We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hacienda De Goa Resort
Ranked #3 of 68 Anjuna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 7, 2012

A great place to stay in Goa. The rooms are comfortable with all amenities. Room service is good. Mr. Thomas is a very nice host and helped us all the time - with directions or getting us a car. The resort has a small but nice pool where one can laze away his afternoon. The restaurant served a great American breakfast - I had it on all days I was there. Although the place is a few kms from the beach, we didn't feel the distance with a self-driven car. Would love to come back.

Room Tip: Better off with rooms on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuchitMathur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (360)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

260 - 266 of 360 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2012

I had been to this hotel after going thro reviews in the net. but we were disappointed by what is said and what the reality is. It is far away from the beach and secluded. rooms are so small that at the same price u can get a deluxe room at panjim.we were planning for 2 nights but checked out to another hotel after one day. the rooms are over priced. i would not recommend it to others. do not book in advance.The owner though was helpful.

Room Tip: suites are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank prash1526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

You feel conned from the moment you drive in. A muddy bumpy patch alongside some local homes. A picture they never display. Quite obvious if amyone saw those pictures one would delist this property from being called anything but boutique. At the most This property is as good as any time share resort in calangute or Baga. And at the price they charge, 125 dollars with no breakfast, you will be better off at time share resort. Nightmare doesn't end there, if you are brave enough to venture to order food here, you will wonder how can anyone get something as basic as breakfast so tasteless. Then of course there is the swimming pool, check out the uneven tiles around the pool, may be the goa hotel authority need to visit this pool and declare it unfit to swim. Will save the worst for the end. The service. I have never ever seen such rude and arrogant behaviour in a hospitality business but here. This is a place where you must do and pay as per their wish, no matter whether how poor the service or the place is.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Twentyfiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

As this was our first ever visit to India I wanted to get it so right and therefore spent months looking at different accomadation, eventually we settled for the Hacienda de Goa and based on Trip advisor photos and reviews we booked in and boy am I glad that we chose here.

We stayed here for 14 nights and the full experience was nothing short of fantastic.
NOW TO THE REVIEW
Attention to detail and service from the staff is SECOND TO NONE, from the moment we stepped out the taxi we were warmly greeted by Mr Koruth Thomas. When shown to our room we found the room and toilet area to be a good size and very clean, there was bottled water in the fridge a kettle and tea and coffee in the room which allowed us to make a cuppa after such a long journey.
The grounds and garden are in immaculate condition and a lot of work goes into them every day, which makes it a great place to relax and view with a large honeybee or 2.
This must be the cleanest swimming pool in Goa, in fact every morning the Mrs and myself took a dip for 10 mins or so before our lovely spicey breakfast. The hotel does provide large towlels for use at the pool free of charge the only thing I would say is the sun loungers need a cover or mattress as some of them are starting to crack due to people sitting directly onto them.
The restaurant, I have read several reviews on here stating that the prices at the restaurant are more expensive and there is a wait for the food and both these comments are true. BUT what I would say is that all the food is prepared from scratch and therefore is going to take a wee bit longer, on the prices yes it is a bit dearer than other places but in my opinion is worth every penny, we ate 13 breakfasts here several lunches and 8 dinners and NEVER ONCE DID WE HAVE AN UPSET STOMACH, so every penny we spent dining at the Hacienda de Goa was money well spent in my opinion, also the staff at Romeos were very nice and they delivered a first class service day in and day out.
To sum this place up on our first morning around 0730 I could hear a bird singing very very loudly I went out onto the balcony and saw the gardening supervisor gently shake the tree until the bird flew away quality.
The loction is far enough away from the hustle bustle of Goa but you do need transport to get about therefore we hired a moped through the hotel and this allowed us to travel to Anjuna, Baga, Calangute, morjim and vagator beaches.
There was plenty nationalities at the hotel we met people from Australia, Canada, India Italy Russia and the UK.
We are coming back to the Hacienda de Goa next year and in my book this is the best endorsement / recommendation that a place can get.
For a firt timer in India this place ticks all the boxes for comfort, luxury and relaxation.

Room Tip: Suites have 2 sets of frech doors looking out directly onto the lovely gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Fowsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

This resort was really a home away from home for us. All thanks to the hospitality of Mr. Thomas, his family and staff. It was great bringing in the new year relaxing by the pool and watching the fireworks in the distance. The food at Romeo's was great (you must try the smoked chicken sandwich and the Goan sausages!!!). The suite we stayed in was exquisite and fabulous - fitted in with all possible amenities and great housekeeping service. Most of all the location of the resort is just right - close to the water, sights of Goa and the exciting night life that Goa has to offer.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DivyaMathias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

I like things to be close by and this place is just next doors to my fav Vagator beach and almost every other beach worth visiting in Goa. A special thanks to Mr Thomas for upgrading us to the suites as we really enjoyed making our own breakfast. The suites are spacious, VERY clean and well equipped, could do with a locker though. Location and facility wise it is perfect and in terms of staff courtesy they again get a perfect score. Housekeeping is prompt and do not have to be reminded. The pool at the resort will always be special to me as I finally managed to learn how to swim. Overall a pleasant place to get back too after a hard day at the beach!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KirantRai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

The resort is an oasis, and the Thomas family are excellent hosts. Designed very much for people looking for peace and quiet. While the prices are reasonable, the quality is outstanding, both in terms of facilities and service. A 20 minute walk from the beach, which is a good thing if you want to get away from the beach culture when you're back in your room. You have the option of eating at the restaurant if you're not up to wandering around. Nice pool and landscaping.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anjuna
0.7 mi away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#3 of 16 in Anjuna
400 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Tamarind Hotel
The Tamarind Hotel
#2 of 16 in Anjuna
634 reviews
0.8 mi away
Laguna Anjuna
Laguna Anjuna
#7 of 16 in Anjuna
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Caspia Hotels Goa - Anjuna
0.5 mi away
LivingRoom by Seasons
LivingRoom by Seasons
#2 of 14 in Vagator
333 reviews
4.1 mi away
Casa Severina
Casa Severina
#11 of 119 in Calangute
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda De Goa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda De Goa Resort

Address: 1669 / 3 Grande Chiuvar, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Anjuna
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Anjuna
Price Range: $57 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hacienda De Goa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hacienda de Goa Resort is a four star Boutique Resort of 22 Rooms, spread over 2 acres in units called PODS that are all ground plus one structures.We are located in the North of Goa, India - in the village of Anjuna, 39 kms from the Airport, 20 kms from the Capital Panjim. Our nearest beach is Vagator, only 1.5 kms away.All our Rooms are well appointed and furnished to high European standards, Each Room contains a Fridge, Cable TV and Complimentary Tea/Coffee Hampers. Plus free WI-FI is available in and around the Reception areas.We have four Styles of Rooms, that vary in size, Tariff and Amenities. All Rooms have large Double/Twin Bed configurations and really nice and clean attached bathrooms.We are a 4 star property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hacienda De Goa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda De Goa Resort Anjuna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing