We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Orange House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Orange House
Ranked #7 of 63 Anjuna B&B and Inns
Indore, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

our stay is very pleasent nice location close to anjuna beach receptionist is very helpful all beaches is close we are stayed from 5,to 9 nov 13 very resionable charge for bike well managed hotel by mr jorden.

Room Tip: ground floor room is very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 677sandeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    34
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
4
25
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
belgaum
Level Contributor
59 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

I always loved staying here and stayed here mutiple times. The place is small and very nice. Hosts were very helpful. It has some very good food joints nearby. The place is also near to Anjuna beach and you can rent a bike too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rajnish2555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed at 2BHK apartment in orange house for 5 days in the month of sep 2013 it was a very nice stay clean and quite place, the owner Mr Jordan is a very friendly person, the place is 5 min from anjuna beach, it has all the facilities you can even cook food for yourself in some situations, the rooms are attached with big balcony. overall we had a very nice stay.

Room Tip: Ground floor 2 BHK fully furnished
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattmixes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

I visited Goa with my friends. 6 of us stayed there from Sept7 to Sept 9, 2013. The place was not too costly. In fact, our accommodation was upgraded, we had booked 2 triple rooms which got upgraded to a nice apartment. We had all the basic house hold amenities over there like Fridge, TV, Dining Table, Sofas, Blankets and extra mattress.

May be, they could have given fresh Drinking Water. As all of us had hired Honda Activa, so, we didn't face any problems in visiting places, i.e location of this place was not a constraint at all in visiting Goa. It's very near to a Church (I forgot the name). The day, when we had to check out, I met the land lady (who was no where in the picture while booking rooms. She has got a few assistants, who take care of booking thing) at around six in the morning, who was going to Church. She asking me, if I was staying in the Orange House. I came to the church with her ( a very nice old lady).

In a nut shell, lots of very good memories of Goa stay are attached to Orange House. Worth opting for.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saurabhkmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

We had to get a train from Mumbai to Anjuna which was 3 hoursnlatemso we didn't get to the guesthouse until 20:30 which still isn't late when we arrive reception was close only by luck we saw another guest who had the number of the owner to ring and come and give us our key. We stayed for 2 nights and only saw reception open the morning we checked out. The beds were very uncomfortable and the pillows were practically non existent I used a travel pillow I had bought with me. Didn't look very clean as r sheets were stained and dark. Was not close to the beach or the main restaurants either

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hannahmcgavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Rooms are clean...linen changed every alternate day...clean and airy loos...bigish balcony...safe surroundings....good wifi connectivity....internet cafe on the ground level...tv works fine...few electricity issues....bikes available cheap and easily....supermarket closeby....not very noisy....5 minutes on the bike to the anjuna beach and arpora market....good value for the doh...AMAZINGLY SWEET PEOPLE.... I've stayed at this place every year for the past 5 years and will be in Feb this time again. I guess the above reasons should be enough for most of us to give it a shot least once.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank RIZDAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manipal, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

The orange house is quite comfortable, clean and organised. Elizabeth and Jordan, the two lovely people running this place, are friendly and very helpful. They provided us with quite a comfortable abode on a very short notice and arranged for conveyance at very late hours. Their hospitality has complelled us return to them everytime we visit Goa!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank nidhimalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anjuna hotels
0.6 mi away
Laguna Anjuna
Laguna Anjuna
#6 of 15 in Anjuna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Anjuna
Villa Anjuna
#5 of 15 in Anjuna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Tamarind Hotel
The Tamarind Hotel
#1 of 15 in Anjuna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#2 of 15 in Anjuna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.9 mi away
Anjuna Beach Resort
Anjuna Beach Resort
#16 of 63 in Anjuna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.7 mi away
Paradise Guesthouse
Paradise Guesthouse
#9 of 63 in Anjuna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orange House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orange House

Property: The Orange House
Address: Mazal Waddo, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Location: India > Goa > Bardez > Anjuna
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Anjuna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Orange House 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Orange House is situated in Anjuna. Discovered by the flower children in the late 60's, Anjuna in Goa, is a picturesque little seaside village with a colorful past. Decades later it continues to attract free spirited people from all walks of life and from all parts of the worldThe Rooms:Orange house consists of 10 rooms and 2 apartments. The double occupancy rooms have individual sit-outs or balconies and are equipped with cable television, refrigerators and attached hot / cold shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your The Orange House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orange House Anjuna, Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing