We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the perfect holiday in Gos”
Review of The Banyan Soul

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Banyan Soul
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Anjuna
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Just the perfect holiday in Gos”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We chose Banyan Soul after researching on Tripadvisor. We booked for 2 nights initially, but every morning none of us felt like leaving. So there we were requesting for extension every morning and sumit was kind enough to arrange for us. Peaceful, beautiful and a perfect place to wake up every morning and sit under the beautiful banyan tree. All you have to do is have your breakfast at German Bakery, then walk to the beach and party evey night at Curlies or Cabana!
What can I say - this is the place to be!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Standbymind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    86
    19
    6
    5
See reviews for
17
95
26
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gabon
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We had stayed at this homestay during our holiday of our 1st Wedding anniversary, and believe me, there could have been no place better than Banyan Soul to celebrate. The accomodation has everything to offer for a pleasant stay. The staff is courteous, rooms are clean, and above all, the owner Mr. Sumit really won our hearts by making surprise arrangements on the D day, Thanks to him for the gesture. The reading section in the backyard is simply artistic. The accomodation does'nt offer any complimentary food, but is reasonably priced. The homestay is just next to German Bakery which offers delicious cuisines to relish for Indians as well as foreigners. The Bike rides is famous in Goa for travellers and it makes no sense to stay near the busy streets of the city.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amol-Shivangi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Small, no frills hotel in a great location. Close to all the must-visit Anjuna places but far enough to be removed from the tourist madness. The rooms are basic but clean and very well maintained and the staff are friendly and helpful. We were travelling with our 8 month old baby and they went out of their way to help us. Will in all probability come back here.

Room Tip: Make sure you get your mosquito repellent. Mosquitoes in Goa seem to be on steroids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mockingbirdz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2013

The owner arranged an airport pickup with Sonny, awesome driver. Arriving at night, and traveling alone, at first I was a little apprehensive about all the winding roads and dark route that eventually took me to the Banyan Soul just tucked behind The German Bakery (amaaaaaazing food). This place came highly reccomended from another traveler I met along the way, and it lived up to all expectations. By the next day and in the day light, I realized that actually, the location was ideal (preferable to being on the strip)....only a 8 min walk to the beach and easily accesable by taxi at night. The rooms are basic but plenty of comfort....at first felt a little odd with just a sliding door to lock at night on the ground floor but I quickly realized it was safe and the boys at the front were very accomodating. Only one complaint: could have used extra clean towels considering I was staying 4 nights, but I also could have easily just asked:-) Overall, I felt really well looked after and safe, extremely good value.....I would recommend

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freedom4me13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 16, 2013

It's a very cosy, no frills hotel situated in a peaceful surrounding but easily accessible to all the happening places in Anjuna (German Bakery, beach, flea market etc). We booked on a friends recommendation and were very pleased with their crisp service and friendliness of everyone. The owner (Sumit Yardi) was personally there to receive us with a warm smile and ensured that we were comfortable and all our needs were taken care of. As a mother it was very important for me because we were travelling with 2 small kids. The same friendliness reflects in the staff too who are always at your service with a smile.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Payal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jammu City, Jammu and Kashmir, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Have been to Goa on Last weekend and booked a room in banayan soul and stayed there for 3 days. The hotel is amazing and room are neat and clean. The location is close to the beach and the staff is also cooperative. The owner Sumit Yardi is a nice person, had guided us a lot and helped us a lot as we were visiting goa 1st time. so if you are planning a trip to goa banayan soul is the right choice.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the tree library side
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RahulGupta941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Had booked the place just by looking at the hotel's website and wasn't disappointed. The location of The Banyan Soul is great and easy to reach, very close to Anjuna beach and the flee market. The rooms are clean and nicely sized, the decor is soothing and the toilets are clean and fully functional. The owner (Sumit) is quite knowledgeable about Goa and helpful, if one needs information to travel around the place. Overall the experience was very satisfying and will be visiting again for sure.

Enjoy!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IHT_32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anjuna
1.1 mi away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#3 of 16 in Anjuna
390 reviews
0.7 mi away
Laguna Anjuna
Laguna Anjuna
#5 of 16 in Anjuna
230 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Anjuna
Villa Anjuna
#6 of 16 in Anjuna
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Amigo Plaza
Amigo Plaza
#10 of 39 in Salcette
163 reviews
22.5 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
394 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Tamarind Hotel
The Tamarind Hotel
#2 of 16 in Anjuna
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Banyan Soul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Banyan Soul

Property: The Banyan Soul
Address: No 962 1 Behind German Bakery, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Anjuna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Anjuna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Banyan Soul 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Banyan Soul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Banyan Soul Hotel Anjuna
The Banyan Soul Anjuna, Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing