We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Anjuna
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tantra Beach Shack and Huts
Ranked #17 of 68 Specialty Lodging in Anjuna
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I had a very pleasant overall experience and would definitely return given the opportunity! It is a unique place, ideal for those looking to make interesting new friends.The beach, the people, everything was absolutely amazing!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank El C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tantra_Anjuna, Manager at Tantra Beach Shack and Huts, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Though late response from management, but thanks for staying with us and for your kind words. Great people, great spirit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    43
    13
    3
    14
See reviews for
6
36
22
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Piraeus, Greece
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2013

had an amazing time and met some really cool people, i would definitely stay here again.
Definately recomended for all travelers! The servis was really good and the working stuff very helpful.People all around the world. I spent a very good time and I wll visit the place agian for sure when I ll return to India.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ktrkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tantra_Anjuna, Manager at Tantra Beach Shack and Huts, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you so much !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

What a place to stay, on a beautiful beach, staying in really cool huts made from bamboo!! Every night you'll listen to the om sai mantra watching a beautiful sunset surrounded by amazing people! I met some great people and made some amazing friends! I really had a great time and miss it loads! X

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tantra_Anjuna, Manager at Tantra Beach Shack and Huts, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
If you are good in your spirit, you will see all good and thats your quality shown as a good soul in your comment. Many thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anjuna hotels
0.7 mi away
Laguna Anjuna
Laguna Anjuna
#5 of 16 in Anjuna
229 reviews
1.0 mi away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#3 of 16 in Anjuna
389 reviews
0.0 mi away
Five Five Restaurant and Guest Tents
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Banyan Soul
The Banyan Soul
#4 of 16 in Anjuna
240 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean View Resort Goa
Ocean View Resort Goa
#11 of 68 in Anjuna
28 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sea Horse Cottages
Sea Horse Cottages
#36 of 68 in Anjuna
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tantra Beach Shack and Huts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tantra Beach Shack and Huts

Property: Tantra Beach Shack and Huts
Address: Flea Market, Anjuna beach | Goa, Anjuna, Bardez, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Anjuna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 68 Specialty Lodging in Anjuna
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tantra Anjuna, is right on Anjuna beach, just the first property on right side after Anjuna flea market on beach. The entrance is from beach side as well as from back side road connecting to property.12 Pinewood cottage with all having attached toilets are covered by trees to keep cool. Tree houses are another great attraction with comfortable cushions and sitting looking at sea for drinks and dining.Plenty of Parking space for guests cars in the adjoining road at owners risk. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tantra Beach Shack And Huts Anjuna, Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing