We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love Anjuna Laguna”
Review of Laguna Anjuna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Laguna Anjuna
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Anjuna
Reviewed February 11, 2008

We are a family from Amsterdam in the Netherlands and we really loved the place. The bungalows are very nice with sufficient room and wel equipped. The resort is extremely nice for children and ours enjoyed it every day of their stay. The staff is very pleasant and helpful and they will go through any trouble to assist you with whatever you require, like transport or medical assistance if necessary. Also on the housekeeping level there is nothing to complain. The bungalows are cleaned every day and the bed linen is refreshed also on a daily basis by the sweetest guys you can imagine. There is also a very reliable laundry service. The pool is nice and kept clean continiously with a bio system.Breakfast, lunch and diner are good, but the speed and efficiency of the service might be a little bit improved. The resort is, of course not a five star place, but you get your money's worth.

Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
Thank AmsterdamSammie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 237 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2008

On the recommendation of friends I booked two villas, a large double one and a single one and my wife and I and my grown up son and daughter and our grandson had 20 days of the most relaxing, pleasant, happy times we can remember. Everything about the Laguna was so laid back, yet room service and poolside service was swift, efficient and everything is delightfully informal. The breakfasts are fresh and wholesome a perfect way to start the day. The health centre with its massage menu and essential oils tempted us again and again for deep-tissue, Ayurvedic or Swedish massage of world class quality (we should know, we run a natural health centre in England).
We visited other hotels while we were in the area, nothing quite matches the Laguna, lovely pool, far enough from the road to be a real oasis of quiet, yet groovy sounds from the sound system.
We are already planning our 2009 visit!
Craig Sams

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank HastingsCraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2008

My husband and I booked a 5-day stay at Laguna Anjuna for our honeymoon. That was in 2004 and we've returned every year since. Though we can afford to stay at a 5-star hotel, we're not the type to be impressed by the run-of-the-mill luxuries a typical stuffy 5-star offers.
There are many reasons why Laguna Anjuna is our special place.
1) We love the lagoon-like pool area. It's a great place to chill out and pass the time away. There's a dining area (that overlooks the pool and the tropical garden) and that's where I'm inspired to write fiction every morning.
2) The laid-back, free-spirited vibe at Laguna makes it easy to meet interesting people from all over of the world. Crossing paths with smart, witty and unpretentious people is something we really value. And that's what we get here.
3) Rooms are huge. Bigger than any other place I've ever stayed in. We've stayed in a different room each time we've visited. We love the rustic decor and washed walls. Very attractive, clean and nice to actually hang out in. We brought our friends with us this past December and on one of the nights all 6 of us got together in our 2-person room to chill out. There was more than enough room for all of us to lounge around.
4) We love that Laguna is an eco-friendly hotel. This gives us more reason to recommend this place. They use vegetable dyes instead of chemical dyes on their bedding. Even the pesticide is eco-friendly!
5) Service is extremely friendly and attentive. The owner is very personable and approachable.

We highly recommend this place for people who are looking for something with character and a cool vibe!

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Chelsea_8th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2007

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank marineide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2007

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emily333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2006

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IamSnakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2006

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mitey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anjuna
0.4 mi away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#3 of 16 in Anjuna
400 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Tamarind Hotel
The Tamarind Hotel
#2 of 16 in Anjuna
638 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Anjuna
Villa Anjuna
#5 of 16 in Anjuna
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Caspia Hotels Goa - Anjuna
0.6 mi away
Palacete Rodrigues
Palacete Rodrigues
#13 of 16 in Anjuna
42 reviews
10.0 mi away
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat
#2 of 11 in Dona Paula
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Anjuna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Anjuna

Address: Sorantto Vado | Goa, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Anjuna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Anjuna
Price Range: $53 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Laguna Anjuna 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Laguna Anjuna offers vintage Space and Grace in Goan Portuguese country house style in rural, one time hippy, free spirited Goa. Our USPs- 2 bedroom cottages with living room and attached bathrooms, comfortable and ideal for families and friends traveling together. In the midst of a beautiful, lush tropical setting-insects, small animals and all! Classic building arts like stone and terrazzo floors, terracotta roof tiles and Venetian plastered bathroom walls, furniture and fixtures from Bauhaus era- People who prefer modern plastic and stainless steel comfort to old world style and charm may be better off making another choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Laguna Anjuna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Laguna Anjuna
Laguna Anjuna Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing