We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Orritel Village Square
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Bougainvillea - Granpa's Inn(Anjuna)(Great Value!)
$64
$42
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$15
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Spazio Leisure Resort(Anjuna)(Great Value!)
$31
$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Laguna Anjuna(Anjuna)(Great Value!)
$40
$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$59
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$35
$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Anjuna Beach Resort(Anjuna)(Great Value!)
$29
$28
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda De Goa Resort(Anjuna)(Great Value!)
$32
$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Anjuna(Anjuna)
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Banyan Soul(Anjuna)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveler rating
141
70
27
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
70
27
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvagator beachluxury suitenorth goaswimming pooltable tennislate checkchapora fortnice poolbeautiful place to stayrooms are spaciousmemorable staycourteous staffwi fiper dayvisited goatucked awaybuffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 255 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Hans-Juergen Vetter, Katja Larijonova, Aleksej Larijnov we are the groop tourist from Germany and Russia. We stay for 11 days in this hotel and we were very satisfied with the some people from the staff. Mostly we all like Arti. She was very kind and helpful, friendly. We have some problems with our marble table witch was broken during the flight and Arti help us to solve this problem. She was always kind and with the smile on her lips from early morning till late evening. So we want to say thank you Arti. The next person I want to thank are Nitesh, Vishal. I wish all the best for Arti in her new Job. Good luck.

Room Tip: All room which goes to the swimming pool are good, another rooms have no view to the garden and to the swimming pool. The rooms are very big and you have all what is necessary.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ritavetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

Cute resort, clean rooms, great pool, nice food. Big plus point is free shuttle to Vagator beach and back. Friendly staff, overall nice family experience. Stayed for one week. Would recommed coming here for peace and relaxation as well is close to Arpora night market and Anjuna day market. Enjoy!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Eman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Traveling in a country were service is not always at European standard, you wouldn't expect to find such a gem! The place looks beautiful, clean with spacious rooms but what really goes out of the way is the service! Thanks to Debbie, the Manager, the all staff is kind and attentive to needs and if you have a problem they do everything is possible to help you, always with a genuine smile! I work for a luxury hospitality company in London and I have to say that they could work at the highest level!
I can definitely recommend the Village Square to anyone who is looking for happy memories!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flores33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

I travelled with a group of girls to Goa. Each time we visit Goa, we like trying different hotels & we chose to stay at Orritel Village Square this time. The experience was very mediocre. The architecture is just OK. Rooms are spacious & have a contemporary feel. I Like the idea of having vaulted roofs. But the good things stop here. Staff: Inattentive, unprofessional & slow.
Food: Well, in the name of English breakfast, they serve bread butter cornflakes & some tasteless fruit. Eggs are available. I asked for a cheese omelette & it was served with an overdose of salt! Had to change it & was no better. The next day, I had to specifically tell em to keep it low.. & again was hopeless. Wonder how someone can go wrong with a simple omelette! Food is so not worth it. After breakafst, honestly we did not eat anything else at the resort fearing a bad food again.
Cleanliness: we asked for housekeeping & they were done, the room stank of dirty mop.
Overall, an unworthy experience. I know people try hard to maintain standards of their property. but these are basics that yo cannot go wrong with.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jishaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbsA, Manager at Orritel Village Square, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate that you have written about us and we do consider the information and have dealt with the details noted by you in this review.
We are taking every effort in making the changes so that we could possibly make it a better place and experience the next time you visit our hotel.

Sorry we did not keep up-to your expectations

The Village Square,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in December.
Debbie was lovely. An English manager who has lived it India for 10 years. She knew what was expected for western tourists. Unfortunately she left on our last day to move to Bangalore but she had been busy training up another lady to take over. So hopefully it will be as good.

The rooms were bright clean, good tv lots of Chanels. Clean shower room.

Nice on site restaurant. Free wifi. Ok breakfast. Menu was a little restricted.

From here not much to walk to. Cheap to get a taxi or rent scooter to get to vagator to eat. Staff very helpful with this. They offer good recommendations too. Nice to not be staying in the buzz of vagator. The pool was lovely and clean and refreshing. Nice sun loungers and beach towels provided.

One of worst thing was the other guests. Lots of very rude Russians. But I believe this is the case all over goa.

Room Tip: We stayed in no 7. Big lovely room.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews