We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rocking Area : Awesome Stay : Wonderful place”
Review of The Tamarind Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Tamarind Hotel
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Anjuna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2013

have known this place from a long time.
was recommending and will recommend as always.
what you get in short: welcome drink : complementary breakfast buffet : free wifi : 24 hour room service : swimming pool for 12 Hours : play snooker 24 hours: play guitar 24 hours : mini bar : small garden : 60" HD TV with Tata sky : hair dryer : peaceful place : 5kms from baga: 6kms from calangute : 5 kms from vagator : 6kms from morjim : 2 kms from anjuna.
the staff helps you with all information you need like places to visit n all.
just rent a bike and roam all over goa with this hotel in center of all the places.

you get everything you want.

i stayed for 4days and 3 night and we were a group of 7 people.
enjoyed the stay, all were happy.


Amit Jain
amithh@live.com

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amithh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamarindgoa, Manager at The Tamarind Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear Sir,

Many thanks for your recommendations and for mentioning many of our facilities that you appreciated.

We are delighted to know that you had a great time and enjoyed yourselves so much.

We do hope you come back and give us another chance to serve you.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (610)
There are newer reviews for The Tamarind Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

537 - 543 of 610 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

One of the best hotel in goa. Room are clean & comfortable, food in excellent, staffs are friendly & ready to help. Pool is well maintained & clean i have recommended this hotel to all my friends. Over all one of the best hotel in all aspect. If you are visiting the hotel first time ask the hotel travel desk to arrange a pick up.

Room Tip: If you are a solo travellers go for a standard room.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank svel042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamarindgoa, Manager at The Tamarind Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear Sir,
We are happy you chose The Tamarind for your stay in Goa, and even happier that you enjoyed your stay so much. We do make a great effort to ensure the rooms and all our service is impeccable. We take great care of our menu, ensuring each ingredient is of the best quality. It is a great pleasure to see you enjoyed and appreciated our efforts.

If guests let us know before they arrive, we are happy to pick them up. Also, when rooms are available guests can upgrade their rooms.

Thank you for your most encouraging review and hope you visit us again.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Need not to remember all the big names, big cost, and big hype resorts on Anjuna Beach. The Tamarind Resort is a top-notch, one of manner familiarity. The staff, the location, the food, the value - it's unmatched. The rooftop was stunning and the rooms were SO comfortable.

I was in a great location to restaurants and bars, which meant a lot for a large group of business travellers. As a former resident of Anjuna Beach who is warmly familiar with the surroundings as well as all of the hot spots and resorts.

I only stay at The Tamarind Resort when I go back to Anjuna Beach. Again, I couldn't say it enough- I had an amazing stay at The Tamarind!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Silvester123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamarindgoa, Manager at The Tamarind Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Tamarind every time you visit Goa. We are so glad that we lived up to all your expectations. Such praise from one who is so familiar with Goa and Anjuna is very encouraging.
Please be assured that our service will always remain of the same standard of excellence that you are used to.

We look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

You know you've hit the jackpot when you find a place thats not only pretty and super comfortable, but also has great food and really friendly staff that want to do whatever they can to help make your stay extremely pleasant. I went with a group of friends and their children, and never have I seen a bunch of kids happier. The swimming pool is lovely, the garden is beautiful with such gorgeous trees, and the food - oh the food!! Everything you order from the multi-cuisine menu is absolutely delicious, which in my opinion is a triumph and the management for The Tamarind should be proud of this achievement.
I highly recommend this hotel to everybody - because of the diversity of rooms available and their locations on the property, its actually perfect for families, couples or even the solo traveller!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruchi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamarindgoa, Manager at The Tamarind Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Dear Guest,
It was a pleasure to look after you & your friends on your recent stay at the Tamarind Goa. Unlike the previous owners of The Tamarind, we love having children and are adding a lot of games and activities for them.

Our guests comfort is our top priority and we are so glad you appreciated our efforts and praised us so much.

Our owners are very particular about the food we serve and our ingredients are of the best quality and are especially procured and selected by them.

Your very kind words will be passed on to all concerned.

We look forward to having you with us again.

Thanks & Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Tamarind Hotel is one of the ‘Best Hotels’ to stay in Goa. It feels like a private property with a small swimming pool. Nice & cozy rooms, 40" LCD's with Digital TV for uninterrupted entertainment, private safe box, mini bar, good interiors and well maintained rooms too. The food is nice & scrumptious, the service & the staff is very good. A good place to stay with family & I highly recommend the same.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikas Khattri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamarindgoa, Manager at The Tamarind Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Dear Guest

Thanks you very much for your kind review on Trip Advisor.

It feels great to receive such a positive response and reassure us that we are working on the right track.

We look forward to having you back with us and offering you another memorable stay.

Thanks & Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I recommend this place whether you are travelling to Goa on vacation with friends or even with children! The bakery is amazing definitely recommend trying the chocolate cake and other deserts! I like that the rooms are cozy , clean and comfortable! The pool is really lovely as well. Staff was very friendly and food was deliciously packed with love. I will go back there for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vdhaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamarindgoa, Manager at The Tamarind Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sending your comments on Trip Advisor. We are happy to see you that you enjoyed your trip in every way. Yes, we are not on the beach but we are actually not far from 3 beaches. Also our guests seem to enjoy the beach etc in the day and are very happy to return to a more tranquil environment in our hotel. Our owners are very keen on the cooking and they make their own recipes.
We have just redone our hotel trying to keep a very high standard keeping in mind every detail to make a guest comfortable. Please be assured that we will all look after you as well whatever the season.

We hope you visit us again.

Regards
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Awesome place for holiday at Goa, very relaxing & peaceful place to stay at , good location, excellent service & good hygiene maintained. All beaches are very close to the hotel. Over all had a Mind blowing experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Shweta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamarindgoa, Manager at The Tamarind Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at the Tamarind Goa. We are Delighted to know that you appreciated our hotel and services greatly.
We look forward to having you with us again.

Warm Regards
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anjuna
1.5 mi away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#3 of 16 in Anjuna
394 reviews
1.0 mi away
Caspia Hotels - Goa
Caspia Hotels - Goa
#1 of 16 in Anjuna
170 reviews
22.9 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
1.4 mi away
Laguna Anjuna
Laguna Anjuna
#6 of 16 in Anjuna
232 reviews
1.5 mi away
LivingRoom by Seasons
LivingRoom by Seasons
#2 of 14 in Vagator
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tamarind Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tamarind Hotel

Address: 1286 Kumar Vaddo | Near St. Michael Church, Anjuna, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Anjuna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Anjuna
Price Range: $47 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Tamarind Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in rural Goa, situated some two and half km from Anjuna and Vagator beaches, opposite a pretty white church - The Tamarind is a Portuguese style stone building with all modern amenities. With 42" LCD TV, Minibar, Laptop size Lockers, Air-conditioners, Coffee & Tea makers, the 25 rooms offer tranquility and relaxation. Though away from the hustle and bustle, every place is accessible and not distant. We provide Cars, Bikes and Scooters at a price and cycles free of cost. Our in house bakery and desserts are famous. Cotinga, our multicuisine restaurant is very popular both with in-house guests and locals. As you can see on the reviews our north Indian dishes are particularly popular. The quirky theme of the Madhatter bar is another attraction where we offer the choicest wines and drinks. Candlelight dinners can be arranged for your special celebration at a short notice. City tours by day and night can be enjoyed with assistance from our front desk. Guests enjoy playing pool at our heritage pool table. Table Tennis, Board games and the most sparkling blue pool add to the fun. We love children and have baby cots and high chairs and also special baby meals. The colors and decors are sure to relax you and signal the beginning of a wonderful holiday. Just 500 metres away is the beautiful St Michal s church ,which is 400 years old. Again 500 metres to the other side are the Miraculous Stairs,where you can make a wish . Yoga classes and massages can be organized to your convenience. Welcome to The Tamarind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Tamarind Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tamarind Hotel Anjuna
Tamarind Anjuna
The Tamarind Hotel Anjuna, Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing