We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Resort with awesome view”
Review of Alcove Resorts

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Anjuna
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alcove Resorts
Ranked #8 of 76 Anjuna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We stayed at the resort for 5 nights. The best thing about the resort is its location. If you are looking forward for some quite quality time with your near & dear ones, Alcove is the best. The resort is right on small Vagator beach (though you have to climb down around 30 steps), which is clean and not crowded as Calangute. The staff is helpful & courteous and transportation such as bikes and cars are available at the resort. There are ample choices for room types and if you are lucky, you can get upgraded room (at no extra cost ). Food quality and taste is nice but you may choose to explore nearby restaurants. Beaches like Anjuna (the best), Calangute, Baga are within 8-10 kms.

The only thing that annoyed us was the room service. The room cleaning process would end at 4 pm and simple water replenishment in the room was to be asked daily. It could be improved.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms on the 1st floor are best as they directly face the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PriyankaBhatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 297 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2014

this resort is an excellent place to stay in goa. its within budget and very peaceful. Staff is also very cooperative. food is also very good specially sea food. it gives an amazing view of small vegator beach. when we reached at resort and got out of taxi, we were amazed by the beach view. they made us available activa for going out in goa at a reasonable cost. its an excellent place to stay.

Room Tip: all rooms had a view of beach.but try to get cottages or deluxe rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Choudhary2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Alcoves Goa is simply the best place to stay. While, there are several places in Goa which are good.... and obviously what makes Goa more amazing is the warm smiling hospitality of the people in this state..... below are my recommendations of staying at Alcoves:

1. The best property i was able to locate and stayed (i have been to goa 6 times from 2004 till 2013) in terms of value for money, budget, comfort, near beach
2. Staff.... right from the manager, waiters, room service staff etc was just amazing..... smiling, helpful, chit chatting and making you feel at home
3. the resort is right next to the beach.... with an open air restaurant
4. swimming pool is neat and clean, thought did not use it as was at the sea always
5. scooters can be hired right from the resort
6. price for the accommodation was excellent.... and facilities in the room were functional and in good condition.... fridge, AC, TV (once again did not use the TV, we are in goa afterall)
7. Street market was right next to the entrance..... though would not recommend to purchase from there but in emergencies its good to visit
8. Popular beaches like calangute, bagga, candolim etc are 6/8 KM away....and this resort is right at the beach small vagator, anjuna..... there are not may (i think this is the only one) resorts on this beach and hence this becomes more of a private beach....

this is the place to stay in goa for me and will recommend to any one and every one.....

Room Tip: Take the rooms called super deluxe right on the 1st floor of the entrance.... big rooms, with an exc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ankur16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We only had lunch at this place. The place offers you an excellent view of vagator, they have rooms also which we checked and were beuatiful with beuatiful views. Food was very good quality and value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Maloo912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Booking this place was smooth, all by e-mail. check their website for details. Its a good sea facing (not beach front) property at Anjuna however all rooms aren't sea facing. We had a little confusion about A/C & Non A/C accomodation as they don't have seperate rooms for either. Tariff is reasonable. Amenities like Pool table, etc aren't allowed to be used after 10 pm.

Rooms are comfy, clean and room service was quick. Staff was courteous enough. Pool is for fun but not deep enough for a swim. The sea facing restaurant serves decent food and drinks with live music everyday. Personally didn't enjoy the music much, It was average.

Beach is a 5 min climb downstairs off the cliff & a tiring climb back upstairs. However it was worth the effort. Beach is quiet and peaceful. You do find stray drunk men here too, but not as much as Baga or Calangute.

There is ample space for parking. We didn't have any security issue either. Alcove sports a gymnasium for you to get those calories in check but sadly has a time restriction.
Alcove resort is close to all major attractions in North Goa. Check out was smooth & our bills were ready in time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdnanTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Stayed for a week in one of the new chalets. It was private and with a shady veranda and a nice cool breeze all day,but a bit small with no cupboards for clothes. The staff was friendly and hospitable. Biggest drawback was the heavy, invading bass rhythms from the trance music from 9 Bar next door that kept going till late (2 am or so) most night, plus two other nearby establishments that turned the trance on occasionally as well. These stopped at 10pm, but in the tropics we like to go to bed early and get up at dawn.
In the middle of the afternoon the sewage smell in the bathroom was rather pungent, but is went away after sunset every day.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BjarneVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Alcove Beach Resort is a very good resort, the following are the key features at Alcove that can make your Goa trip a memorable vacation at competitive price:
1) Nice clean & spacious room with good view
2) Certain rooms have view of swimming pool plus good view of Sea Beach
3) Certain rooms are sea facing from where you have closer view of the Beach
4) Food is of reasonable quality
5) Facilities like Swimming pool, Table Tennis, Pool Table provide activities for entire family for a fun filled vacation on top of the sea beach which is right in front of the resort
6) Room has electronic safe (Locker)
7) Tourist shops just outside the resorts
8) Nearby Eating joints
9) Just outside the resort you can rent a car / bike
10) Nearby renowned beaches like Anjuna, Baga, Calanguate beaches\
11) Nearby ATM & petrol pump
12) The resort provided reasonable services in all areas

Room Tip: If you are particular about the sea facing view please be specific at the time of booking and get th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anupamsr08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anjuna
0.8 mi away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#4 of 18 in Anjuna
409 reviews
2.1 mi away
Caspia Hotels Goa - Anjuna
0.4 mi away
W Goa
W Goa
#1 of 13 in Vagator
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
1.8 mi away
The Banyan Soul
The Banyan Soul
#3 of 18 in Anjuna
262 reviews
0.3 mi away
Leoney Resort
Leoney Resort
#7 of 13 in Vagator
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alcove Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alcove Resorts

Address: Small Vagator | Small Vagator, Anjuna, Bardez, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Anjuna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Anjuna
Price Range: $28 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alcove Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Also Known As:
Alcove Resorts Anjuna, Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing