We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awsome place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Poonam Village Resort
Ranked #54 of 66 Anjuna B&B and Inns
Pune, India
2 reviews
“awsome place”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights .Was a very comfortable stay never faced any problems at the resort. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were nice clean and comfortable. Pool was well maintained and clean. The resort is located at an apt location has all the good beaches nearby. All in all a good choice made.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akanksha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    15
    17
    7
    24
See reviews for
9
22
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We Stayed there for 3 nights and all three of us were girls and we wanted a place which is safe and also near to the beach so that we all can travel easily and this was the best place which we could find. Rooms were clean and tidy with beautiful and well maintained garden and swimming pool in the hotel added a wonderful experience.The staff were very friendly in arranging the bikes and cabs for the travel which made our trip more njoyable. Overall it was an awesome experience to stay in this hotel and with the help of friendly hotel staff our trip beacome more njoyable and wonderful. All you people planning to visit Anjuna Beach must stay in this hotel and specially all the girls who are tracvelling alone can feel safe n secure in trhe hotel.

Room Tip: "Beach facing Rooms or Cabana Rooms are best to stay "
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cupcake1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed here 3 nights. Group of friends+ Enjoyment+ Awesome climate & Clean & neat service, beautiful garden+ Friendly and helpful owners = PERFECT MEMORIES. The rooms are clean. The common area is well maintained by the staff and the pool is a nice option to the dirty beach. The showers were hot, though the bathrooms could use a little updating. There is Wi-Fi in hotel. In short AWESOME EXPERIENCE !

Room Tip: corner suits
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vaidehi08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2013

we were a group of friends, we had an extremely wonderful time at Poonam
Its just centrally located in GOA, and all beaches are close by. the pool is wonderful to play games and also relax. the rooms were specious on the first floor, nice simple and cleanly maintained. the service was very good, and the staff were really friendly and helpful. highly recommended for group of friends, who are looking for a enjoyable and relaxed vacation

Room Tip: ask for the deluxe non ac rooms, or the sea view rooms on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fernandhireds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
245 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed here 3 nights. The town is really 3 different sections and if you arrive on the local bus this guest house is the closest. Make your life easier and rent a moped for the other areas. We did not want to stay in a hut on the beach and there was nothing available in the German Bakery area. Poonam has 32 rooms some better than others. The rooms are clean, the beds are on the hard side, there are no mosquito nets and mosquitos are a problem. The common area is well maintained by the staff and the pool is a nice option to the dirty beach. The showers were hot, though the bathrooms could use a little updating. There is Wi-Fi and a restaurant. The owners were nice and helpful. The best part is this place is quiet and away from the beach party scene.

Room Tip: The rooms on the first floor that face all the way west are not as nice as some of the other rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bikingmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

very nice place, beautiful garden, nice rooms, freindly staff
we were taken good care by the owners, it was homely feeling away from home
It was just 2 minutes from the beach
nice and clean swimming pool to freshen up
the garden was well maintained, almost having more then 100 different types of plants
the breakfast is well managed with a continental buffet setup and very economically priced
all over very nice place, i suggest to ignore all negative reviews, and highly recommend everyone

Room Tip: sea view rooms are best, nice balcony facing the sea, beautiful to sea the sun set
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank silviu p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wirral
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I was at the end of a trip round India and escaping from a terrible firty hostel full of bugs. This place looked clean and ideal, but how wrong could i be. I spent every night wide awake because of the enormous cockroaches that came into my room through the large holes under the doors and have never had such a terrible hotel experience in all my life!! I'd booked the hotel room for the last day as my flight was late at night but i chose to sit in the reception for hours instead of the room due to the cockroach infestation. I only saw two other guests in this hotel while i was there - two intimidating looking men and the staff weren't friendly. I felt rather unsafe at night being a lone female. To top it off, the staff tried to charge me too much at check out and i literally had to argue to get the rate i was supposed to pay! Absolutely awful experience sadly...and it'd left me with a sour perception of Goa.

Room Tip: Don't stay here at all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fcoppack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Anjuna hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anjuna hotels
0.4 mi away
Laguna Anjuna
Laguna Anjuna
#5 of 16 in Anjuna
229 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sai Residency Anjuna
Sai Residency Anjuna
#10 of 16 in Anjuna
31 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anjuna Beach Resort
Anjuna Beach Resort
#19 of 66 in Anjuna
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Paradise Guesthouse
Paradise Guesthouse
#9 of 66 in Anjuna
60 reviews
1.0 mi away
Inn Anjuna
Inn Anjuna
#28 of 66 in Anjuna
37 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Banyan Soul
The Banyan Soul
#4 of 16 in Anjuna
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poonam Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poonam Village Resort

Property: Poonam Village Resort
Address: 658 House No | Near Anjuna Beach, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Anjuna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Anjuna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Poonam Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Poonam Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poonam Village Resort Anjuna, Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing