We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveler rating
53
43
13
4
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
43
13
4
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on stilts perfect location shack bamboo goa chill
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 127 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Goa has many beaches but the best beach i found was Anjuna because of its less crowdyness an away from city, less polluted, awsum sea view!! we went there and found this awsum tree house restaurant tantra.... crowded wid good staff and good food availiblity~~! its a good place to stay in goa, affordable, touching the beach!! must visit dis place!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tantra_Anjuna, Manager at Tantra Beach Shack and Huts, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

You were awesome guest ! Thanks !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

As i am from fashion industry ..so life remains too much hectic, busy and always rolling on toes........but with always late night parties which makes life a nice blender of fun and rolling coaster.
So, I was looking for a place where i can loosen up my mind, body and soul with tranquillity. After reaching Anjuna beach tried finding a place where i wanted to spend my quality time with my soul.Finally, i discovered place name TANTRA..... Place where atmosphere was harmonious and beautiful.So decided to spent my 6 days and 5 nights at tantra.....Ambience os Tantra was extraordinary beautiful and full of calmness.Huts are full of snugness and shack looks extremely beautiful. Management was also very friendly and was always with smiles.
If you talk about food, Tantra has variety of cuisines and drinks which is extremely delicious and economical too.
So, entirely and thoroughly my stay with Tantra was a blender of bewildering, hushed and relaxing .
TANTRA IS MUST VISIT PLACE..
THANX to TANTRA and its MANAGEMENT .......

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DRAGON702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tantra_Anjuna, Manager at Tantra Beach Shack and Huts, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Dear Guest, if you say so, about Tantra so much good, we accept it with humility and feel more humble. See you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Tantra, I don't have enough words to explain this place. It is well away from the city noise & pollution, full of nature & peace. It's my favourite get away to refresh my mind & soul...the staff makes you feel so comfortable especially the owner of Tantra, Kamal with a friendly n obliging nature.This place is Affordable, cozy & secure..
Thumbs up!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StudioSalman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tantra_Anjuna, Manager at Tantra Beach Shack and Huts, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Awesome guests writes awesome reviews ! Awesome thanks !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

when we arrived in anjuna and walked by the tantra beach shack and huts, we instantly knew, this place was special, and lovely to stay at. The shacks and huts are made with such magnificent details, and the people at tantra are caring and open hearted. Especially kamal, the main-man at tantra shows his interest in his guests, their stories, beliefs and dreams, so we had the chance not only to enjoy a great stay at anjuna beach, but also to make friends for life :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elias27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tantra_Anjuna, Owner at Tantra Beach Shack and Huts, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Dear friend, Thanks for kind words, its true, that, every guest, who visit Tantra, interests me personally to know to talk and share the discussion and thoughts. You were special, whom, we met again at another place and kept touch. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Tantra Beach shack n Huts was a very unique experience. just in front of famous happening Beach Anjuna ,we had a peaceful,joyful n very pleasant stay. Well clean beds in unique Huts with clean Bathrooms n very nice staff and the thrilling Tree House cafe made our holidays in Goa a very wonderful stay .
The ambiance was amazing ,The Antique interior beautified the whole shack,making it look like a royal place. I truly feel that Tantra shack huts are perfect for a relaxing Holiday. A MUST TRY FOR ALL !!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tantra_Anjuna, Manager at Tantra Beach Shack and Huts, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Million thanks, for good words, please visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews