We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Spazio Leisure Resort
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Anjuna
Certificate of Excellence
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed, 23 nights in January 2013. The hotel is ideally located near many shops and beaches of Anjuna and Vagator. The outer part of the hotel and the rooms are very well maintained. The pool is very nice and the water is very clean, because the staff makes regular cleaning during the day. Rooms are spacious, well-appointed and serviced daily, all with a balcony overlooking the pool. The hotel is very quiet, and the staff is always helpful, polite and very attentive. If we come back and we will return to Goa in Goa, we would choose this hotel again. All of congrats go to the manager of this hotel for running it so smoothly. As a suggestion, perhaps improved diversity breakfast, otherwise this place gives you anything you need.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SophieGrA8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ryanrodr, Owner at Spazio Leisure Resort, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay at Spazio Leisure Resort on your recent vacation to Goa and we appreciate you sparing time and posting a review on Tripadvisor.

I am truly delighted to know that our services and facilities were to your liking.

The team at the resort joins me in thanking you for your gracious comments . Your compliments will go a long way in motivating us to continue to deliver warm and friendly holiday experiences.

Look forward to your future visits to Spazio Leisure Resort

Best Regards

Ryan Rodrigues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    124
    32
    10
    8
See reviews for
96
161
28
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Spazio Leisure Resort is conveniently located near Anjuna Beack (its a 10-15 min walk from there). It is a great property with clean rooms, reasonably good service. Here are the positives about the resort.
(a) Good buffet breakfast with eggs, a continental special and an indian breakfast item: All of these items were tasty and cooked well
(b) Clean rooms that were fully functional - good air-conditioning, hot water supply et. We also got a hairdryer when we asked for it
(c) Reasonably well-stocked minibar with the drinks available at very reasonable rates.
(d) Food can be directly ordered into the room.

This is likely the best you can find in the Anjuna area....However, it does miss the mark of being a great place because of the following negatives
(a) Dirty swimming pool: The three days that we were there, it hadn't rained.....yet the pool was dirty. I'm not complaining about leaves or sand that had fallen in... there were bugs, even a cockroach that we spotted on the last day in the pool. And, overall the pool was not clean
(b) Not-so-great restaurant: The indian food was quite average. They were out of paneer which rules out at least 70% of the dishes from their menu for vegetarians. I must mention here that there rajma palak was quite good - far far better than the other 5 dishes we had eaten there
(c) Not a good bar - We paid 400rs for a long-island iced tea that was very badly made,so much so that we couldnt get past even 30% of the drink (It had to be really bad or us to waste alcohol!!)
(d) Wifi (available only inside the restaurant and in the lobby area) was very choppy and never worked properly while we were there.

We got to know that Ryan, the owner, was not around the week we were there. The staff who checked us when when we arrived was quite unfriendly -a smile wouldve made all the difference). On the other hand, I must mention Sandesh (at the reception desk) who we met later, who was quite friendly and helped us with renting a car etc...Overall, we couldn't get any recommendations or any info about water sports etc from the staff there, so we had to use google to figure out what needed to be done in goa.

If there was some attention paid to all the little details, I think this would be a great place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vinay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ryanrodr, Owner at Spazio Leisure Resort, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. Overall I am glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. I would like to clarify on a few points made by you:

1) I am surprised that you did not find our pool clean as it was very busy during your stay and our guests were happy with the overall maintenance of the pool. We have a lot of greenery at the resort and there are bound to be various life forms. If you did notice something and had bought it to the notice of our staff, I am sure they would have resolved it immediately

2) I apologize for Paneer not being available during your stay and will take this matter up with my restaurant team

3) I would like to apologize again that the Long Island did not meet your expectations. I am sure if you had spoken to the restaurant manager at that time, he would have either replaced the cocktails for you or not even charged them to your bill

Lastly I am surprised that you found our staff not friendly. If you look at 95% of our reviews on the internet, every guest speaks highly about our staff. However, I will still look into this and find out from my staff, why you did not feel the same as the other 44 guests at the resort

We look at constant improvement and will definitely take a note of the few things you have suggested

I look forward to you staying with us once again

Best Regards

Ryan Rodrigues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed here for six nights. The rooms were big and clean and they had very nice pool as well. The restaurant served great food for lunch and dinner although the breakfast was limited. The bar was also very reasonably priced.
A word for the staff- all of them were very helpful and arranging bikes and taxi's was a breeze.
I would recommend Spazio highly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AkhilBiju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ryanrodr, Owner at Spazio Leisure Resort, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

I am glad that all the elements at Spazio Leisure Resort came together to make your stay a enjoyable one.

Look forward to having you as our guests once again

Best Regards

Ryan Rodrigues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed here is Dec 2011 with my family, rooms were nice, clean and quite. Complimentary breakfast had variety and tasting good. Only thing, I did not like that I was charged additional fee for getting a room 2 hours before check in and was not given any other option.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajeev821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ryanrodr, Owner at Spazio Leisure Resort, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest

Thanks for taking time in sharing your experience on Trip Advisor

I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and the team was able to create a memorable holiday for you during your time at Spazio Leisure Resort.

Look forward to your visit once again

Best Regards

Ryan Rodrigues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The Resort is an excellent place to stay for a couple or family if you would like to stay near North Goa beaches. Very clean, well maintained and organized. I would have given excellent ratings to the resort but for a few things which could have managed better and enhance the value of the resort. Firstly, front desk people should be trained to handle issues discreetly / politely. Secondly, Availability of Tea / Coffee maker in the room is a big let down as morning tea / coffee services do not start before 7:30 am and price is on the higher side.

Having said that, I would like to add that restaurant for dinner has good range of foods though we could not have Tandoori chicken in two consecutive nights. But service, hospitability and overall ambience is just top notch. We had lunch on the beaches and tried other places for dinner but later decided to continue here as we found the place value for money with some live entertainment / TV projections going on every night which might keep you engrossed while sipping your drinks. In fact, I believe the restaurant should draw more people than it is drawing presently. Mr. Ryan has an overwhelming presence in the resort but without his presence things may sometimes go awry as staff / caretakers generally are stiff and over protective. It may be because they had to deal with different set of people who are coming to Goa for vacation. Overall a small, nice, homely resort where you would like to come back again.

Room Tip: Any first floor room should be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKundu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ryanrodr, Owner at Spazio Leisure Resort, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Spazio Leisure Resort.

I am delighted to read that you had a pleasant holiday with us. We pride in creating personal and memorable holidays for all our guests.

Your feedback is appreciated and will be definitely taken into consideration

The team and I look forward to your return in the near future.

Best Regards

Ryan Rodrigues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pun
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

After horrible experience in another hotel previous night, i moved into this small resort near Anjuna beach and was very happy with the experience.

Positives -

- The staff is friendly and non intrusive with smiling faces.
- Rooms are nice and cozy.
- Decent and clean swimming pool.
- Excellent cleanliness maintained all over the property evening though it was raining
- Good live entertainment at night

Improvement areas -

- Food was decent but bit pricey and not much options in breakfast. Some more options could be added to breakfast menu.

- During my 2 nights / 3 days stay i did not get any hot water for bath and had to do with cold water. Staff came to check the issue but was i was told it was due to clouds and rain, solar water heating system was not working. Some alternative heating arrangements needs to be made to ensure guests get hot water for bath after dip in swimming pool or at the sea.

- There is live music entertainment at night but the volume of this music needs to be kept bit low otherwise it can become bit hard to sleep with loud sounds outside the rooms. Not a problem for youngsters but if you have family then it can be issue.

In the end, pretty nice value for money resort in Anjuna. Will be back again provided water heating issue is resolved :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shrinathn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ryanrodr, Owner at Spazio Leisure Resort, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to read that you found our team discreet and hospitable

I do agree we had a serious issue with the solar heating during your stay due to the incessant rains. We have invested in a new heating system which will help not to create any more discomfort to our guests. Be assured that this has been solved

We do wind all our entertainment programmes by 11:30 pm and have restricted it to twice a week only. Am glad that you enjoyed the entertainment that we had to offer

We have a new F&B team on board and improvements have been made to our cuisine and recent feedback confirms it. But yes we can still do more to 'Delight' our guests. Our food pricing is very competitive taking into consideration rising costs in ingredients and our prices also include all taxes.

We pride in creating personal and memorable holidays for all our guests and look forward to having you stay with us once again

Best Regards

Ryan Rodrigues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Good place to stay, if you are planning for Anjuna.
10 mins walk to Anjuna beach.
Quite a lot of restaurants around the hotel place
The food in Portico(hotel restaurant) I had from the previous visit then, they have got loads of changes to their food menu now and their has been improvement in the quality of food as well.
Ask the staff to arrange for cab/ bike and they will do it without any hassle and quickly.
Economical & Decent hotel to stay in Anjuna.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sandeshgovekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ryanrodr, Owner at Spazio Leisure Resort, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your lovely feedback on Trip Advisor and I am glad that you decided to stay with us once again on your holiday to Goa.

I will pass your compliments to our F&B team who will definitely be pleased

I look forward to seeing you yet again in a few months

Best Regards

Ryan Rodrigues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anjuna
1.5 mi away
The Tamarind Hotel
The Tamarind Hotel
#2 of 15 in Anjuna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
0.4 mi away
Laguna Anjuna
Laguna Anjuna
#6 of 15 in Anjuna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Goa Anjuna
Premier Inn Goa Anjuna
#1 of 15 in Anjuna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jacks Resort
Jacks Resort
#2 of 14 in Vagator
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.8 mi away
LivingRoom by Seasons
LivingRoom by Seasons
#1 of 14 in Vagator
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spazio Leisure Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spazio Leisure Resort

Property: Spazio Leisure Resort
Address: Near Starco Junction, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Anjuna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Anjuna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Spazio Leisure Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goa, a tropical world of blues and greens stretches along the Arabian Sea and gently unfolds serene vistas of sun kissed beaches, lush paddy fields, white washed churches, meandering rivers, wooded hills and breath taking Portuguese architectureSituated in an idyllic location and set within lush tropical landscaping, Spazio Leisure Resort - the oasis of calm sits at the heart of Anjuna’s most vibrant and popular locality, making it the perfect location for an enjoyable holiday with family, loved ones and friends.Surrender yourself to the sheer warmth and comfort of a Goan home, with rooms beautifully designed and furnished with rustic charm, providing all modern amenities. Welcome to Spazio Leisure Resort, Anjuna – a place where you pick the pace and choose the mood ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Spazio Leisure Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spazio Leisure Hotel Anjuna
Spazio Leisure Resort Anjuna, Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing