We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveler rating
135
125
32
7
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
125
32
7
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view small vagator beach ozran beach north goa amazing location prawns swimming pool lovely resort mind blowing tasty food nice experience chalet chronicle joachim thalassa baga subhash
Filter
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 319 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2014

this resort is an excellent place to stay in goa. its within budget and very peaceful. Staff is also very cooperative. food is also very good specially sea food. it gives an amazing view of small vegator beach. when we reached at resort and got out of taxi, we were amazed by the beach view. they made us available activa for going out in goa at a reasonable cost. its an excellent place to stay.

Room tip: all rooms had a view of beach.but try to get cottages or deluxe rooms
Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Choudhary2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Alcoves Goa is simply the best place to stay. While, there are several places in Goa which are good.... and obviously what makes Goa more amazing is the warm smiling hospitality of the people in this state..... below are my recommendations of staying at Alcoves:

1. The best property i was able to locate and stayed (i have been to goa 6 times from 2004 till 2013) in terms of value for money, budget, comfort, near beach
2. Staff.... right from the manager, waiters, room service staff etc was just amazing..... smiling, helpful, chit chatting and making you feel at home
3. the resort is right next to the beach.... with an open air restaurant
4. swimming pool is neat and clean, thought did not use it as was at the sea always
5. scooters can be hired right from the resort
6. price for the accommodation was excellent.... and facilities in the room were functional and in good condition.... fridge, AC, TV (once again did not use the TV, we are in goa afterall)
7. Street market was right next to the entrance..... though would not recommend to purchase from there but in emergencies its good to visit
8. Popular beaches like calangute, bagga, candolim etc are 6/8 KM away....and this resort is right at the beach small vagator, anjuna..... there are not may (i think this is the only one) resorts on this beach and hence this becomes more of a private beach....

this is the place to stay in goa for me and will recommend to any one and every one.....

Room tip: Take the rooms called super deluxe right on the 1st floor of the entrance.... big rooms, with an excellent view and if you are a family of 3... then the entire first floor is yours..... other rooms which are more near the beach are attractive..... i have not stayed but it does get too hot and the view is not all that great.....
Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ankur16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We only had lunch at this place. The place offers you an excellent view of vagator, they have rooms also which we checked and were beuatiful with beuatiful views. Food was very good quality and value for money.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Maloo912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Booking this place was smooth, all by e-mail. check their website for details. Its a good sea facing (not beach front) property at Anjuna however all rooms aren't sea facing. We had a little confusion about A/C & Non A/C accomodation as they don't have seperate rooms for either. Tariff is reasonable. Amenities like Pool table, etc aren't allowed to be used after 10 pm.

Rooms are comfy, clean and room service was quick. Staff was courteous enough. Pool is for fun but not deep enough for a swim. The sea facing restaurant serves decent food and drinks with live music everyday. Personally didn't enjoy the music much, It was average.

Beach is a 5 min climb downstairs off the cliff & a tiring climb back upstairs. However it was worth the effort. Beach is quiet and peaceful. You do find stray drunk men here too, but not as much as Baga or Calangute.

There is ample space for parking. We didn't have any security issue either. Alcove sports a gymnasium for you to get those calories in check but sadly has a time restriction.
Alcove resort is close to all major attractions in North Goa. Check out was smooth & our bills were ready in time.

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdnanTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Stayed for a week in one of the new chalets. It was private and with a shady veranda and a nice cool breeze all day,but a bit small with no cupboards for clothes. The staff was friendly and hospitable. Biggest drawback was the heavy, invading bass rhythms from the trance music from 9 Bar next door that kept going till late (2 am or so) most night, plus two other nearby establishments that turned the trance on occasionally as well. These stopped at 10pm, but in the tropics we like to go to bed early and get up at dawn.
In the middle of the afternoon the sewage smell in the bathroom was rather pungent, but is went away after sunset every day.

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BjarneVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews