We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Meraden La Oasis
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Anjuna
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We did this booking for 3N/4D package through ezeego and had a very good experience in Goa. Although this hotel is not located on the beach, but easily reachable either by walk or by 2 wheeler. Rooms/Bar/Restaurant all are made very good but the maintenance part is not good. Bed, quality of food, A/C all are good but the smaller points like sweeping of the room or cleaning of the wash rooms and veranda are not at all up to the standard. There is no proper supervisor to monitor the maintenance of the property for ex. a smaller point of switching-off of veranda lights not done till 10-30 am also.

The management should consider these points and bring-up the maintenance aspect. Otherwise the property is very good. Pick-up and drop to airport was arranged properly and the driver was very sincere. Front office staff are very courteous but need a strong supervisor to monitor maintenance related issues.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms on 1st & 2nd floor should be ideal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shivayovi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 149 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

I loved this place except one negative thing the stay was smooth. The only negative thing was when we checked in at around 9 pm the person at the reception was rude and unproffesional,however in the morning the lady receptionist was simply awesome. She helped us with booking a scooter guided us very well. Rooms are very spacious& clean. Food is good and price reasonable, morning break fast was good.Pool is.well.maintained and you can also enjoy your food and drinks by the pool side. Beaches like Anjuna are near.overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank raka78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We visited La oasis and were very impressed with the hotel. Compared to other hotels in Anjuna (that we know of) we find this palce to be upmarket, clean and well located.
It is situated right at the beginning of the Flea market road, and couple of minutes ride to happening joints around. They have a good restaurant ( however there are better food joints along the beach).
Their rooms are spacious and very clean. Nice bathrooms too.
Swimming pool is small. Gym needs an upgrade, and so does the spa.
Apart from the pool, there isn't anything for kids ( in case you are travelling with them).
The beach is about 1 km.
Overall a fantastic experience for us.

Room Tip: Choose rooms facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SoNik1378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I wanted to visit Goa during rainy season, so we did in August 2012. Goa isn't looked so beautiful in any other season.
Our hotel, which is very close to Anjuna & Vagator beach and situated in very serene and pleasant place and is tucked away from city buzz.
Hotel is maintained really well and we stayed in deluxe room which is worth the price. Very clean and spacious rooms with good interiors.
Staffs were courteous and helpful, they helped in renting a bike and booking taxi.
Restaurant is attached, serves liquor as well but has limited items on the menu and bit expensive.
Close by we found a restaurant Eatopia, which is serves tasty food and is inexpensive. There are many restaurants in & around.
Most happening places Curly's shack and Nine bar is very close by.
We spent our time mostly in North Goa, loved the place.
Surely, will visit La Oasis again

Room Tip: We stayed in Deluxe room which is quite big with all facilities like AC, TV, Refrigerator and all ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VIkramSPai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

The first thing that hits you about this property is the rather odd parking space right outside with a steep incline where you will find it rather hard to park your car.the good news is the opposite side of the road will afford you enough space a little ahead for you to leave your vehicle.It has steps leading up to the reception area where you can seat yourself while the staff check you in.Very pleasant and generally helpful staff help make your stay comfortable and the one restaurant by the pool has fairly ok food to offer.The pool is nice and a number of rooms have balconies that overlook this area.Quite nice to sit out in the evenings.The guest rooms are fairly nice and neat though in the room that we stayed they did seem to have a bit of challenge with the smell in the bathroom.Overall a nice experience and good value for money !

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 666_Zara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We stayed at La’ Oasis the Verda for 2 nights and found the place very good. We were ever offered services where we could rent a bike or car through them, which was very very convenient.

Serene and pleasant, away from the horns and honks of the city, made a perfect getaway The staff was warm and helpful. The location of the property is excellent, being just 10 mins from Anjuna beach. I also had the good fortune of meeting and having a chat with the owner. The room was spacious equipped with LCD tv, hair dryer, mini fridge / bar .. the works. Check out was smooth, on the whole a great experience and one which I'd like to revisit as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mortal77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We thought we would splurge a bit after staying in budget guest houses, and also after arriving in Baga which scared the hell out of us as it was so overcrowded and tacky, and we heard that Anjuna was quieter. We got a half price deal online for 2200rs. The staff were very helpful and friendly which is rare in hotels in India. The room was clean, but most importantly the mattress, pillows and bed sheets were amazing, so soft and clean! We had a room service dinner, and it was delicious, breakfast was ok. The location is great if you have wheels, we got a scooter and explored for a few days, roads are quiet enough to be safe. Hotel is on a quiet street so no noise at night time.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Mandarin44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anjuna hotels
0.6 mi away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#4 of 16 in Anjuna
404 reviews
0.3 mi away
Laguna Anjuna
Laguna Anjuna
#7 of 16 in Anjuna
237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Opus by the Meraden
Opus by the Meraden
#16 of 16 in Anjuna
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Tamarind Hotel
The Tamarind Hotel
#2 of 16 in Anjuna
645 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Anjuna
Villa Anjuna
#5 of 16 in Anjuna
138 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nirvana Hermitage
Nirvana Hermitage
#8 of 16 in Anjuna
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meraden La Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meraden La Oasis

Address: Flea Market Road, Near Football Ground, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India (Formerly La Oasis by The Verda Anjuna)
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Anjuna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Anjuna
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Anjuna
Price Range: $51 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Meraden La Oasis 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"La Oasis , Anjuna Beach, Goa"- a true reflection of the Portuguese influence and contemporary hospitality offers luxurious opulence of tastefully and well appointed rooms and suites for your indulgence. Located off the hippy haven of yore the famous "Anjuna Beach" within the walking distance of the "Flea market". "La Oasis by The Verda, Anjuna Beach, Goa " comprises of 24 tastefully furnished rooms. Located about 8 kms from Mapusa, 28 kms from the capital city Panjim and has all the famous North Goa beaches namely, Vagator, Anjuna, Baga, Calangute, Sinquerim are all within a comfortable motoring distance. The old Goan - Portuguese hospitality is evident in the well trained and polite operations team members. All air conditioned rooms are equipped with large 32" LCD satellite linked televisions, minibar, tea coffee makers, electronic safes, and duvets. Well appointed en suite bathrooms have hot water, hair dryers and vanity mirrors. Most of the rooms have their own private balconies. La Oasis by The Verda, Anjuna Beach, Goa. Excursions, sightseeing, water sports, scooter hire are all available, just a short distance away from the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Meraden La Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meraden La Oasis Anjuna, Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing