We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Spazio Leisure Resort
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Anjuna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights this week. The resort is located in a very peaceful place. The facility is really good. Rooms are spacious and clean. Food is amazing. Staff is very cooperative and humble. Resort is very near to anjuna beach, market, oxford arcade and some general stores. Perfect place for a family stay as the ambiance is very nice. I recommend it to people visiting goa for the first time. A memorable stay...

Room Tip: All the rooms are facing pool. Pick ground floor rooms which have balcony on two sides and garden on...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HARDIK V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ryanrodr, Owner at Spazio Leisure Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your views on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased that you enjoyed our hospitality, were happy with our services provided as well as the food at our restaurant

Look forward to have you back very soon

Best Regards

Ryan Rodrigues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (394)
There are newer reviews for Spazio Leisure Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 394 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2014

The hotel is well located in Anjuna . It is near the village centre , near shopping centre and near the beach

We can find so some good restaurants near by

The staff is open minded and very happy to help you !!

The room is large , clean and it is not noisy

The aiters in the restaurant are competent and toughtfull

The breakfast woul be improved

Room Tip: Anjuna is a place where we can take a rest : open minded persons , good environment...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ROMACA666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ryanrodr, Owner at Spazio Leisure Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on Trip Advisor

I am happy that you had a lovely stay with us and were delighted with our staff

Look forward to having stay with us once again

Best Regards

Ryan Rodrigues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

The thing I most liked about Spazio is its positive and vibrant atmosphere. The rooms are very spacious and well-maintained with attached balconies overlooking the pool. Service is polite, timely and efficient. Loved the drinks and food served at the restaurant. The owners are friendly and take special care to make guests feel comfortable. Some of the best views of the sea are just five minutes away as the resort is very convininetly located. It is absolute value for money! Overall a very cozy stay and definitely worth repeating the next time I'm in Anjuna.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chaitra-anand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ryanrodr, Owner at Spazio Leisure Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sharing your views and compliments on our service, product and facilities on tripadvisor.

We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and we are truly happy to read such a lovely review from you.

It is our endeavour to ensure that all our guests have a memorable experience with us.

We thank you once again and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Best Regards

Ryan Rodrigues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Traveled with few close friends in first week of may and had a good time @ Spazio. Very nicely maintained resort, clean and spacious rooms, courteous staff, good food, nice pool and walking distance from the beach......what more can you ask for!!!

Breakfast options limited but good and well prepared.

Pool timings are from 8 AM to 8 PM. In summers the pool water becomes hot by 9-10 AM and remains that way till 7-7:30. It would be great if the pool timings can be increased, at least for summers.

Looking forward for my next stay @ Spazio.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maverick0212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ryanrodr, Owner at Spazio Leisure Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay at Spazio Leisure Resort on your recent vacation to Goa and we appreciate you sparing time and posting a review on Tripadvisor.

I am truly delighted to know that our services and facilities were to your liking.

The team at the resort joins me in thanking you for your gracious comments . Your compliments will go a long way in motivating us to continue to deliver warm and friendly holiday experiences.

Look forward to your future visits to Spazio Leisure Resort

Best Regards

Ryan Rodrigues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I stayed at Spazio for 5 days with my wife and 2 kids. We spent a lot of time at the resort, around the pool, especially the kids. Breakfast was good and the staff was cheerful and helpful. The food at the restaurant was very good and the chef personally looked into my diet requirements. The rooms are large, spacious and clean. One observation, the wifi did not connect in the rooms, so I had use the lobby most of the times.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Umashankar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ryanrodr, Owner at Spazio Leisure Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for for sharing such a fantastic review on Tripadvisor.

We are also grateful to you for recognising our team members for all their efforts. It is our constant endeavour to make our guests feel special in every aspect and to provide them with the highest quality of service.

It is appreciation and acknowledgement such as yours which keeps us highly motivated and helps us in delivering our best.

Look forward to serving you once again

Best Regards

Ryan Rodrigues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

I was initially put off staying here as it was called a 'leisure resort'. I didn't want to stay somewhere that didn't feel like being in India. We ended up booking as it sounded like an easy first stop off especially with children and by the end of our trip definitely felt it had been or favourite place to stay. The staff were all very friendly, the food is really fabulous, the included breakfast is basic but ok and the rooms are clean with huge beds, tv, air con, fridge (which whistles so needs to be turned off at night). The pool is a life saver even if you don't want the sort of holiday where you're lounging around the pool all day it's definitely a welcome cool down. The resort looks quiite big and plush on the adverts but it is actually small and friendly and feels really homely. I would recommend staying at spazio if you're not on a tiny budget, perhaps for shorter trips to India where you don't want to spend too much time climatising, and definitely if you're traveling with children.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank razzlesazzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ryanrodr, Owner at Spazio Leisure Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

I am pleased to read that many elements of Spazio Leisure Resort came together to create a wonderful holiday for you.

Our location creates a harmonious oasis away from the chaos of everday life. It is great to read that you felt you received good value and efficient service during your stay.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Goa and to Spazio Leisure Resort.

Best Regards

Ryan Rodrigues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Compared to all the hotels I stayed in India while on my 'exploration trips", Spazio clearly stands out for its cleanliness, spacious rooms and personal touch from the staff. From check in to check out, my stay at Spazio was hassle free and the staff went out of its way to ensure that I had a comfortable stay. The clean pool was refreshing to beat the summer heat during the day. The restaurant served some really good sandwiches and local dishes.

Will definitely recommend Spazio to friends and when I visit Goa again, I will stay here. Keep up the good work Spazio!.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ryanrodr, Owner at Spazio Leisure Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

I am delighted to read your comments on our service at the Restaurant and Culinary team. We are indeed privileged to have this team who believe in creating a pleasant experience for all our guests.


It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards

Ryan Rodrigues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anjuna
23.6 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
398 reviews
0.4 mi away
Laguna Anjuna
Laguna Anjuna
#6 of 16 in Anjuna
232 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Tamarind Hotel
The Tamarind Hotel
#2 of 16 in Anjuna
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat
#2 of 10 in Dona Paula
631 reviews
5.9 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 66 in Candolim
1,708 reviews
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spazio Leisure Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spazio Leisure Resort

Address: Near Starco Junction, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Anjuna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Anjuna
Price Range: $37 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Spazio Leisure Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goa, a tropical world of blues and greens stretches along the Arabian Sea and gently unfolds serene vistas of sun kissed beaches, lush paddy fields, white washed churches, meandering rivers, wooded hills and breath taking Portuguese architectureSituated in an idyllic location and set within lush tropical landscaping, Spazio Leisure Resort - the oasis of calm sits at the heart of Anjuna’s most vibrant and popular locality, making it the perfect location for an enjoyable holiday with family, loved ones and friends.Surrender yourself to the sheer warmth and comfort of a Goan home, with rooms beautifully designed and furnished with rustic charm, providing all modern amenities. Welcome to Spazio Leisure Resort, Anjuna – a place where you pick the pace and choose the mood ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Spazio Leisure Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spazio Leisure Hotel Anjuna
Spazio Leisure Resort Anjuna, Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing