We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't want to leave”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anjunapalms Guesthouse
Ranked #10 of 68 Anjuna B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 17, 2009

I booked this online after deciding to go to Goa on a whim while backpacking around India. I am so glad that I did. Basic it is, but so friendly. I shared a dorm room with one other person and found it comfortable enough, internet access is sometimes available, loads of places for eating and drinking around and only two minutes from the bus stop. If your in Anjuna for the beach nightlife, you may prefer one of the guesthouses nearer the beach, but I loved it where I was. The owners were such a friendly family and I enjoyed talking to them. They were always helpful and recommended a very nice doctor when I arrived with an ear infection. They sell COLD water, rare in India, at only 10 rupees a bottle, also much favoured by me. Dorm rooms and private rooms are offered. While this is not somewhere to be recommended as a luxury honeymoon hotel, if you just want basic, clean, friendly and excellent value for money in a good location this is great. Highly recommended for backpackers.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank milliebell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 95 of 95 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2008

There are lots of places to stay in Anjuna, many of which are within 50 metres of the beach. This particular place is about a 10 minute walk away, but don't discount it.
It's close to a bunch of shops, the owners are very helpful, and it's magnificently cheap (dorm beds R135 per night as of 11/2008).

I only use my place of accommodation as a place to sleep and wash, so guesthouses like this suit my needs perfectly. There's a very good bar ("Paradiso") only a 5 minute stumble from the guesthouse too. Look out for the sleeping cows on the road back, they're hard to see in the dark after 15 beers.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank soupofficial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellenrimbauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikkelLind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nunopalmeirim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anjunapalms, Owner at Anjunapalms Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbich H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anjuna
0.0 mi away
Laguna Anjuna
Laguna Anjuna
#7 of 16 in Anjuna
236 reviews
0.0 mi away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#3 of 16 in Anjuna
398 reviews
0.0 mi away
Amigo Plaza
Amigo Plaza
#9 of 39 in Salcette
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Villa Anjuna
Villa Anjuna
#5 of 16 in Anjuna
137 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Banyan Soul
The Banyan Soul
#4 of 16 in Anjuna
247 reviews
0.0 mi away
Roadhouse Hostels Anjuna Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anjunapalms Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anjunapalms Guesthouse

Address: 650 Dmello Vaddo | between Oxford Arcade and Eat O Pia restaurant, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Anjuna
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Anjuna
Price Range: $10 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anjunapalms is a popular destination mainly for all backpackers and many mid range travellers, we are a family maintained and run services with a homely touch with lots of extras thrown in at no cost to pleasing guest. We have started a guest kitchen, and also accept 1st floor terrace camping at a low charge with roof covered, and shared bathroom, and electricity provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Anjunapalms Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anjunapalms Guesthouse Anjuna, Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing