We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you have no choice you can go!”
Review of Hotel Bella Rosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Bella Rosa
Ranked #53 of 66 Anjuna B&B and Inns
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“If you have no choice you can go!”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Average hotel but good food. The location is not that great and the hotel and facilities are alright. You can always get a better hotel in this rate.

Room Tip: Check for another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaustubh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
5
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Hotel Bella Rosa formally know as the Jackpot Inn is situated in the Beach state of Goa. It is located at a distance of 2 Km from Anjuna Beach, 8 Km from Baga and Calangute Beaches, 11 Km from Morjim Beach and 13 Km from Arambol Beach. From the main capital i.e Panjim it is at a distance of about 18 Km the Saturday Market is barely 4 Km away from the Hotel.

Though the hotel is located at some distance from all the attractions it makes it a quieter place to stay in, especially for those who want to be in a relaxed and serene calm of this peaceful state of Goa.

It is preferable to have a vehicle for mobility as plying to and from the Hotel can not only be difficult but also expensive especially in the nights.

The Hotel has its own parking, swimming pool, pool table, gym, restaurant and bar. The restaurant serves good food but may be slightly on the higher side if not already factored in the package taken.

The rooms are clean, the linen is fresh the bathrooms are clean and the lighting appropriate to the occasion. The hotel had been recently done up and has its own standby power generation.

For recreation the hotel provides with a TV set and a Pool table, masseur services are also available on request.

Overall a good hotel run by three young and enterprising partners who are accessible and ready to help, the staff has good morale and therefore you get better service, the room service is fast.

Room Tip: Travelers should ask for the superior deluxe rooms the rooms on the first floor, the rooms on the se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shuklla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2012

We stayed at this hotel after booking at the last minute with Hotels.com. It's a nice hotel for a cheap price although they didn't give us the deluxe room that we paid for. The staff was really friendly and always trying to give a great customer service.
Nice refreshing pool outside and monkey playing in the trees....
Will eventually be back if in the area.
Only problem was the bathroom but as they always are in the same in India, can't really complain!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Virginie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Bella Rosa is decently located and very easy to find out. Just one KM from Vagator and Anjuna Beach. Deluxe rooms are pretty descent and value for money. Food is also good. Room service is fast. Easy access to Swimming Pool, Garden, Pool table etc. Staff is cooperative and provided other services like Bikes on rent, Cabs on a competitive rates.

Since our returning flight is scheduled little late in evening, we need to hold a room for extra hours to keep our luggage. We requested the Owner and it was done without any extra charge. They proved very helpful.

They can improve on breakfast service. Its timing is 9 to 10.30 a.m. which I feel is little late. People need to wait for a good amount of time to get breakfast items in their plate.

Room Tip: Ask for Pool facing rooms like 201, 201, 203, 301, 302, 303. 203, 303 are little bigger. These are D...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
4 Thank Rahulkodinya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anjuna
9.9 mi away
Alor Holiday Resort
Alor Holiday Resort
#73 of 112 in Calangute
168 reviews
3.0 mi away
Coconut Creek
Coconut Creek
#1 of 5 in Bogmalo
253 reviews
13.1 mi away
The Tamarind Hotel
The Tamarind Hotel
#2 of 16 in Anjuna
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Anjuna Beach Resort
Anjuna Beach Resort
#17 of 66 in Anjuna
116 reviews
0.0 mi away
Retreat Anjuna
Retreat Anjuna
#28 of 66 in Anjuna
35 reviews
0.2 mi away
Incredible English
Incredible English
#1 of 36 in Benaulim
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bella Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bella Rosa

Property: Hotel Bella Rosa
Address: Zor Waddo | Bardez, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India (Formerly Jackpot Inn)
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Anjuna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Anjuna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bella Rosa 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Bella Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bella Rosa Anjuna, Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing