We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Meraden La Oasis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Meraden La Oasis
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Anjuna
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed there for one month during this monsoon. The rooms are wide and comfortable and the staff is very nice. The rooms have big glass windows/ doors and there is plenty of light during rains as well ( many of other accommodations in anjuna are rather dark). I didn't like the breakfast ( not much choice, no fresh juice, no good coffee, pancake had a strange colour, texture and no taste.....so i was going to Artjuna next door which is great. I got a nice discount because of the prolonged stay and it was a very good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annaashtanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    51
    46
    5
    11
See reviews for
32
54
7
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
bangalore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The hotel is located very close to Anjuna beach. Peacocks around the hotel. Swimming pool is good. The staff is really friendly. Rooms are wide and clean. I had visited during August. Had a 4 night stay in the hotel. They are new ones in the business. But they are the best. Loved my stay with my husband. Visiting again for the new year Bashhh !!!!

Room Tip: choose a Deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank naina_rev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

One of the most over rated hotels. The service is pathetic. Inspite of booking 2 weeks prior, the hotel staff said they dont have room availability. Fought and finally got a room that was BAD. Pathetic.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Narayan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Anjuna hotels

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We only stayed for one night to break up the journey to the flea market from Agonda in the south (which takes around 3 hours each way).

The hotel was a little more luxurious than we are used to for Goa, room was large and comfortable with mini fridge, television, air conditioning and hot shower.

Walking to the market only takes around ten minutes along the road so it's well located for taking a break from the chaos!

Staff were friendly and helpful and generally the hotel was clean, other facilities included a small swimming pool and gym although we did not use so cannot really comment.

Overall, a good hotel in a good location!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richieathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thrissur
2 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We were only one day at hotel la Oasis. Room is spacious, comfortable and clean, restaurant and bar area also seems to be good. but stay at here was pathetic due to bad smell from out side area and quite disturbance from others guests . i don't recommend this to others
Regds,
Anand

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Anand A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Booked this hotel thru' a 'crazeal' offer. It was an early flight and we were at the hotel by 10 and had to wait till the check-in time :-(. The rooms were clean n spacious enough with all the necessary amenities like TV, A/c, clean towels, toileteries etc.. Best thing about this hotel was that it is in Anjuna (lil far from airport) but close to the Anjuna beach. Rent a bike and you would be there at the beach in, say 5 mins. Anjuna, unlike other crowded North Goa beaches, is less crowded, with good eateries and no water activities. Anjuna is on the other side of the hill from Baga beach. With a rented bike (Rs.300 per day for a good vehicle) you could visit all the north beaches all the way to Fort Aguada. Also you could try the mountain route (from the football ground side) to Mapusa Market from the hotel, the experience is really cool. Didnt spend much time at the hotel except for the nights and for breakfast, which was complementary. Talking of which, food was a lil disappointment here. Breakfast was ordinary, except for bread and omelette and ofcourse the tea, which was really good. Food here is very expensive, just look at their menu. I suggest you try the restaurant just down the road from the hotel, its rightly priced, serves tasty food and is at a walkable from this hotel. Bottom line - good hotel, placed at a nice location however could improve on service and food (breakfast & price)...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanardhanRocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Fantabulous excellent hotel did not wanat to leave but had to..When we showed him the vocher it took him 20 odd minutes to make out the booking details. After that he came with a reply that all Rooms in the property that we booked..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SantoshKumarNayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anjuna hotels
0.2 mi away
Opus by the Meraden
Opus by the Meraden
#15 of 16 in Anjuna
97 reviews
0.6 mi away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#3 of 16 in Anjuna
389 reviews
0.3 mi away
Laguna Anjuna
Laguna Anjuna
#5 of 16 in Anjuna
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Tamarind Hotel
The Tamarind Hotel
#2 of 16 in Anjuna
593 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Goa Anjuna
Premier Inn Goa Anjuna
#1 of 16 in Anjuna
160 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Anjuna
Villa Anjuna
#6 of 16 in Anjuna
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meraden La Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meraden La Oasis

Property: Meraden La Oasis
Address: Flea Market Road, Near Football Ground, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India (Formerly La Oasis by The Verda Anjuna)
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Anjuna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Anjuna
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Anjuna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Meraden La Oasis 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"La Oasis , Anjuna Beach, Goa"- a true reflection of the Portuguese influence and contemporary hospitality offers luxurious opulence of tastefully and well appointed rooms and suites for your indulgence. Located off the hippy haven of yore the famous "Anjuna Beach" within the walking distance of the "Flea market". "La Oasis by The Verda, Anjuna Beach, Goa " comprises of 24 tastefully furnished rooms. Located about 8 kms from Mapusa, 28 kms from the capital city Panjim and has all the famous North Goa beaches namely, Vagator, Anjuna, Baga, Calangute, Sinquerim are all within a comfortable motoring distance. The old Goan - Portuguese hospitality is evident in the well trained and polite operations team members. All air conditioned rooms are equipped with large 32" LCD satellite linked televisions, minibar, tea coffee makers, electronic safes, and duvets. Well appointed en suite bathrooms have hot water, hair dryers and vanity mirrors. Most of the rooms have their own private balconies. La Oasis by The Verda, Anjuna Beach, Goa. Excursions, sightseeing, water sports, scooter hire are all available, just a short distance away from the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Meraden La Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meraden La Oasis Anjuna, Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing