We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE PLACE TO BE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ginger Tree Boutique Anjuna
Ranked #37 of 65 Anjuna B&B and Inns
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“THE PLACE TO BE”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

food
service
rooms
washrooms
pools
manager
everythin was awesome, n we got the best duplex room, right in front of the pool, and a very good price, as it was end of sept (which is kinda low season) 2012

would love to experience that agn, n totally recommend to others

Room Tip: chk out duplex room in front of the pool near the bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mystrytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    31
    22
    15
    19
See reviews for
28
27
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2013

It was a good fit for us as we were looking for a peaceful and relaxing place to come back to after all the touristy grind during the day. The rooms are spacious and aren't one of those claustrophobic, curtained up boxes. The one we stayed in looked out into the pool and was very well lit and ventilated.

There is nothing super fancy in terms of fixtures and assortments but it is clean and tidy and open. We had our concerns about safety of the rooms as it is quite open from two sides, but everything was lockable and I don't remember being bothered about it after the initial assurance.

The staff was accommodating to our requests. Complimentary breakfast in the morning is a travelers must. I like the fact that it was a simple affair as I had absolutely no intention of filling up on hotel food instead of trying out awesome local stuff while out on the road. Just something simple and filling to get you going in the morning.

Regarding value for money, since we were there during off season, best not to comment on that as we managed to get a good deal. All in all, it was recommended to us by a friend, and we will recommend it to people too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlooperLooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This is just the place to stay if you're visiting Anjuna beach. The staff is hospitable. The rooms are clean and spacious. The resort is tucked away in a quiet green location but it's just as safe as peaceful. It's a total value for money. The pool was nice and fairly maintained. The place is beautifully lit and almost romantic at night. Highly recommend this one.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bhakti22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

So we checked out of club mahindra varca and decided to extend our stay at goa. After an extensive search, we concluded over this place to stay at!

Its pretty decent i must say (compared to other hotels at similar prices). The hotel stands amidst a barren land, and hence its kinda impossible to get here without road-guidance. The check in was efficient, and the location is great. Calm, neat and charming. We went on-season, so the rates were high but nevertheless worth it!

The room was very mediocre. But considering the rates, I must say Ginger tree is flawless. Anyway, the room is kinda awkward. Bathroom was shabby, and the lights were dim. So dim, they made me feel sad. I doubt a person could stay within the rooms here as even the restaurant, swimming pool etc were ghostly all during our stay. I fairly remember that the swimming pool was TOTALLY NOT MAINTAINED. It was dirty, and the water was in plain words stale! I dont know if they have cleant it now, but during the peak season (Summer), It should have been maintained with all efforts. So yeah, swimming was out of the picture for us and everybody staying here.

The restaurant was also barren. Guess people opted for room service more. They serve hookah at pretty decent rates here. The food was good. Rates were also quite fair, but I would suggest you to move out and have food near Baga market. Electricity cuts were also faced. So many times we ended up having a shower in cold water.

The manager can arrange a scooty for like 300-350 bucks per day. Pick one of those up and fill in wee bit of petrol and head to baga. For people visiting goa for the first time, BAGA is the place. I remember visiting baga on a repeat mode. All sorts of restaurants, bars, lounges, and clubs can be encountered here. Its like a 15 min ride from the hotel. The sports bar cafe offers happy hours for a long time (means beer for 35/-), so yeah drinking can be sorted out here. The beach itself is neat and beautiful. Baga is surrounded by firangs. Coming across an Indian face amongst the crowd can be considered a phenomenon as great as the Haley's comet. Shopping is vast, all sorts of stuff can be found here. Caps/Bongs/Shirts/Shoes etc etc.

Mambo is one of the most famous clubs around here. But they allow only couple entries. So if you plan to go with a group of guys, you can always ask someone to accompany you for entry purposes.
Make sure the scooty you rented has headlights working. Its kinda impossible to ride in the nights without them as there are very few street lights.

All said, Ginger tree stands at a perfect location equidistant from many famous beaches and offers good quality stay, and food.
Enjoy your stay!

Room Tip: Pick a room on the higher floors, as the ground floor ones stand just opposite the restaurant and of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank That_Dude_Sid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We were a froup of 8 people nd we stayed here for 4 nights nd it was a very gud experience staying here. The hotel is well maintained and it has 2 swimming pools abd both of them are very well maintained. The staff is very helpul nd even the owner is a very helpful nd joyful guy.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anujbhagwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were a group of 18 and it was a pleasant and reasonable stay for three nights. Manager was quite helpful in arranging necessities for us. Swimming pool is well-maintained. Food and service was good. Some bad reviews posted here can be ignored. That's what we did, and our experience was really good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vinod_Laksh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I stayed here for a week in May 2013, and although it was off season, it was overall a very pleasant stay. The manager Pavan is a very friendly chap, and was extremely flexible with rooms/prices etc.

The property itself has Villas and Deluxe Rooms, and we stayed in the Deluxe Rooms which were very decent with a fantastic AC and all basic amenities. Only gripe is the room service, as they are understaffed. They have a pool right outside the room, which is well maintained and is really fantastic! The have another pool near the Villas which you can use as well. My son was in it for at least 2hrs a day! The pool and breakfast is complimentary.

Breakfast is served between 8-10AM and comprises of fruits, cornflakes, eggs, breat/toast/ butter, jam and one Indian dish which changes every day (upma, alu parathas etc.). The other stuff on the menu is strictly average and why eat here when you are in Goa anyway?! I'd suggest you hit Mango Tree (around 1.5kms, run by HillTop Steve) on Vagator beach road which is simply superb and VFM!

The place itself is situated between Anjuna and Vagator, and if you need to be in this part of Goa, this place is heaven. The place is secluded, extremely quiet to chill out after a hard day/night's work ;) There's a supermarket 5mins walk away and Dominos and 4-5 ATMs around as well. You can ask the front desk (Pavan) for a bike which usually costs 200-250 a day for a honda dio/activa and you're set to take on Goa! Petrol pump is around 2-2.5 kms away.

I highly recommend this place to anyone who wants to be around Anjuna-Vagator!!

Room Tip: Try and get rooms which are closer to the pool and check if the AC, geyser and shower are in working...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nidhi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anjuna
0.4 mi away
Laguna Anjuna
Laguna Anjuna
#6 of 15 in Anjuna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.2 mi away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#3 of 15 in Anjuna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
0.7 mi away
Opus by the Meraden
Opus by the Meraden
#15 of 15 in Anjuna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Anjuna
Villa Anjuna
#5 of 15 in Anjuna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
1.1 mi away
Annapurna Vishram Dhaam
5.3 mi away
Ginger Tree Beach Resort
Ginger Tree Beach Resort
#117 of 223 in Bardez
3.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginger Tree Boutique Anjuna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginger Tree Boutique Anjuna

Property: Ginger Tree Boutique Anjuna
Address: Anjuna - Vagator Road, Behind Police Station, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Anjuna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Anjuna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginger Tree Boutique Anjuna 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Ginger Tree Boutique Anjuna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ginger Tree Boutique Anjuna Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing