We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Orritel Village Square
Ranked #3 of 64 Anjuna B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

We had very short stay at this place but it was awesome experience . Place is clean , beautifully maintained and very peaceful. There are nicely designed 18 rooms in this boutique Hotel and they have very few employees ( around 8 ) managing the entire show . But the service levels are very good and staff is very courteous . The manager of the property Mr Arish gives personal attention to each guest and is happy to help guests with the information on sightseeing and other topics . Hotel also has pick up and drop facility to nearby Vagator Beach . Food was vegetarian but it was good and they also dont mind if the guests want to order non veg food from nearby places . We strongly recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sacchit N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    64
    25
    8
    6
See reviews for
57
78
10
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

It was all great. Nice location, Great service, very near to nature, its like your own world. Though it was monsoon season in Goa, means less occupancy all around but the Village Square staff was really up to the mark. Specially the manager Arish and the guy from room service Vishal. Its a resort where one can feel the real comfort. Its really worth visiting this place. And all the good beaches in north goa ( ie:- Anjuna, Vagatur, baga, colungute ) are very close to this place. will surely visit again and recommend to my friends and family .

Room Tip: All category rooms are good accept the economy one. ( Very small in size if compared with other cate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lalitsejwal81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Nice hotel very clean, pleasant & peaceful, Organized our day trip n arranged bikes for us. Service was excellent, staff were very helpful. If I have to come to Goa again don't have to think for any other hotel. I strongly recommend this hotel. An awesome Resort in North Goa.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huzaifa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We went to this wonderful resort during month of July and stayed there for 6 days, all this was possible due to the very attractive rates offered by Arish(owner). From the time we landed, every body from the staff Deepak,Girish and others(forgetting names) were always on their toes, taking extremely good care of us.

Rooms were big, infact never found rooms to be this big in any resort we ever stayed, clean, well furnished. Bathroom was extremely clean and well maintained, best part was that they kept loo and bathroom sections separate.

Then there was a beautiful pool with beds to just lie down and relax. For entertainment there were lots of indoor games like billiards, TT, carrom and a very good library.

I strongly recommend staying in this delightful resort, best part is that it is located in the beautiful rural part of Anjuna, away from all the madness.

My million thanks to Arish and rest of the village square!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vinbais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We went to the resort during the height of the monsoon season. As happens with most of the hotels in Goa, hotel was undertaking repairs , with the solar heater being fixed. Also, it was a understaffed at this time, which is understandable, given the lean period. We had booked an economy room through expedia. But we found the window slider to be broken and were promptly given a room upgrade by the manager. The staff was very friendly and the food, ok. You can easily spend a day or two at the resort itself, playing pool or lounging by the pool all the while sipping on cocktails. Now that's pretty relaxing!

Room Tip: All the rooms except the economy rooms are around the pool. And do not get an economy room. It might...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Godsaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed at this resort from 22nd to 24th Aug 2013 and in short the expereince was great. The place is located on the interior village road; hence own transport or hiring a taxi is the ony option.

Staff was friendly and showed personal attention, specifically Smitha at the reception and Vishal from room service. The owner Arish ( not sure whether I am spelling his name correctly) was friendly and ensured that we were taken care of well.

Since the monsoons were still on in Goa, we could not fully explore nearby places, but rent-a-bike was available at the Hotel itself and we could use it for a day trip to Vagator and Calangute.

Ask for the Suite, it is big and well maintained. Food choice was limited but quality of vegeterian food was excellent. Small things like House keeping needs some improvement (probably becuase it was off season) and toileteries and coffee maker supplies was not resplenished unless asked for, but overall worth the stay and would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Corner suites are excellent large and airy with attached Patio on the back and pool view from the fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeekayRao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

This place has a very beautiful and scenic location in between the nature & away from the mad crowd. A peaceful place, to relaxing and rejuvenation. Anjuna,vagator and chapora are very close from the resort. Te staff is very courteous,polite and friendly. They have a well stocked bar and kitchen, and prices are very reasonable. Overall a brilliant place for a holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viklogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anjuna
8.9 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
5.8 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hotel Palacio De Goa
Hotel Palacio De Goa
#13 of 48 in Panjim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Shanti Morada
Shanti Morada
#1 of 2 in Saligao
5.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
3.4 mi away
Santiago Beach Resort
Santiago Beach Resort
#21 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orritel Village Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orritel Village Square

Property: Orritel Village Square
Address: Plot No.399/7N Zorin Village, | Near Vagator Petrol Pump, Chapora, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > Bardez > Anjuna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Anjuna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Orritel Village Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Orritel Village Square Resort is nestled in the middle of a pretty Goan village called Zorin, in Vagator Anjuna North Goa,typical of the quiet and truly rich Goan culture. Designed by renowned architect Dean D'Cruz, the hotel has an inviting blend of gardens, swimming pools and terraces. The resort and the rooms are carefully designed to radiate warmth, friendliness, security and luxury. The resort has 30 rooms in total. The resort is just a brisk 10 minutes walk away from the river Chapora with its pretty fishing boats and bustling afternoon fish market. Vagator Beach is a little over 2 Kilometers away and you can choose to walk, ride or drive your own rented or owned vehicle or choose to rent a taxi right outside our resort. This small but elegant resort offers a relaxing vacation with quiet luxury and a charming ambiance created with Eco friendly practices. It is great to walk around the Resort and explore the hills, greens and bay around. Orritel Village Square is located at a short distance from north Goa's famous beaches such as Vagator and Ozran with Morjim, Ashwem, Manderim and Arambol further north and Anjuna, Baga and Calangute towards its south. The staff at Orritel Village Square ensures that guests have a pleasant stay and an overall memorable holiday experience. So on your next trip to Goa, be sure to check into the comfortably appointed rooms and suites for a truly wonderful experience Wishing you a warm welcome and peaceful stay at Orritel Village Square! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Orritel Village Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orritel Village Square Anjuna, Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing