We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quiet hideaway with great staff”
Review of Laguna Anjuna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Laguna Anjuna
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Anjuna
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I only stayed here 1 night but was very impressed with the place.
The staff were very friendly, the place is clean and well managed in the style of a traditional Goa villa.
The swimming pool was clean though there weren't so many sun beds and only other option is to lay your towel down on the grass... No problem for me.
Breakfast was included and was a pretty basic breakfast.. nothing special. Coffee and tea out of a flask on the serving table. The other food I ordered during the day was also just 'fair'
It is set in beautiful surroundings so is great if you want to keep away from the bustle of the beach.
My room was enormous with a large bed with mosquito net, there were lovely touches too in the room like a fully stocked fridge, large candles for a romantic evening (unfortunately I was on my own) a TV, settee and just loads of space.... Totally great!
A really relaxing getaway place.
There seemed to be lots of families with children around the pool all having fun so it's a great place if you have children too....
Overall a unique place well kept and well run

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephaniemireille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FarrokhManeckshaw, Owner at Laguna Anjuna, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thanks for the review and photos. Hope to see you again, and share more of Laguna Anjuna and Anjuna!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 246 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2014

3rd stay in the last 4 years and still no complaints. Great spacy rooms, lovely staff, beautiful pool. Only notable downside, the food is not a sgod as it used to be but there are so many eating options nearby that it is no major drama.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank WoburnExpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FarrokhManeckshaw, Owner at Laguna Anjuna, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Thanks very much for the kind words! We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We had a couple of problems with our booking when staying here, but the staff were so helpful and friendly throughout the whole ordeal which really helped us. The rooms here are gorgeous, with a clean bathroom which was really effective. Unfortunately, we were able to hear parties in the other rooms when we were trying to sleep, but everything else about our stay was lovely. The pool is clean and cool and breakfast was really nice. The location is about 5 to 10 minutes walk from the north end of the beach, which wasn't what we were looking for, but if you'd like somewhere to take a rest from the parties and loud music on the beach, this is the place to go.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lviero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FarrokhManeckshaw, Owner at Laguna Anjuna, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Thanks for the review and till we meet again, happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I’ve stayed at this little enclave hotel a number of times over the past ten years, it’s an interesting place that has the feel of an artist hangout, and if you get the right room, you can have a wonderful and relaxing vacation while staying here. Each room is totally unique, so ask the manager to allow you to see all of the available rooms upon arrival and select the one you like best. While the place could unquestionably do with some money spending on it, it still offers good value and a way to escape the madness of North Goa. The hotel restaurant offers tasty, reasonably priced food and a poolside seating area that is rarely over crowded. My room on this occasion was bungalow D, which had a small walk in closet to your right as you entered the door, and a large sitting/dining room with a TV and stocked fridge to your left. The separate bedroom offered a standard sized double bed that came with a much-needed mozzie net. (You will also need mozzie spray while staying at Laguna Anjuna if you are to stay bite free) The bathroom, while small, had a beautiful black stone floor and oversize black stone tile bathtub. The décor throughout, is new age hippie shabby chic.

The pool area itself, on this occasion proved to be somewhat lacking in furniture and some of what was available was broken. This would be easy enough to remedy with a little capital injection. Some of the other furnishings around the hotel could also use replacing, but I was happy enough with the facilities for the money that I paid.

Drinks are a little more expensive here than at the bars in Anjuna itself, but nothing shocking. The whole place feels safe and secure, with its guardhouse at the entrance and had a good mix of international clients, which included customers from India, Britain, France, Israel and Russia. I would give my latest stay at Anjuna Laguna a score of 7 out of 10 and I would certainly return again in the future if I found myself in the area.

Room Tip: Check out all available rooms as each is unique before deciding which is the best for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FroidConfortFerme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FarrokhManeckshaw, Owner at Laguna Anjuna, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Thanks for the review and feedback, and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here between boxing day and the 4th January just gone. The strapline for this place is "a certain kind of style" and it is definitely that but in a great way. Our room was always cool and clean despite the hot climate. Staff are friendly and helpful and you couldn't feel more secure. Food is good and the pool nice and clean. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone considering a stay in Anjuna. Big thank you to Felix and his team!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulMarsden2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FarrokhManeckshaw, Owner at Laguna Anjuna, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Thanks very much, and the very best to you both from all of us here at Laguna, its great making friens with our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Very nice and pleasant hotel, 5 minutes from the beach, nice location, quiet. And most of all very nice staff!!!
The rooms are spacious and very clean, the swimming pool is top. And if you like to party, Anjuna beach is full of bars and night clubs at very affordable prices.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orlando1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FarrokhManeckshaw, Owner at Laguna Anjuna, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Many thanks for the review and best wishes from all of us at Laguna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for 3 nights in oct 2012 and was 1 of my best holidays. Food was good room was better spa was excellent and pool was awsome...

My daughter who was just 3 years then, even after 1 year she keeps me asking me to take to laguna anjuna. For her goa means laguna anjuna...

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Sagarbn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FarrokhManeckshaw, Owner at Laguna Anjuna, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Your review is heartwarming, we're happiest serving young families and letting young children have a taste of nature. Have a great year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anjuna
0.4 mi away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#4 of 18 in Anjuna
412 reviews
1 mi away
Caspia Hotels Goa - Anjuna
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Tamarind Hotel
The Tamarind Hotel
#2 of 18 in Anjuna
676 reviews
0.8 mi away
Nirvana Hermitage
Nirvana Hermitage
#8 of 18 in Anjuna
215 reviews
10 mi away
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat
#3 of 12 in Dona Paula
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Anjuna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Anjuna

Address: Sorantto Vado | Goa, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Anjuna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Anjuna
Price Range: $45 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Laguna Anjuna 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Laguna Anjuna offers vintage Space and Grace in Goan Portuguese country house style in rural, one time hippy, free spirited Goa. Our USPs- 2 bedroom cottages with living room and attached bathrooms, comfortable and ideal for families and friends traveling together. In the midst of a beautiful, lush tropical setting-insects, small animals and all! Classic building arts like stone and terrazzo floors, terracotta roof tiles and Venetian plastered bathroom walls, furniture and fixtures from Bauhaus era- People who prefer modern plastic and stainless steel comfort to old world style and charm may be better off making another choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Laguna Anjuna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Anjuna Goa
Hotel Laguna Anjuna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing