We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of Basilico

Basilico
Ranked #17 of 203 Restaurants in Anjuna
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed December 3, 2018

What a diamond yes pity we had to wait for the season to begin. Fresh homemade , the chicken liver pate. just like home. The seafood Fritos mists so crisp and perfectly cooked. The cream brûlée is a must.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Wayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 71 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2018

Ate here a couple of times during our recent visit to Anjuna. Only open in the evenings (7 - 11pm). Owned by a couple (he is from India and she is from N.Italy.) Friendly, welcoming environment. Good basic Italian fare. Pizzas were excellent, with a good variety.. The sardine starter was superb and we really enjoyed the deserts (especially the creme brulee and the panna cotta.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ed N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2018 via mobile

Basilico restaurant is good for dinner and food qualities are also very good. We had good experience here. Services also very good.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank viral06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2018 via mobile

It is really too sad that this place is only open during season! The food is delicious, the quality of ingredients is excellent, the preparation is perfect. The ambience is beautiful, the staff is friendly.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Cee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner at Basilico and I satisfied my cravings for some really good lasagne and thin crust marinara pizza. As we were staying in the nearby Casa Anjuna barely a few feet away from the restaurant, we didn't make a reservation and just walked in but it was so busy that we had to wait. I would definitely recommend making a reservation in advance.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank zdevitre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Basilico also viewed

 
Calangute, North Goa District
 

Been to Basilico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing