We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feels like Greece”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Om Made Cafe

Om Made Cafe
Ranked #68 of 169 Restaurants in Anjuna
Price range: $8 - $23
Cuisines: Cafe, Healthy
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff
Piccadly
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Feels like Greece”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

Feels like Greece with its white get-up. It was quite hot in the day but they have fans and free wi-fi so it was okay. The view of the beach was quite something as its located in a corner.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ethan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    23
    7
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Calangute, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“om made”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

went to the cafe with my husband in the month of April after a business meeting, the heat outside was immense. The ambiance of the cafe was good, its like a deck right on the sea, the doodhi smoothie had a very cooling effect on the stomach and the guys around were amazing, they just left us alone and relax! I would love to sit and write there!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meenashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
“Love the organic cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

The location was awesome location, food was fresh and delicious, great service and lovely host...Good job guys..keep it up

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brilon
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disappointing!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

Well, I went to Om Made Cafe once with a friend, and believe me, NEVER AGAIN!!!! We ordered a sandwich which was supposed to be with buckwheat bread, but it was just a local bread which costs 3 Rupees. I know it, because I live here and bread delivery boy brings it to my house every day and it's always fresh. Not so at Om cafe! The bread was already couple of days old and rock-hard. Well, the filling: some cheese spread, tomato relish and a couple of lettuce leaves. Nothing special and really small for 170 Rupees! Shameless!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank elinara-angelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Nice but pricey stop”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

The wife and I stopped here after walking along the Anjuna Beach front. The view and atmosphere is great, it feels very fresh and clean (there was a toilet onsite - but not so fresh and clean).
We were going to stop for a cool drink but found the menu a little pricey for most drinks so we got tea each. The tea was really nice and we enjoyed it in the cafe overlooking the beach.
If you want somewhere away from the basic decor of other restaurants/cafes this would be a good choice for just a little more than you would pay elsewhere.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Navman_Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Om Made Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Om Made Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing