We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place to unwind”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hacienda De Goa Resort
Ranked #1 of 64 Anjuna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place to unwind”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

My sister & I stayed here for a few days of relaxation on our recent trip to India. The staff were all friendly& very accommodating. Thomas took great care of us. Lovely grounds, yummy breakfasts and a beautiful pool. Quiet, peaceful respite. Just a short taxi ride from the Vagator beach.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    55
    11
    7
    3
See reviews for
73
142
25
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

I stayed here with a group of friends who rode down from Chennai on our superbikes. Thomas & Susan, the owners run a spotlessly clean resort. The service and attention to detail is commendable. Security for our bikes was also great.

Room Tip: Classic Super Deluxe Room is the best value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoshanVFR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

A few of my friends were visiting India and had a short trip planned to Goa. I reserved Hacienda based on the reviews on tripadvisor. I could not go with them to Goa, neither had I ever been to Hacienda, so I was a little worried doing everything over the phone based on online recommendations. Anyway, Mr and Mrs Thomas spoke with me over the phone and assured me that my guests would have a great time! And they indeed did! They said that the hosts were extremely nice and the food was delicious! Also, Mr and Mrs Thomas always had recommendations for places to visit in and around Goa. Would definitely recommend this to everyone!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank pthap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

A nice little Hotel, Hacienda turned out to be a pleasant surprise with really nice and spacious rooms, infact, most rooms being Suites with a seperate bedroom, balcony, sitting area, small kitchenett with microwave, toaster, fridge & a washbasin.

Perfect for long stay groups, families or even just couples.

The rates were excellent and Great Value for money - just aroung 5500/- INR per night for the Suite. The staff is very attentive, helpfull, the Hotel itself gets you cabs which turned out to be the best value for money again!

Located on the cusp of ANjuna, the hotel is perfect as it is almost in the middle of Baga & Morjim, both being around 25 min by car.

A decent pool is available for relaxing.

Food though was a bit disappointing, I mean you dont want Punjabi food or even deep south India style food in Goa! But they did assure me that the menu and the chefs are to change...

Room Tip: @ Excellent for long stay - Very good value for money @ Go for suite rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SiddharthaThakur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

We selected this Resort on account of its Tripadvisor ratings and our choice was indeed worth it. We were welcomed warmly and were treated well. We tried their restaurant "Romeo's" ...the breakfast was sumptuous and the Goan-Bhaji Pao was to die for(a must try).....our stay was welcomed with a clean room,greenery all around and the staff continuously maintaining the resort which was notable.

Though this place is a bit far from the main areas,but its worth it as one needs to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city and towards serenity.One can easily rent a bike or a car and the problem seems to vanish.

We would love to visit this place again.

Room Tip: The Suites I heard are more spacious.....our room was beautiful but was smaller as per expectations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ayushi87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

We reached Hacienda De Goa Resort after having a horrible experience at Villa Nina. This was a welcome change everything that the earlier place was not, read warm people, warm welcome, extremely clean and well maintained property and excellent rooms.
Though we had only the option of going for the suit it was money well spent. The kids had ample space to run around and a crystal clear pool to splash around.
Mr Thomas the owner is a great guy..always around and very helpful.
They one thing they need to invest in are atleast LCD TV's as they still have the 21 inch boxes which stick out like a sore thumb in an otherwise well done up room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshwinM76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

This hotel is managed by a very passionate man and it shows. It's a great place to stay if you're going for a stay-in-trip. The entire experience is high quality and International standards have been implemented in the property. The rooms are not damp, furniture is not rusting and walls are not leaking. Even the bathrooms are spic and span. The only drawback is that there is no complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vasabeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anjuna
1.0 mi away
The Tamarind Hotel
The Tamarind Hotel
#2 of 15 in Anjuna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
0.7 mi away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#3 of 15 in Anjuna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.9 mi away
Laguna Anjuna
Laguna Anjuna
#6 of 15 in Anjuna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
0.5 mi away
LivingRoom by Seasons
LivingRoom by Seasons
#1 of 13 in Vagator
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jacks Resort
Jacks Resort
#2 of 13 in Vagator
5.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda De Goa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda De Goa Resort

Property: Hacienda De Goa Resort
Address: 1669 / 3 Grande Chiuvar, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Location: India > Goa > Bardez > Anjuna
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Anjuna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hacienda De Goa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hacienda de Goa Resort is a four star Boutique Resort of 22 Rooms, spread over 2 acres in units called PODS that are all ground plus one structures.We are located in the North of Goa, India - in the village of Anjuna, 39 kms from the Airport, 20 kms from the Capital Panjim. Our nearest beach is Vagator, only 1.5 kms away.All our Rooms are well appointed and furnished to high European standards, Each Room contains a Fridge, Cable TV and Complimentary Tea/Coffee Hampers. Plus free WI-FI is available in and around the Reception areas.We have four Styles of Rooms, that vary in size, Tariff and Amenities. All Rooms have large Double/Twin Bed configurations and really nice and clean attached bathrooms.We are a 4 star property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hacienda De Goa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda De Goa Resort Anjuna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing