We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enter the Red Door”
Review of Red Door Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Red Door Hostel
Ranked #4 of 68 Specialty Lodging in Anjuna
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enter the Red Door”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

An awesome place to stay, staff friendly and helpful. Will put you on the back of their bike and drive you directly to your destination if asked. Met some great people at this hostel. And the only place where i have had a hot shower. Rooms are clean and well presented. For a new business they are on the ball, improving where they can. Looking forward to visiting again to see what improvements they have made.
Perfect location, excellent value for money :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandybeaches1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    20
    4
    6
    6
See reviews for
Families
0
13
72
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sihanoukville, Cambodia
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2014

That hostel is more than fun! Quite new, clean, good located and full of nice staff. I had some really outstanding times over there! Looking forward to visit again on my next trip to india as soon as possible.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank not-have
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

My first trip to Goa and it was the perfect place to meet fellow travellers and explore the area. Shops, restaurants and atms are all close by and you can hire scooters and bikes just a few meters from the hostel. Hostel was clean, cheap, good wifi, cool staff and always had hot water. This is definitely the place to stay in Anjuna.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank allan_d82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

very nicely maintained place- neat, tidy and organized. It is a new construction so plenty of room for more embellishments-graffiti on walls/more posters etc- decor did seem a bit bland. They have boardgames,dart board,football and we had great fun with those when the sun was too harsh to go out. Anjuna beach is very close, can easily walk up. There are shops nearby where you can buy basic stuff- there's a common kitchen where you can cook things yourself-utensils, microwave, fridge,coffee machine, gas, water filter etc all are provided. We mostly had coffee and made sandwiches. There's also a cold storage for storing beer and breezer. The rooms are comfy- we were 6 people-girls took up a separate 4 bedded ac dorm with attached bathroom and the guys were in a 6 bedded ac dorm. Over all atmosphere is great- friendly owner and lot of people to strike up conversations with. We faced a minor glitch though on one night when the power went out for a longer time than what the invertor could support.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Ankita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
2 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2014

If I have to write reasons to stay at Red Door Hostel, major one I would write are..
1. Key location. Very close to Anjuna beach.
2. Neat and clean rooms.
3. calm, salient and fresh surrounding.
4. Value for money place.
5. Very polite and friendly service.
Its a nice place to stay and I recommend to all who intend to stay near Anjuna beach.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SatheSuraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

It was my maiden visit to Goa. Didn't know where to stay. Did some research online and bingo , Red Door showed up. Booked it. I must say, terrific place to stay. Sudam helped a lot, whthr it be with renting a scooter to suggesting the "night Market" visit. Rooms are tidy and well maintained. Plenty of options to pass time when u r not outdoors. Beach is pretty nearby. Free Wifi and you can cook ur own brkfast... Ain't it cool !! Although stayed there for only 2 nights, I would strongly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank takkali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Of all the places I have stayed in south East Asia and India, red door hostel has been the best. The place is new. Rooms are clean, affordable, and they provide free, fast wifi and breakfast. The ground floor is open, comfy, communal. I've made incredible friends thanks to this hostel! Tamanna, who owns the place, is amazing. She's friendly and has local knowledge about where to party, and where to escape the crowds. I don't usually write online reviews but I could not recommend Red Door more.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aross22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anjuna
0.2 mi away
Laguna Anjuna
Laguna Anjuna
#6 of 16 in Anjuna
229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#3 of 16 in Anjuna
389 reviews
0.6 mi away
PRISON by thehostelcrowd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Roadhouse Hostels Anjuna Goa
1.1 mi away
JUNGLE by thehostelcrowd
0.9 mi away
Pappi Chulo Hostel
Pappi Chulo Hostel
#2 of 21 in Vagator
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Door Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Door Hostel

Property: Red Door Hostel
Address: 651 / 4, D Mello Vaddo, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Anjuna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 68 Specialty Lodging in Anjuna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Door Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hostel has 10 rooms. 2 private (2 single beds). 1- 3 bed dorm, 3 - 4 bed dorm (bunk), 4 - 6 bed dorm (bunk). AC and Non AC both options are available. Big Lounge room with LCDs, Home theatre, Cable TV, Free wi-fi. Have an open pantry where anyone can cook what they desire. Have 700 sq mtr of open garden with lots of garden table/chairs along with beautiful hammocks to swing in. A Bar for thirsty travellers, open from 10am - midnight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Red Door Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Door Hostel Anjuna, Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing