We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Guesthouse in India!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Evershine Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Evershine Guest House
Ranked #33 of 65 Specialty Lodging in Anjuna
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Guesthouse in India!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

Evershine guesthouse has the nicest and warmest owner I've ever met. I walked in with no booking and Sebastiana (the owner) was kind enough to take me in. Right away she makes you feel at home with a welcome drink and introduces you to all the other travellers. It's the perfect place to relax, calm down and have a good time. The atmosphere is filled with love and laugher and Sebastiana and her lovely young cleaner Nigamma are always up for a good story telling. Instead of a few days, I ended up staying there almost month. The rooms and dorms are cosy and clean. If you consider going to Anjuna then don't miss out on Evershine guesthouse!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vanessa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    39
    14
    9
    12
See reviews for
3
35
42
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Goa, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

Let me begin by telling you the kind of person your reading this review from, that way, you, the reader has a good idea of the kind of perspective Evershine guesthouse was viewed from.
I am very fussy about the places I choose to stay in, I require my comforts, & there are things that I will not tolerate, you can say my tolerance is a lil lower then some, & im not afraid to say whats on my mind.
I booked the superior double room at Evershine, at that point of my travels Evershine would have been the 3rd place I stayed in Goa, & I was already at my wits end at the false information owners state about the kind of accommodation provided & the attitude the owners give you during your stay, along with allowing there guests to live in filth, so mentally upon arrival I was not in a good place.
I was welcomed by Sabastiana with a welcome drink & a smile that lit up Anjuna, she then showed me choices of rooms that I may prefer over the room I had already booked, what a wonderful turnaround my stay in Goa had taken, I was over the moon over the choices she gave me, every room was more beautiful then the nxt. I was so pleased with the atmosphere, the cleanliness & was extremely surprised I was getting a room of such standard at the price I was paying.
Evershine was my light at the end of the tunnel, & that’s just the place, as for the ppl, I cant say enough about how helpful & lovely everyone was. I fell inlove with my room & the ppl looking after me, I didn’t wanto leave, infact instead of staying a week, I ended up staying over a month!, so I goto experience some of the up’s & down’s of Evershine, let me share one of them with you:
A young lad fell ill from food poisoning at a a local restaurant in anjuna, Sebastiana immediately had a driver take him to hospital, she then would go check in on him constantly, & bring him things he may need ( a change of clothes etc). She also made sure that all of his belongings were stored away safely until his return, that’s the kind of kindness & trust you cant pay for, not even at a 5star hotel.
Your room is cleaned upon request by the cutest young woman you ever did see, NingaMa is her name & cleaning is her game….she has the kind of energy you always wanto be around, & so playful, im going to miss her dearly.
The care that’s given & the trust you can feel gives Evershine the number one reputation it deserves, now I know why its rated the number one guesthouse in Goa.
Sebastiana takes time to talk to & befriend her guests, she has the most wonderful laugh & a cheeky sense of humor that I enjoyed so very much.
Sebastiana is sensitive about reading negative comments about her diamond in the rough guesthouse, & with all the work she puts into it, who can blame her. I didn’t know there were ppl out there more fussy then me, but apparently so. To those ppl I say: “If you wanted red carpet treatment you should have booked a 5star hotel, they are more then happy to give you the service you require for a price you cant afford.
There isn’t enough I could say about the place & the people of Evershine, So il stop here & let you come & experience it for yourself...you’ll know what I mean.
This place was my haven, my home away from home & a breath of fresh air to me.I felt so grateful to have found it… & you will too…trust me.

Room Tip: Superiour Double are now known as Maha's room ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mis911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ansbach, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2012

The service was great and the owner was very helpfull.
They were very flexible with letting us stay longer on short notice.
Anjuna Beach is nice but there are a lot of selling shacks which kind of ruin the picture of the beach. Nevertheless its only a short ride to the northern beaches of Arambol.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mario S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2012

I chose this hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews,location,rate.
I dont know who gave other reviews on tripadvisor i had an oposite experience.
Rooms are not clean basic amenities are missing like towel,bedshit,etc you need to ask for it (I belive it should be default provided) Owner is not friendly. Every time i used to talk with her i got a feeling i am doing mistake.
Rooms are not clean. With couple its not the place to stay.
Washroom has no proper window.
Its not a value for money guest house you can get food guest house in this price near by.

Room Tip: Its not a value for money guest house you can get food guest house in this price near by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nilesh p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

This guesthouse is just PERFECT! We've past 2 months in India, and did a lot of hotel and also guesthouse... We had to stay just a few days in Goa, but we spent so a good time in this guesthouse, so we decided to stay until the ending of our trip in India! The Staff is helpfull and REALLY nice... The place is just amazing: nice room and CLEAN, peacefull, closed to the beach,... Around you can found all what you need... We really appreciated this guesthouse, and especially the hospitality of the owner... THX a LOT!!! We will be back!

Room Tip: We try each type of room... They are all nice, but after it depends wich kind of comfort do you wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sofinoums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

I spent a week at Evershine at the start of December and I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay on my first trip to India. Sebastiana is a wonderful host, very friendly, and attentive to your needs. The rooms are simple and the mattresses, while firm, provided surprisingly good sleeps.

Sebastiana gets an excellent level of guests at Evershine, everyone I met there was friendly and nice and there were lots of folks to hang out with during the days and into the evenings.

Room Tip: The premium, private rooms at the back of the property are a bit quieter as they don't get foot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank themiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

This was my first trip travelling on my own and Evershine was the first place I stayed. I cant recommend it highly enough for travellers on their own, its a great place to meet other people, I met a lot of other people also travelling solo. Sebastiana the owner was very friendly and helpful. The accomodation is simple and good value, not for those wanting luxury, but when your paying less than £5 a night, what do people expect?!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elliott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anjuna hotels
0.2 mi away
Laguna Anjuna
Laguna Anjuna
#6 of 15 in Anjuna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sai Residency Anjuna
Sai Residency Anjuna
#10 of 15 in Anjuna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.0 mi away
Paradise Guesthouse
Paradise Guesthouse
#9 of 63 in Anjuna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sea Horse Cottages
Sea Horse Cottages
#34 of 65 in Anjuna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anjuna Beach Resort
Anjuna Beach Resort
#16 of 63 in Anjuna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Door Hostel
Red Door Hostel
#4 of 65 in Anjuna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evershine Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evershine Guest House

Property: Evershine Guest House
Address: Evershine Guest House 1 Km From Dominos Pizza Anjuna, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Location: India > Goa > Bardez > Anjuna
Amenities:
Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 65 Specialty Lodging in Anjuna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Evershine Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect getaway from the busy street life situated amidst palm and Mango trees to name a few giving you a close feel of nature and the calmness of Goa Situated just a kilometer from Anjuna Beach This Guesthouse which is run by 3 generations now has been catering to guests for a long time like you can imagine From the very start our motto was to provide a home like atmosphere to the guests With time we have evolved from Shared Bathroom room in the Early 90's to well equipped spacious Rooms with spacious bathrooms, Free Wifi (in the rooms as well) Free Breakfast Books to Read and exchange Travel Assistance Money exchange Bikes on rent but some things remain the same like the time we initially started the Guesthouse like Balconies with a sit-out area having easy chairs, a small table and the view of a our Garden surrounded by palm and mango trees to name a few which gives you a relaxed feel of nature The other popular Beaches like Vagator and South Anjuna Beach, The Popular Discotheques, GO Kart Track, Saturday Nite Bazaar and River Cruises are just a ride away, for your conveniences we can arrange for Bikes on rent and provide you information as to which other places you can Explore of this Beautiful State ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Expedia so you can book your Evershine Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evershine Guest House Anjuna, Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing