We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calm & Relaxing..”
Review of Alcove Resorts

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Anjuna
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alcove Resorts
Ranked #4 of 66 Anjuna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Calm & Relaxing..”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

A friend had recommended Alcove to us on one of our trips to Goa and I must say it is one of the best places to stay in Goa at reasonable prices. The resort is a little away from the hustle bustle of Goa and very quiet and serene. We had a great time there. The manager of the resort welcomed us and made our stay even more pleasant. The resort is on the beach and the sound of waves makes you feel so relaxed. The food is tasty and nice. The housekeeping staff is cooperative.
Overall my stay in Goa was an amazing one and I would surely go back and stay at Alcove.

Room Tip: The cottage facing the sea is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reimz_mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    111
    26
    7
    17
See reviews for
67
102
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed at Alcove for 2 nights. It was perfect in terms of location. You are away from the madness of Baga and yet close enough to jump in when you feel like. You can easily get to the awesome beaches further north. And of-course you are on the cliff facing the Ozran beach (Lesser Vagator) with Boom Shanker, an old shack right there. It is here that we spent most of the day. Lazing around in the shack with drinks and awesome food, with occasional dips in the ocean. My lab, who just discovered she can swim, just didn't want to come out of the water! That made this trip one we can never forget. The food was good, but considering you are in Goa, I'd rate it above average. The staff was polite and prompt. We had some good time playing pool and table tennis. Though the pool was inviting, we didn't use it at all with the sea right next to us.
Overall a memorable vacation!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Varun D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

Second visit to the same place and the same feelings. Any one tired of the crowd and noise of calungute and baga, this is the place to be. Not far away from these places this is a hotel blessed with superb location.

After eating at most places in goa I have also realised that this is the best place to eat. Both for vegetarians and non vegetarians.

Easy going staff, great location , great pool, great beach. Visit this and then compare other goa hotels, u will realise the difference.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sivaramanb81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and the experience was truly magical. Our rooms were facing the the beach so it was nice sitting in the terrace and having a beer with the sound of the waves! Staff is very polite and very efficient. Service is very fast. Best part the food is awesome! Must try prawns in Peri peri sauce.

in short: Great location, great food, great service!

Will definitely come back.

Room Tip: beach facing rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deep121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
141 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Situated on a cliff side above Little Vagator, the Alcove Resort is a really great place to stay. They have several rooms and cottages to choose from and since it is not a 5-star, it is charming and reasonably priced. Offering stunning views of the Arabian sea through precariously poised cocnut trees, the Alcove is private and unpretentious. Laze in the pool (watch out for the submerged bar stools) or head down to the beach and sunbathe. Revel in baked crabs or goa sausages and wash it down with some chilled Kings beers. If Kings is not available, walk 10-steps out of the gate and the wine shop will have some for sure. Or try Desmondji - you won't believe this drink! If you have spare cash, book the penthouse, it sounds fancy but its not that expensive. Run by the ever smiling Milton and his also ever smiling wife, Alcove is our resort of choice in North Goa. Enough talk - book your tickets now!

Room Tip: Go for the cottages or the penthouse rooms away from the resort gate. Avoid rooms near the kitchen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mraquamarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

i have been to this resort in sep 2012 and stayed for 2nights & 3 days. it is a nice place to stay both with friends and family. the hospitality and the service given by the staff is very good and they make you very comfortable in every aspect.....the rooms are maintained very clean, swimming pool is nice to spend time (with no restrictions on the timings), all the extra service like rent-a-bike, rent-a-car, cab service are available within the resort, food was amazing. has a lovely view of the vagator beach from the resort.

spent really good time. would suggest anyone to choose this place.

Room Tip: beach villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Santosh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2012

we travelled to Goa last year in dec'2011 & sated in this resort. it is really nice lace with very good service level...rooms are clean with resturant has great sea view...it is a small resort but defintely a better place for those who wont to live in peace. the food was excellent..It has asamlle swimming pool too which adds the attraction....love to be there again....

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nitin20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anjuna
6.6 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 64 in Candolim
1,668 reviews
1.1 mi away
Laguna Anjuna
Laguna Anjuna
#5 of 16 in Anjuna
229 reviews
6.4 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
W Goa
W Goa
#3 of 14 in Vagator
151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ozran Heights Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Casa Vagator
Casa Vagator
#4 of 14 in Vagator
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alcove Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alcove Resorts

Property: Alcove Resorts
Address: Small Vagator | Small Vagator, Anjuna, Bardez, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Anjuna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Anjuna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Alcove Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Also Known As:
Alcove Resorts Anjuna, Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing