We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay! excellent location”

Vanilla Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vanilla Guest House
Ranked #24 of 65 Anjuna B&B and Inns
birmingahm
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay! excellent location”
Reviewed February 8, 2012

small freindly place to stay rooms basic but very clean, close to beach, Paulina and family make you very welcome, will be back again. Jackie & Del

Room Tip: Janet and Johns beach shack for good food and lives bands some nights
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackieferg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
10
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2011

This guesthouse is set back from the main bazaar walk way in Anjuna, and has lovely sea views from the huge balcony which is for guests. On the balcony is also a swing seat and a hammock, as well as a number of tables and chairs to sit out on and relax. All the rooms are clean, the guesthouse is safe and the family is lovely. Especially nice about this gueshouse is the lovely little garden surrounding it, the smell of frangipani's wafting up to you on the balcony is gorgeous. There is also a dorm room available, as well as access to a fridge totally for guests.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindia78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2011

This is simple, but cosy place. Erwin and Paulina (owners) are hospitable and helpful. They live downstairs with their children and grandmother. Great family...
Paulina will assist you on every need (she did laundry for us for very reasonable price, made up our room, helped with scooter rent).
Rooms are clean with hot water 24hours. They are very simple (see pics), but in north Goa you probably won't need more.
Beach and restaurants are really close to the place.
Definitely will stay there again. (Was there in 2009)

Room Tip: All ones are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shap4ik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2010

Brillinat little guesthouse run by Paulina, who will look after your every need. the whole family were brilliant and live in th downstairs part of the property. All rooms have balcony access there is a communal fridge and all rooms are ensuite. Western toilets and wet room stayle shower. Clean sheets, loo rool, water, plasters and pretty much anything else availible on request.

Such a friendly place and so clean and tidy. the house has its own veg and fruit garden which its great to look around. The guesthouse has its own Taxi on request and can arrange airport/onwards drop offs pick ups and day trips. We took a day trip to Dudhsagar falls through Nick the taxi driver and it was excellent value for money stopping at a spice farm, Old Goa and lunch included.

If your going to Anjuna go to Vanilla!!!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spandorexxa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anjuna hotels
0.0 mi away
Paradise Guesthouse
Paradise Guesthouse
#11 of 65 in Anjuna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.0 mi away
Evershine Guest House
Evershine Guest House
#35 of 66 in Anjuna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.0 mi away
Down Hill Village Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Orritel Village Square
Orritel Village Square
#3 of 65 in Anjuna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.0 mi away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#3 of 15 in Anjuna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
0.0 mi away
Laguna Anjuna
Laguna Anjuna
#6 of 15 in Anjuna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vanilla Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vanilla Guest House

Property: Vanilla Guest House
Address: Vanilla Guest House H No 711 | Praias de St. Antonio, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Anjuna
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Anjuna
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hello from Vanilla Guest House, Anjuna, we are a Goan couple and we live downstairs to the Vanilla Guesthouse. My Mother, and 4 children live together as a Goan family, so altogether that's 3 generations all living under one roof. Our family migrated to the British Colony of Kenya (East Africa) in the early part of the Century but have now resettled in our Village Anjuna since 1964. Our family run and maintained Vanilla Guest house in the Anjuna Village consists of: a) Two ensuite private rooms with double bed(Room A, B) b) One ensuite private room with 2 separate single beds (Room D) c) One ensuite private room with 1 single double bed (Room C) though due to size of the room we have allocated this room for single occupancy, it can also accommodate 2 persons at a small extra charge. D) 4 single bedded room with shared bathroom outside the door can accommodate 4 persons All rooms are on the first floor economical and well maintained with 24 hours hot / cold shower, environment friendly laundry service (charges apply), pick up and drop service at prevailing pre-paid Taxi service rates, sightseeing tours with our friendly local cab driver. All our ensuite rooms have mosquito nettings for the windows. Mosquito nets, Towels provided on request. The Guest house has a big open balcony on the first floor overlooking the Indian Ocean (the view is obstructed by trees) where one can relax and enjoy the sun. There is a hammock, tables, chairs, and common refrigerator for use. Apart from this all the rooms have a common balcony. The high tide mark is only about 50/80 meters away. Along the beach front are available restaurants and places to enjoy a peaceful drink of types to suit the different taste buds of the travelers. Internet facility (wifi) is available for our guests at a special discounted rate (minimum charge Rs. 20/-). We offer free wifi usage for our guests booking minimum 7 nights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Vanilla Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vanilla Guest House Anjuna, Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing