We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meraden La Oasis
Nearby Hotels
Laguna Anjuna(Anjuna)(Great Value!)
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Spazio Leisure Resort(Anjuna)(Great Value!)
$32
$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$36
$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$39
$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$25
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Anjuna Beach Resort(Anjuna)(Great Value!)
$22
$17
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Banyan Soul(Anjuna)(Great Value!)
$20
$19
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Annapurna Vishram Dhaam(Anjuna)(Great Value!)
$29
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OYO 3628 Vagator(Anjuna)(Great Value!)
$27
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveler rating
34
52
49
5
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
52
49
5
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanjuna beachnice boutique hotelnice stayrooms are spaciousnorth goagymbikerentmr
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 151 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2012

we normally stay in bigger hotels and in Candolim, Baga stretch but this time decided to try this hotel for a night since got some referrals. though the place is small but very well maintained. rooms are real big. (probably bigger than five stars we stayed before). personalized service, good staff attitude made us to extend our stay for 3 nights. food is good but room service takes a while.
good location and out of crazy crowd of calangute/baga though very close to all the party places.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinky_Singh_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

i stayed with my family and kids and found this hotel to be one of the best in this area. BIG rooms, clean and excellent location. Rooms were big enough to accommodate all four of us comfortably.
very well furnished with all modern amenities- LCD Tvs, coffee maker, hair dryer etc.
Kids pool was a big plus again as kids were happy spending their morning in the pool. all the sight seeing places were near by. we hired a self driven car to go around which was a real fun.
Good food and staff attitude, ever willing to assist.
all the best verda team

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amitabh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

The airport ride was about an hour to the hotel. About 1400Rupees from the airport taxi service located outside the airport. when we arrived, its about 4am and we were checked in right away and brought to our room. I thought the room looked liked the pictures online, except the room could have been cleaned more. Meaning the area rug was badly stained and some places of the room were a bit dusty. I loved that the rooms were spacious. All the rooms overlook the pool. The Tele worked as well as the fridge, which was a plus. Because we were able to go to the supermarket and pick up drinks and bring them back to the hotel. The guys who serviced our room were very friendly. They usually cleaned between 4pm and 6pm, but was no problem, cause we were usually out. I liked the ambiance and the location of the hotel. although I was disappointed that the pool was out of service. Every morning we had a buffet breakfast of different items. They asked if we wanted omelettes and we ordered a masala omelette. Tasty. The hotel serves lunch ad dinner, but it was more reasonable to eat locally. I was concerned about the price of using internet service in the hotel because it was pricey, but was pleased that directly across the street, for a very low price, we could use the internet, use the telephone for international calls and local calls (free) as well as rent a scooter to get around. Even though we didn't. We preferred walking. The Hotel is a 10-15 walk to Anjuna Beach, the flea market on Wednesdays as well as locals restaurants. Our fav's were Lafranza and kokomo's. And they are reasonable priced. Although there were a couple disappointments, for the price, i would definitely go back to La oasis.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blackbeauty75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

This is a beautiful hotel and from the minute of arrival to our departure we were made to feel very welcome. I can’t say enough about the excellent level of service we received from every member of staff throughout our stay.

Room Tip: Pool facing room
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarath_vrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Nice boutique hotel. Very close to the flea market. Very friendly and decent staff to take care of our requirements. Rooms had been done very nicely. We recommend it to all travelers who actually want to taste real essence of north Goa.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pari_1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews