changing found many large stains on some sofas.

Will visit again.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms can be noisy with the staff moving and reception phone ringing in the lobby, whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ninster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed at Casa Anjuna for 2 nights before moving on a bit further north in Goa. We had a really nice time here, pleasant staff, great pool and environment - shady and green - and lots of colour everywhere which seemed to really reflect the traditional side of Goa. The rates were reasonable and the food was good. Best of all we liked chatting to the other guests over a beer and shooting pool - right next to the swimming pool! Would recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KarmaChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
117 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

After an incredible nightmare with the Mumbai airport and Jet Airways, we arrived at the pleasant surprise of Casa Anjuna.

It appears to be an old Portuguese mansion which was transformed into a hotel. The rooms are spacious and clasically decorated. In general it was a very comfortable feel and ambiance.

You will feel relaxed here to go with friends and have some drinks, hang about, unwind, etc.

The beach is probably a 10 minute walk away and is nice though not the best in the area.

One unfortunate situation was our decision to eat the food of the hotel. I got the Goan Fish curry and I can tell you it was objectively horrible. Not sure anyone would like it. In addition to the food being bad, our waitstaff denied our request to drink our own beers at dinner (much cheaper than the beers they were selling). I understand the desire to charge for your own, however this is an example of losing sight of your priorities. We are paying customers at the hotel, we are paying customers at dinner for food, there are no other people eating, and yet you decide to save a few pennies and irritate your customer.

Room Tip: rooms 10 and 11 are great and have a balcony right between them that makes a nice social area if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wrstling1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suresh G, Marketing Associate at Casa Anjuna, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
At the outset, we are grateful for your good review and rating given to our hotel. It is distressing to hear that you were not happy with the food served. I hope the waiter offered to change the dish to another, free of cost.
As regards the liquor policy, it is dictated by the licence given to us by the Govt. excise authorities. In an excise bound area such as the restaurant, we are bound to serve any liquor from our own stock and maintain such records in the excise department stock book kept for the purpose. Not doing so constitutes a violation and may result in cancellation of licence, obviously a risk no one will take. Only HomeStays and Service Apartments which do not have a licence can allow you to bring your own liquor.
We look forward to serving you once more, at the earliest and are pleased to offer you a 10% discount on your next meal with us at any of the Casa Hotels. Please carry a print of this review for the same.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, UAE
Level Contributor
206 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Casa Anjuna was our home for an unforgettable new year's eve. Located only 100m away from the parties on Anjuna beach, it was the perfect retreat for nights out, and for visits around Goa.

The staff were lovely and exceptionally helpful, and were able to accommodate everything we asked for.

Also, the fact that the hotel has only 20 rooms gives it a very friendly family atmosphere, and the staff really provided us with individualized service.

Room Tip: All the rooms are different, and overlook different parts of the property, so check a few out if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_YTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anjuna
2.0 mi away
Casa Baga
Casa Baga
#15 of 25 in Baga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.3 mi away
Laguna Anjuna
Laguna Anjuna
#6 of 15 in Anjuna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.3 mi away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#2 of 15 in Anjuna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Tamarind Hotel
The Tamarind Hotel
#1 of 15 in Anjuna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#11 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
7.1 mi away
Casa Colvale
Casa Colvale
#1 of 1 in Colvale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Anjuna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Anjuna

Property: Casa Anjuna
Address: D'mello Vaddo 66 | Near Basilico Resteraunt, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Location: India > Goa > Bardez > Anjuna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 65 Specialty Lodging in Anjuna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Anjuna 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Anjuna is set amongst a tropical paradise of lush palms and flowers including the local alpino flower which we have used for our logo. The beautiful swimming pool is the perfect spot to relax and soak up the sunshine, or cool off after a trip to the famous flea market. It is walking distance to the beach and some of Anjuna's best eateries. For the convenience of our guests, we also have a Conference Room, Massage room, Badminton court, Pool Table and a very spacious private parking area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Casa Anjuna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Anjuna Hotel Anjuna
Casa Hotel Anjuna
Anjuna Casa Hotel
Casa Anjuna Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing