We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, excellent food.. but Okay type rooms”
Review of Villa Anjuna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Anjuna
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Anjuna
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Location, excellent food.. but Okay type rooms”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Good Location.. Excellent food.. Very good service..

But Rooms are okay type.. Not that big and of course there is no view from hotel as it is not sea facing.. But sea is few steps ahead ..Big property and excellent swimming pool. Their Bar and kitchen is open 24hrs.,

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank soumya0903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    58
    16
    4
    7
See reviews for
16
49
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We (my husband and I) have been holidaying in Goa for the last ten years. We discovered Villa Anjuna about nine years back and ever since we have been staying only here. In fact now the owner and staff know us very well. We just love the place, for one its away from the main commercial area of Baga and Calangute, but not too far away either. We love the pool and the 24 hr cafe which gives sandwiches even at 2 am in the night. We always take a poolside room and the ambience is just so relaxing and comforting. The crowd that comes is not too noisy either, singles or couples just our type. Nelson the owner is a warm and genial person and makes us feel extra special.
The rooms are clean and spacious enough. They have wifi and internet browsing facilities and also a small library. Everything is very reasonably priced including the rooms and the food.
In short we just love the place!!

Room Tip: Near the poolside, I say
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bekxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

We made a telephone booking 2 days before, confirmed by email the night before. Arrived to find our room was sold. They did offer what looked like staff accommodation with unmade bunk beds at the same rate. We left. I'd advise alternative accommodation.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Gospel666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasco da Gama, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I stayed with my family for two nights at Villa Anjuna and liked the stay very much with special emphasis on the Ayurvedic Spa. I have never experienced such an excellent ayurvedic therapy. The shirodhara, which i undergone was a wonderful experience. The rooms were very clean and tidy and the food was very good. The ovarall ambience of the premises was excellent. Very close to the beach which gave an added advantage. Superb....

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajesh09051978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Rooms were clean and location was a plus point (walking distance from Anjuna Beach).
If we look at the room charges then available services was average, breakfast and wi-fi were not complementary. Overall stay was okay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank LALIT J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I booked a double bed room in Villa Anjuna, Goa from 22nd December 2012 for 3 nights.
When I reached there on 22nd December 2012, they said, they didn't have any rooms available!!!!. I was shocked to hear that. I booked the room online around 3-4 months back and I confirmed the booking with Villa Anjuna through email and telephone multiple times and when I reach there they said, there was no for me... They said they had some medical emergencies, that's why they cannot give the room, which I found out was a lie later and they were giving the rooms to foreigners at a higher price as it was peak season then. After fighting with them for an hour, they arranged another accommodation, which is just a room without any amenities. I had to stay there as I was tired and I didn't want to roam around to find another place with my family and luggage.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank jgj_trip_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 11, 2012

The restaurant has great food, though as always in India - slow service. The swimming pool is nice, and the internet in the cyber-cafe is fast. The rooms are decent and there are some extra facilities that I didn't use - like an ayurvedic spa. It's only 200m from the water but about 1km to the start of Anjuna Beach.

overall a good place. If I was going back to Goa, I would probably just stay here again and not bother to search for something else.

Anjuna beach is the hippie / trance beach, whereas Baga is the party beach, so beware of this if you want to live right in the party (Baga). Otherwise its 7km, which takes about 20minutes on these roads.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank JeppeKirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anjuna
0.2 mi away
Laguna Anjuna
Laguna Anjuna
#6 of 16 in Anjuna
230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#3 of 16 in Anjuna
390 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Tamarind Hotel
The Tamarind Hotel
#2 of 16 in Anjuna
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 66 in Candolim
251 reviews
23.4 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
394 reviews
4.8 mi away
Silver Sands Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Anjuna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Anjuna

Property: Villa Anjuna
Address: Anjuna Beach Rd., Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Anjuna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Anjuna
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Anjuna
#1 Spa Hotel in Anjuna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Anjuna 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FACILITIES Rooms with A/c and Major Cable TV channels. 24 Hour Front office desk 24 Hours Hot and Cold water with bath tubs. Free Safe Deposit Lockers. 24 Hour high speed internet Doctor on Call WI-FI enabled in Public areas and poolside rooms. Express Laundry services. 24 Hour backup power supply. We accept all major credit cards. Party hall for 36 Guests. In-house Taxi Services. Secured Parking Emergency Medical support at cost Yoga and Meditation (seasonal) Around the clock security. Ayurveda Salon and Spa 24 Hour Coffee Shop Restaurant and Bar 11.00 am to 11.00 pm ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Anjuna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Anjuna Hotel Anjuna
Villa Anjuna Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing