We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Laguna Anjuna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Laguna Anjuna
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Anjuna
Cairns, Australia
2 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

The location of this resort provided a quite retreat, my wife and i want to thank the owner and staff of Laguna for their friendlyness helpfulness.
Which created an excellent stay and special THANK YOU to Felix.
David Jones

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hippocketpoetry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FarrokhManeckshaw, Owner at Laguna Anjuna, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Thanks you for the review, and a big hello from Felix and all of us here at Laguna Anjuna!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    92
    32
    11
    19
See reviews for
51
83
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
1 review
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Our last vacation (March 2012) at Goa at Laguna Anjuna was very good. Absolutely loved the place, the ambiance, cottage rooms and great food. Looking forward to spend our next vacation at this great place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeptiNair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FarrokhManeckshaw, Owner at Laguna Anjuna, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Many thanks for the review, and look forward to sharing more happy times with you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Stayed here for 10 ngt in feb 2014. Very nice place with big pool very helpful and pleasant staff, food is lovely, rooms are really big. could do with more sunbeds. But on the whole would recommend. Hotel manager even waited up to say good bye as we left at 11pm witch was a lovely touch. A*

Room Tip: We stayed in room m. Was lovely and big with mini bar and air con
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FarrokhManeckshaw, Owner at Laguna Anjuna, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thanks very much for the review, and glad that you enjoyed your 10 day stay-greetings from all of us here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I don't think I will ever understand how Laguna Anjuna could have any positive reviews. I stayed there for three nights in 2013 over the New Year's eve holiday and I was aghast with how horrible this place was- especially for the incredible price we were paying of about $140 US/night. Laguna Anjuna is a glorified hostel and guests should be charged accordingly. It would be generous to even refer to it as a hotel, as it is not.

The only reason I booked Laguna Anjuna was because our friends had planned a trip to Goa that we were tagging along for. Most accommodations were fully booked, so Laguna Anjuna was the only option in North Goa. Because Laguna Anjuna is recommended in the Fodor's Essential India guide book, I figured it would be okay. I was mistaken.

Here is a non-exhaustive list of things that disappointed me during my three night stay:
The power went out every thirty minutes on day 1.
The room smelled.
The cold breakfast was pitiful .
The internet barely worked, if at all.
No phones, safes, hair dryers or irons in the room (that is why this is not a hotel).
Our room was very dimly lit. It was depressing. I couldn't even read in my room if I wanted to, the light was that bad.
The "mattress" was essentially a piece of plywood with cotton over it. I slept so horribly from this terrible mattress that my arms would go numb in the night and I would wake up from extreme discomfort.
The pillows are as hard as the mattress.
There were only two bath towels and no hand towels, which is not acceptable when there are two guests in a room.
The mosquito net over the bed had holes in it.
The air conditioner was very loud.
The pool area was also pitiful and strewn with garbage. The chaise lounge chairs were all broken and dirty towels were hanging everywhere.
I found the staff to be unhelpful and unfriendly.

I honestly could not wait to leave this property. This was the hugest waste of money and I deeply regret giving my business to Laguna Anjuna. It should be clear to anyone going to Goa that 1) You should steer clear of Anjuna Beach because it is an ugly and dirty town 2) Laguna Anjuna is not a hotel and if you are looking for any type of comfort on your vacation, you should go somewhere else. Our friends stayed up in Mandrem Beach, which was quite charming and lovely. Our other friends stayed at Spazio in Anjuna and they were equally disappointed with both their accommodations and the town of Anjuna itself.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FarrokhManeckshaw, Owner at Laguna Anjuna, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Sorry you were unhappy with Laguna Anjuna and Anjuna, wish you happier times and travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I only stayed here 1 night but was very impressed with the place.
The staff were very friendly, the place is clean and well managed in the style of a traditional Goa villa.
The swimming pool was clean though there weren't so many sun beds and only other option is to lay your towel down on the grass... No problem for me.
Breakfast was included and was a pretty basic breakfast.. nothing special. Coffee and tea out of a flask on the serving table. The other food I ordered during the day was also just 'fair'
It is set in beautiful surroundings so is great if you want to keep away from the bustle of the beach.
My room was enormous with a large bed with mosquito net, there were lovely touches too in the room like a fully stocked fridge, large candles for a romantic evening (unfortunately I was on my own) a TV, settee and just loads of space.... Totally great!
A really relaxing getaway place.
There seemed to be lots of families with children around the pool all having fun so it's a great place if you have children too....
Overall a unique place well kept and well run

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephaniemireille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FarrokhManeckshaw, Owner at Laguna Anjuna, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thanks for the review and photos. Hope to see you again, and share more of Laguna Anjuna and Anjuna!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astana, Kazakhstan
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

3rd stay in the last 4 years and still no complaints. Great spacy rooms, lovely staff, beautiful pool. Only notable downside, the food is not a sgod as it used to be but there are so many eating options nearby that it is no major drama.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank WoburnExpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FarrokhManeckshaw, Owner at Laguna Anjuna, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Thanks very much for the kind words! We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We had a couple of problems with our booking when staying here, but the staff were so helpful and friendly throughout the whole ordeal which really helped us. The rooms here are gorgeous, with a clean bathroom which was really effective. Unfortunately, we were able to hear parties in the other rooms when we were trying to sleep, but everything else about our stay was lovely. The pool is clean and cool and breakfast was really nice. The location is about 5 to 10 minutes walk from the north end of the beach, which wasn't what we were looking for, but if you'd like somewhere to take a rest from the parties and loud music on the beach, this is the place to go.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lviero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FarrokhManeckshaw, Owner at Laguna Anjuna, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thanks for the review and till we meet again, happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anjuna
0.4 mi away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#3 of 16 in Anjuna
390 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Anjuna
Villa Anjuna
#6 of 16 in Anjuna
132 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Tamarind Hotel
The Tamarind Hotel
#2 of 16 in Anjuna
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
394 reviews
5.5 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 66 in Candolim
1,680 reviews
4.7 mi away
Silver Sands Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Anjuna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Anjuna

Property: Laguna Anjuna
Address: Sorantto Vado | Goa, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Anjuna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Anjuna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Laguna Anjuna 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Laguna Anjuna offers vintage Space and Grace in Goan Portuguese country house style in rural, one time hippy, free spirited Goa. Our USPs- 2 bedroom cottages with living room and attached bathrooms, comfortable and ideal for families and friends traveling together. In the midst of a beautiful, lush tropical setting-insects, small animals and all! Classic building arts like stone and terrazzo floors, terracotta roof tiles and Venetian plastered bathroom walls, furniture and fixtures from Bauhaus era- People who prefer modern plastic and stainless steel comfort to old world style and charm may be better off making another choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Laguna Anjuna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Laguna Anjuna
Laguna Anjuna Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing