We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value in Anjuna”
Review of Oasis Cafe

Oasis Cafe
Ranked #11 of 203 Restaurants in Anjuna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $8
Cuisines: Indian, Italian, Seafood, Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Description: Italian,continental,israeli,indian,tandoor And The Best German Bakery Products
Reviewed November 11, 2018

The Oasis is a vibrant restaurant on the road leading to Anjuna Beach. It is a pleasant venue with a comprehensive menu catering to Indian and European clientele. Had lunch there recently which was excellent and very reasonably priced. The Naans and Pakoras were excellent, as were the chilli calamari,and the aloo ghobi. Staff are friendly and helpful.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ed N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 221 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

Staff were friendly, polite and professional for young workers.
The food was tasty with lots of options and was averagely priced for the area.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2018 via mobile

The best food we found through out the whole of our stay, definitely recommend the butter chicken. Great service and the waiters were all lovely.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank padders246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2018

My friends and I went to Oasis Cafe because it was closer to the resort where we stayed in Anjuna. Good place for a good Goan lunch. I loved their chicken cafreal. And please don't leave without trying their liqueur desserts - it's a perfect end to a homely meal. The only problem with the place is waiting for your food. The service is quite slow. But none of us were in a hurry!

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank eileen_1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2018

I had only breakfasts here. Indian breakfast will only serve eggs. Nice and big Cafe always full with Foreigners.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank ananda623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oasis Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Oasis Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing