We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“**Memorable stay**”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Orritel Village Square
Ranked #3 of 64 Anjuna B&B and Inns
Pune, India
1 review
“**Memorable stay**”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We were there to celebrate our second anniversary in village square and we really enjoyed our stay.The staff made our anniversary special by gifting us a beautiful bouque and yummy cake.On top if it they upgraded our room from standard to premium which was pretty big and for us it was a cherry on the cake:-).We had really a pleasant and memorable stay for me and my wife.The food quality was good and the service too was instant.We both too enjoyed playing pool in game zone.The staff is too co-operative and ready to serve u the best one,also especially liked the attitude of Mariana who was always on her toes.And thank you so much to the manager Debbie too who guided us everytime through the mail.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nachiket14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    64
    25
    8
    6
See reviews for
57
78
10
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2013

A great holiday place indeed , very pleased with the warm hospitality received by DEBBY and all the team , loved the pool and the services provided .......All the best guys ..... waiting to come back again , it was a beautiful stay

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amit99000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
1 review
Reviewed November 19, 2013

The location is a bit secluded but thats exactly what you want when you want a little privacy. The place as a whole was simply wonderful !! The rooms were very very clean and very nice ! The service was par excellence. We actually got a room upgrade !!
Kudos to Debbie and team for making our holiday so special.

P.S. I hope the food improves i visit the next time :) Breakfast was good, but there is not much on the menu for lunch or dinner !

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vikas_rao03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2013

It was a very good experience, we enjoyed our stay here all my family members were very happy and Pool side rooms are very good and we loved the Food served.
Staff here are very nice and Looking forward to another stay..

Room Tip: Rooms near to Pool is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rakesh945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Amazing experience with real value for money. Excellent food and entertainment options with pool table, TT and carom. Staff was very courteous and rooms are big in size. Location is a bit deterrent, it is inside from the main road, but overall a thumbs up.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ankit_KP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goa, null, Democratic Republic of the Congo
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Very well maintained and peaceful resort!! Loved the landscape and greens... Breakfast could improve in variety.
We had a nice time playing pool and table tennis.
The staff was very friendly and co-operative.
There was a beautiful pool deck with Frangipani trees and heliconias which add to the lush softscape.
There were bridges in sleeper wood which went across the pool and sort of added to the rustic charm.
Ours was a "standard" cottage which had a vault roof in exposed bricks and a comfortable bed with all amenities.
The wifi signal though was only restricted around the office area.
The bathroom was a spacious one with a shower and w.c. cubicle and a whole lot of dry space.
The backside of the bathroom opened out into a private garden adorned with Bird of Paradise plants and orange cannas.
Looking forward to another stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RKM2707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The place is located in the corner of Anjuna, which is really hard to locate. No shops or eatery close by. Unless you have hired a vehicle there's no way to reach or get out of the place. The resort has packages which offer all meals, but to your surprise, it is limited meals served. You have to place your orders to ensure, you get best food. Non-veg order is charged other than your package. Be prepared to shell out a lot of money, if you intend to visit this place.
Good things: Very spacious rooms with TV & A/c, neat swimming pool, courteous staff, fresh cooked food.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank White2909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anjuna
9.0 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
5.8 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 64 in Candolim
870 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hotel Palacio De Goa
Hotel Palacio De Goa
#13 of 48 in Panjim
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 110 in Calangute
506 reviews
4.7 mi away
Shanti Morada
Shanti Morada
#1 of 2 in Saligao
348 reviews
1.2 mi away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#3 of 15 in Anjuna
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orritel Village Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orritel Village Square

Property: Orritel Village Square
Address: 399 Plot No. 399/7N | Near Vagator Petrol Pump, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > Bardez > Anjuna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Anjuna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Orritel Village Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Orritel Village Square Resort is nestled in the middle of a pretty Goan village called Zorin, in Vagator Anjuna North Goa,typical of the quiet and truly rich Goan culture. Designed by renowned architect Dean D'Cruz, the hotel has an inviting blend of gardens, swimming pools and terraces. The resort and the rooms are carefully designed to radiate warmth, friendliness, security and luxury. The resort has 30 rooms in total. The resort is just a brisk 10 minutes walk away from the river Chapora with its pretty fishing boats and bustling afternoon fish market. Vagator Beach is a little over 2 Kilometers away and you can choose to walk, ride or drive your own rented or owned vehicle or choose to rent a taxi right outside our resort. This small but elegant resort offers a relaxing vacation with quiet luxury and a charming ambiance created with Eco friendly practices. It is great to walk around the Resort and explore the hills, greens and bay around. Orritel Village Square is located at a short distance from north Goa's famous beaches such as Vagator and Ozran with Morjim, Ashwem, Manderim and Arambol further north and Anjuna, Baga and Calangute towards its south. The staff at Orritel Village Square ensures that guests have a pleasant stay and an overall memorable holiday experience. So on your next trip to Goa, be sure to check into the comfortably appointed rooms and suites for a truly wonderful experience Wishing you a warm welcome and peaceful stay at Orritel Village Square! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Orritel Village Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orritel Village Square Anjuna, Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing