We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overrated and not very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Spazio Leisure Resort
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Anjuna
Certificate of Excellence
Zell am See, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“overrated and not very clean”
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

We booked a few days at Spazio because of the good comments and were quite surprised how they happened.

We stayed in Anjuna for 6 weeks to do yoga and if you plan on doing something similar, we recommend to search for a neat and clean guesthouse instead (there are many).

The Spazio looks ok, the rooms are nicely furnished and the bathroom quite spacious. Also, the staff is friendly and helpful.

The breakfast is a desaster - toast (one toaster with 4 slots for like 25 ppl), eggs and butter and jam. there was not much more than that.

The rather small pool looked quite dirty, so we never used it. Our bathroom was full of hair and the room was not so clean on a second look. Especially the cushions had big blood stains on them. The WiFi only works (kind of) at the reception. The safe was the most complicated I encountered in a hotel so far. The minibar fridge was louder than the fan on full motion and worked 24h (until I plugged it out).

Last but not least.. The hotel seems to be preferred by party people that like to go out and come back drunken somewhen in the morning. If you plan to do yoga early in the morning, this hotel might not be your first choice.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Markoff_Chainey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ryanrodr, Owner at Spazio Leisure Resort, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Guest

Thanks for your review on Trip Advisor. I am honestly not happy that you did not have a pleasant stay with us.

I thank you for complimenting our staff. I am surprised that you did not find our rooms clean cause there wasn't a single complaint made during your stay on this subject

During peak season lot of people come to Goa to party. So a hotel will have guests from different nationalities, temperaments, holiday motives etc. So we just need to blend in with the area as Anjuna is a party place. We do not market our property as a yoga retreat cause we get a mixed clientele. I agree that there are many places in Anjuna which are yoga- centric and that would have suited you better, had you done some more in depth research before you booked a hotel

My staff has asked me to thank you for tipping them and apologize for not making your holiday comfortable.

It is a difficult industry and not possible to please everyone each time. But we do strive to get better and happy that 95% of our guests have been happy with our hospitality

Best Regards

Ryan Rodrigues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    124
    32
    10
    8
See reviews for
97
161
28
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This is a quiet, comfortable property, located at a walking distance from Anjuna beach. The staff is very helpful and courteous. Their recommendations for restaurants in the area also turned out to be very good. What needs improvement is the quality and spread of breakfast. It was a tad too simple and sparse. The other thing that irritated a little was that one had to pay even for water bottles provided in the room. Most hotels/resorts provide at least one or two bottles of water free of charge, and some others do not charge for any number of bottles.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelfromIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ryanrodr, Owner at Spazio Leisure Resort, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are not a starred resort but a small boutique property. Our pricing is very competitive to what we offer and that's why we cannot offer complimentaries on our standard rooms. We have deluxe rooms which are priced much higher and have complimentary services provided

The team at the resort combined with our location truly makes Spazio Leisure Resort an idyllic setting and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards

Ryan Rodrigues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I stayed at Spazio for a week in September/October with my boyfriend - we thought it was a great resort. The staff were very attentive and went out of their way to help us. It was very clean, spacious and the pool was lovely. It seemed like the most well kept hotel in the area. Would definitely recommend the restaurant, we tried a lot of the local restaurants and the Chicken Kadai at Spazio was the best curry we had whilst in Goa! Thanks to all the staff at Spazio, we had a great holiday! :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ryanrodr, Owner at Spazio Leisure Resort, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Spazio Leisure Resort.

Our team truly is the soul of the resort and our Chef is humbled by your praise and recognition. Thank you for your compliments to our entire team.

We do endeavour very hard to keep our property clean and am pleased that you appreciated this fact

I thank you for your review and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards

Ryan Rodrigues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Excellent hotel - very clean, rooms spacious and comfortable (we extended our stay twice and hence saw three different rooms!), great outside area and the swimming pool. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The restaurant in the hotel is also fantastic - the menu has a wide variety of choice for local and international cuisine. At the start of the trip we were trying out different restaurants in Anjuna but soon found that the food was best in our hotel! And the smiley and positive staff made that an even better experience!There was also some entertainment - karaoke nights on Wednesdays and Sundays!:)

We hired scooters in the hotel for 250 INR per day which is a good price and also one day we got a tourist taxi for 2500 INR for the whole day and the driver drove us wherever we wanted! So we went all the way to Dudhsagar waterfall, spice farm, and Old Goa. We also used hotel's taxi service for the journey from and to the airport - it was comfortable, reasonably priced (~1200 INR one way for a 45 min journey) and well air-conditioned.

The location of the hotel is very good. It might not be right on the beach, but it is within a very easy reach to Anjuna or Vagator beaches (best on a scooter). It is also a good location for exploring the area - we scooted to Assagao, Morjim, Achvem, Arambol, Mapusa and other places in the area. Baga, Calangute are also within a very close reach.

Hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did!:)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amliv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ryanrodr, Owner at Spazio Leisure Resort, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review.

Your comments on all our facilities and guest amenities will continue to inspire our team to create bespoke holidays for all our guests. Your comments on the food will motivate us further to continue elevating our guest experience.

Once again I am very thankful for your gracious comments and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards

Ryan Rodrigues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I have been in this resort for 2 nights and 3 days...I really appreciate the service and cleanliness of the resort...The staff were helpful too...I personally thank Mr.Abhijeet for his kind help and assistance...Perfect Stay...thanks Spazio...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Pranjal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ryanrodr, Owner at Spazio Leisure Resort, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor and I am delighted that you had a lovely stay with us

I am delighted to read you found the resort to be warm clean and the service personalised. I am hopeful that since we have created a flutter in your recent memory, you will plan a holiday with us soon. Will definitely pass on your best wishes to Abhijit

Best Regards

Ryan Rodrigues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I am back from goa today this place is excellent, neat we'll maintained well mannered staffs.
I would say you need to stay its a place like home it's far from the busy places which Sometimes feels a bit worrying but no matter if you have your car it's great.
My family liked and I would again visit this place anytime in future.
Happy new year to all the staff members well in advance.

Rajesh Bhasin & family, navi Mumbai

Room Tip: Rooms near the pool area is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RSB2376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ryanrodr, Owner at Spazio Leisure Resort, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for for sharing such a fantastic review on Tripadvisor.

We are also grateful to you for recognising our team members for all their efforts. It is our constant endeavour to make our guests feel special in every aspect and to provide them with the highest quality of service.

It is appreciation and acknowledgement such as yours which keeps us highly motivated and helps us in delivering our best.

We and all our staff at Spazio Leisure Resort wish you and your family a prosperous New Year

Best Regards

Ryan Rodrigues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trivandrum
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

I booked a room at Spazio after seeing reviews in tripadvisor, as expected I was not at all dissapointed. We were a couple and what we wanted was privacy and good clean and healthy atmosphere.The rooms were great, We got a room on the ground floor near the pool and the view was awsome. The only thing that was not satisfactory for me was the internet, wifi signal quality inside the room was pathetic, I had rely on my phones internet connection to check mails and other services. I will certainly visit this place when we come to goa in future.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank BobbyThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ryanrodr, Owner at Spazio Leisure Resort, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sharing your views and compliments on our service, product and facilities on tripadvisor.

We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and we are truly happy to read such a lovely review from you.

It is our endeavour to ensure that all our guests have a memorable experience with us.

We thank you once again and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Best Regards

Ryan Rodrigues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anjuna
23.6 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
392 reviews
0.4 mi away
Laguna Anjuna
Laguna Anjuna
#5 of 16 in Anjuna
230 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Tamarind Hotel
The Tamarind Hotel
#2 of 16 in Anjuna
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 65 in Candolim
1,674 reviews
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Goa Anjuna
Premier Inn Goa Anjuna
#1 of 16 in Anjuna
159 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Anjuna
Villa Anjuna
#6 of 16 in Anjuna
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spazio Leisure Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spazio Leisure Resort

Property: Spazio Leisure Resort
Address: Near Starco Junction, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Anjuna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Anjuna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Spazio Leisure Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goa, a tropical world of blues and greens stretches along the Arabian Sea and gently unfolds serene vistas of sun kissed beaches, lush paddy fields, white washed churches, meandering rivers, wooded hills and breath taking Portuguese architectureSituated in an idyllic location and set within lush tropical landscaping, Spazio Leisure Resort - the oasis of calm sits at the heart of Anjuna’s most vibrant and popular locality, making it the perfect location for an enjoyable holiday with family, loved ones and friends.Surrender yourself to the sheer warmth and comfort of a Goan home, with rooms beautifully designed and furnished with rustic charm, providing all modern amenities. Welcome to Spazio Leisure Resort, Anjuna – a place where you pick the pace and choose the mood ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Spazio Leisure Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spazio Leisure Hotel Anjuna
Spazio Leisure Resort Anjuna, Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing