We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hacienda De Goa Resort
Nearby Hotels
The Banyan Soul(Anjuna)(Great Value!)
$20
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spazio Leisure Resort(Anjuna)(Great Value!)
$32
$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$36
$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$39
$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$25
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Annapurna Vishram Dhaam(Anjuna)(Great Value!)
$30
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Anjuna(Anjuna)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveler rating
304
56
12
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
56
12
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr thomasthe ownerbeautiful poolblue poolspic and spanhome away from homea wonderful staybeautiful hotelvagator beachrooms are spaciousdeluxe roompool sidesusanbalconyromeogoabeaches
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
316 - 321 of 382 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2011

The gardens were well maintained, the room clean, the restaurant friendly. All this at a reasonable price The only drawback: it is a fair distance from the beach and the walk along a dusty, busy road. The pool is a little small, with more than 5 guests it feels crowded, but that was seldom the case.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Chatouli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2011

We loved this place. It ticked all the boxes for a family holiday.

HdG is a small hotel run by the charming Mr Thomas. He maintains a spotless establishment. His staff are well trained and extremly helpful. They were even willing to play with my son, on occasion.

The on site restaurant, Romeos, is a good mix between Indian food [excellent prawn curry] and more typical Western hotel food [sandwiches, burgers, fish goujons etc]. There is also a designated cocktail maker, which is a nice change from Kingfisher beer.

Although the hotel is not on the beach it is a short taxi drive to Vagator [10 mins], Calungunte [10 mins] and Old Goa [1 hour]. This means its really easy to enjoy the noise and bustle of the more developed resorts - and then escape to the tranquility of HdG.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HolidayNotes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2011

Treated my parents to a trip to Goa and decided to stay at the Hacienda de Goa. What an amazing experience. Right from the first point of interaction through the stay, food, personalized service, Mr. Thomas, the driving force behind the resort, made this a fantastic experience. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone who’s looking for a delightful, quiet resort, which is a short drive away from the Anjuna and Vagator beaches.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarcHildreth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2011

An amazing hotel, we booked with the hotel direct after looking at the reviews here and were a bit nervous at whether it would live up to them, but it actually exceeded our expectations. The staff were helpful and courteous at all times and Thomas the manager was always available to help with advice on the area or just for a chat . The kids loved the gardens and pool and found the cool, clean rooms a welcome refuge from the heat while they acclimatised. The food in the restaurant was really good, some of the best we had in Goa.

Its about 40 minutes walk from either Anjuna or Vagator beach so with kids we usually took a taxi there and back. Other than that I would whole heartedly recommend it to anyone with kids or without for that matter.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank v87DJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2011

We are Guest house owners in UK and every year we close up and head to theTropics.
This year it was the turn of Goa an Indian State that we have been to many times before.
As usual before booking accommodation we consult Trip Advisor and always read all the reviews ,good and bad.
This Hotel had only excellent reviews and therefore was number one on the Trip Advisor ratings.
This was impressive,but we also like to commuicate direct with the Hotel as one can glean quite a lot of information about the owners.
This we did and found that Thomas and Susan{owners} were Educated,friendly and Proffessional people.
One has to be very thorough when booking a hotel thousands of miles away and we as Guest house owners were satisfied that the Hacienda de Goa Resort was as good as we were lead to believe.
I wish i could give the reader of this review my name and contact details,so that they could hear first hand from me ,just how good this Hotel is.
But that is not possible so you will just have to take my word for it, that if you decide to stay at the Hacienda de Goa you will not be dissapointed.
The resort is everything that you will want in a Tropical climate.
We loved it so much that we spent 6 weeks at the Hotel and used it as our base to tour the Northers parts of Goa.
I cannot praise this place highly enough!!! Thomas &Susan really do enjoy having you stay with them,they are almost like family.
We will be telling our family and friends about this Hotel and our own guests this season will also be advised that if they want to Hotiday in Goa during our Winter that they can do no better that staying with Thomas&Susan at the Hotel Hacienda de Goa Resort.
Their number one rating on Trip Advisor is well earnt,this resort is head and shoulders above any others in this area and guests will love staying there and enjoy this lovelypart of Goa.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews