We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay! Great Food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hacienda De Goa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hacienda De Goa Resort
Ranked #1 of 63 Anjuna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay! Great Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Planning a trip to Goa is always fun apart from the effort of choosing the right place to stay. So not going by recommendations from friends we decided to check tripadvisor and choose for ourselves. Hacienda seemed to get all the ticks from us and so we made reservations. A lovely clean well equip place with equally amazing people. It captures the beauty of Goa and yet gives you your own space. Its well connected to all the major beaches in N.Goa and Panaji. Rooms are well served, staff is very friendly and attentive. Mr. & Mrs. Thomas are extremely helpful hosts and ensure a great stay. The restaurant premises are recommended for visitors as they provide a delicious spread, specially the bread pudding, its to die for! The gentleman who manages the restaurant is forthcoming with great attention to detail and high standards, making the in house dining experience memorable. Looking forward to our next trip to Goa and a relaxing stay at Hacienda!

Jagpreet Singh Sandhu

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jagpreet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    54
    11
    7
    3
See reviews for
72
142
24
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Does the job well; rooms are spotlessly clean and overall service is quite good. It is a small compact hotel and the owners run the place themselves, the bed sheets and linen are always fresh. The hotel is scarily efficient; I say scarily because despite being friendly and warm people Goans are not always the most efficient and diligent however this resort is run by Keralans and the result is a very meticulous attention to detail by the owner. I would say that the management and service add to the property which is otherwise good but not spectacular. The pool is really clean, but in my 15 years in Goa I have rarely used pools, that is what the Arabian Sea is there for.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karanbir B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anjuna, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

we are family with a young child. we where in Hacienda de Goa at the end of september, when still the weather was really rainy and wet, but we find a very nice, clean confortable and dry place to rest. The pool is clean and nice for kids and the service is good and precise. We recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goa_al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

This Resort looks even more beautiful than given in the pictures online. The day i was told that our rooms were booked in this resort, I looked up for it online and found it good. But when I actually entered the resort and my room, I was simply amazed as it looked even more beautiful than shown in the pictures. Located at the calm place in Anjuna, this resort has everything one would search in an ideal vacation. Not too far from places like BAGA, Vagator Beaches..
The cleanliness even when it rained was superb. Greenery is the USP of this resort.
Above all, the warmth with which the owners Thomas and especially Susan meet and greet you makes you feel that you should stay here even longer.

I am definitely visiting this place again. :-)

Room Tip: Room with Balcony are ideal for 2 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Swati M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Hacienda is such a great place to stay at!!! its a great place, great location, not too heavy on the pocket and mr thomas and his wife are just so great and loving! you feel like you have come home!. Its like home away from home! they take great care to maintain the room and the property... beautigul pool and food is good too! we always look forward to seeing the 2 of them whenever we stay here ( which has now been at least 10 times)...id highly recommend it for anyone coming to goa!

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank chihmei2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

It was our first trip to the Hacienda de Goa during the weekend of Aug 14 - 18 2013. Even during the monsoons, we were amazed to see the level of cleanliness in the resort, the rooms, the bathrooms (especially) and the kitchen. High standards of hygiene are visible all across - this is the first resort where I have seen Dettol kept in the bathroom - for handwash as well as soap. The kitchen is also open - with everything (including bread) being freshly prepared in front of guests. The resort owners are a very nice couple - warm, cultured and genteel. They treat their staff very well and this is visible in the friendly treatment that we received even from the lowest of staff. We would recommend this resort to everyone out for a relaxing weekend. Adding Chinese and Italian fare to the menu would make the otherwise excellent restaurant complete.

Room Tip: Rooms are a bit small but for the price, very good value for money..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gothoskar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calcutta, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Nice small family resort away from city. We booked suite room which have good size room, separate closet, big bathroom, equipped kitchen with fridge, microwave, big hall with sofa and dinning table. It has lot of common space, garden area and very well maintained swimming pool. Here you are stuffed in a building, so my kids enjoyed the open space. Restaurant is also good with limited option for vegetarian food.
Best part about the hotel is its owners, Mr & Mrs Thomas. Either of them is always available at front desk taking personal care of guest's request.
It is little far from beach or city but will not be a problem if you have personal conveyance like two wheeler or car, which Mr Thomas will assist in getting.

Travelled in January 2013, with 2 other couple and kids.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Santosh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anjuna
0.9 mi away
The Tamarind Hotel
The Tamarind Hotel
#1 of 15 in Anjuna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
0.7 mi away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#2 of 15 in Anjuna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.9 mi away
Laguna Anjuna
Laguna Anjuna
#6 of 15 in Anjuna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
0.5 mi away
LivingRoom by Seasons
LivingRoom by Seasons
#1 of 13 in Vagator
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
4.1 mi away
Shanti Morada
Shanti Morada
#1 of 2 in Saligao
5.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda De Goa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda De Goa Resort

Property: Hacienda De Goa Resort
Address: 1669 / 3 Grande Chiuvar, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Location: India > Goa > Bardez > Anjuna
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Anjuna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hacienda De Goa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hacienda de Goa Resort is a four star Boutique Resort of 22 Rooms, spread over 2 acres in units called PODS that are all ground plus one structures.We are located in the North of Goa, India - in the village of Anjuna, 39 kms from the Airport, 20 kms from the Capital Panjim. Our nearest beach is Vagator, only 1.5 kms away.All our Rooms are well appointed and furnished to high European standards, Each Room contains a Fridge, Cable TV and Complimentary Tea/Coffee Hampers. Plus free WI-FI is available in and around the Reception areas.We have four Styles of Rooms, that vary in size, Tariff and Amenities. All Rooms have large Double/Twin Bed configurations and really nice and clean attached bathrooms.We are a 4 star property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hacienda De Goa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda De Goa Resort Anjuna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing