We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing tents on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Five Five Restaurant and Guest Tents
Ranked #8 of 68 Specialty Lodging in Anjuna
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing tents on the beach”
Reviewed April 4, 2011

I went to the restaurant for dinner one night and after a chat with the owner Ollie and a tour of the tents, I decided I must stay. The tents are fairly spacious and come with a really comfortable bed, fan and appropriate lighting. It is a tent so nature may find its way inside(I found a small lizard) but the tents are very clean. The restaurant serves amazing Goan fare. The staff were some of the most welcoming throughout my travels in India. The location couldn't be more convienent, its right on the beach and the Anjuna flea market is a few steps away. If I go back to India, Five Five is most certainly my first stop.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marmund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    13
    0
    5
    2
See reviews for
10
39
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2011

I arrived in Goa on Saturday 8th Jan and was suppose to meet a friend for 8 days travelling up and down the Goan coast. Arriving at 830pm I couldnt get a reception for my mobile and was unable to contact her. I knew it was between the Lillput and Tantra but I didnt know where I was. Anyway I met Goulie and then the lovely Canadian Marnie, who from the first minute were helpful, charming and pleasant.
They invited me to sit down relax, have a drink, and offered me a room if I was unable to find her. I took them up on there offer - the tent was very clean, simple and practical.
I found my friend the next day (who was 50 metres away!!) and moved in with her. We decided to park up at the five five the next day on the beach, which is a brillant spot far enough away from the loud hard techno but close enough to get in the mix if you wanted, only a 4 minute walk in each direction. The rest of the crowd were slighly more civilised and were perfect. The food and service was excellent, very reasonably priced drinks and a good selection of food types. The staff will get involved in a game of beach cricket and are always very friendly and helpful.
Needless to say we ended up spending the entire holiday here, sure we ventured to Baga and Vagator but we just weren't happy with the water, beach and overall environment. They were great hosts and I recommend that you spend some time with them. If you read this Marnie and Goulie, thanks again to you and the rest of the staff - I had a great week and will definitely see you next year

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Asbo73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2010

hi there
we stayed in these tents last year and they are great they have a european bathroom inside and are quite cool.
the food in th restaurant is great and the staff and owners cant do enough to please you .
ollie the owner will go and collect fresh fish for you every day and present it perfectly cooked to your table.
the atmosphere here is great and to watch the sun go down withyour toes inthe sand drinking a cocktail is luxury.we highly reccomend this place
good luck and enjoy xx

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anjunaangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new Zealander in England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 14, 2010

If you want a sea view, peace and tranquility, and friendly faces, this is a great place to stop.
My friends had spotted the tents while out and about on their mopeds and spoke to Marnie, a Canadian who works at 5 5. We were staying in Calangute at a hotel, but fancied a couple of days in Anjuna. We booked three tents for two nights, and they were fantastic. Yes they are tents, but they are gorgeous. They are each raised up on a concrete base which has been covered in a wood effect flooring. Very clean and tidy. The tents are double lined so they are kept nice and cool. There is a partition between the bedroom and the bathroom, which contains a fully operational flushing toilet. FANTASTIC. Not like any of the camping I have ever done. ha ha.
The front of the tents have a porch so you can sit outside and look out towards the sea. Any stress you may have melts away. It is truly beautiful. The food and drink at the restaurant is great. I recommend a little honey bee brandy.
The tents are right next to where they have the Wednesday market, so you dont have to go very far to have a look around. Wednesday is a busy day, but the rest of the week is relaxed and peaceful. The staff are lovely, very warm and friendly. It was a true joy to stay there, and I thouroughly recommend you go stay.

xx Julie Doherty (nick named butterfly girl)

  • Liked — clean, tidy, comfortable, accommodating
  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank butterflygirl_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anjuna
0.7 mi away
Laguna Anjuna
Laguna Anjuna
#6 of 16 in Anjuna
230 reviews
1.9 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#2 of 113 in Calangute
681 reviews
1.6 mi away
Colonia Santa Maria (CSM)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 66 in Candolim
251 reviews
4.9 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 66 in Candolim
1,684 reviews
1.7 mi away
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort
#19 of 113 in Calangute
1,900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Five Five Restaurant and Guest Tents? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Five Five Restaurant and Guest Tents

Property: Five Five Restaurant and Guest Tents
Address: Flea Market Road, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Anjuna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 68 Specialty Lodging in Anjuna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Five Five Restaurant and Guest Tents 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five Five Guest Restaurant and Guest Tents is accommodation located directly on Anjuna beach. Rates depend on the time visited during the season, starting at 2000 rupees. Located on a quieter part of the beach, with the exception of Anjuna's famous Wednesday Flea Market!We have the perfect view of the Arabian Sea, watch the sun go down from your porch and go to sleep with the sound of the waves and the breeze coming through the windows of your luxury tent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Five Five Restaurant and Guest Tents reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Five Five Restaurant And Guest Tents Anjuna, Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing