We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”
Review of Boon's Ark

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Boon's Ark
Ranked #48 of 66 Anjuna B&B and Inns
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Very nice place not far from beach.Wonderful garden area.The owners are very helpful if you have any problems or questions. Rooms are clean with comfortable bed and good shower. The only problem I found was with the wifi you can only get a signal outside your room.Which is annoying.Other than that excellent place to stay

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tedward1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    7
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
2
8
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Perfect location only an 8 minute walk from the beach and even closer to the main drag of Vagator. The rooms are large and open and clean for the most part. The staff can be unreliable at times and very accommodating at others. I stayed for a week, and the sheets were not changed once. I had to go and ask for a fresh towel every morning. The bathroom was moderately clean when we arrived, but like the sheets never cleaned during our stay. The garbages were never emptied. I also would have appreciated a written receipt at the end of our stay, instead of the owner asking for an ambiguous sum of money. It is a pricey hotel for what you can get in Goa and especially Vagator. There are better options out there. I will say, that one night I invited some friends over who were staying at a nearby hotel, and upon seeing our guests, the owner promptly made us some snacks and gave us some beers free of charge. That was a sweet surprise.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank getatmeindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 1, 2012

i am from punjab i went out there first time with my friends from mumbai,and after a long journey when reached there what we see is oh mu god what a peaceful place,pleasant surrounding with natural greenery all around and hi-fi clean room with good service from the owner jess and peter they both are very helppfull like your friend.....this place is very near to vagator beach 10 mint and i love this guest house and want to stay there on my next visit.......i miss this place so much...........tks u peter...............
one thing peter is hungry all time for money will help you whatever you need,not even his advice is free.............HA HA HA SURE HE WILL CHARGE HIS SUGGESTION EVEN FOR 200 RUPEES....

Room Tip: At hotel boons arch there are 2 types of rooms what i think rooms which are located back side are fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sherry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

I was in Goa with a friend and initially we only wanted to stay for two nights at Boon's Ark but we had such a lovely stay that we remained there for 6 days.
Boon's ark is at a great location, its 10 minutes to big vagator beach as well as small vagator beach. Its also very close to Anjuna by scooter, less than 5 min.

We really enjoyed our conversations with the owners who were very friendly with us from the start, they offered us help and advice with what to see and always checked if we needed anything.

The rooms were worth their price. They were clean, spacious, had a fan, and AC and provided us with fresh bed linen and towels, there was also a fridge and TV. The room had a bathroom with a toilet and a hot/cold shower.
The rooms are surrounded with a beautiful garden. Which is very pleasant to sit in during the evening while relaxing.

You have the option to order breakfast, lunch or dinner. We tried their breakfast service and it was very well prepared and tasty. There is also wifi available but at an extra charge.

I really recommend Boon's Ark and I will be definitely be returning there in the future. My mind still wanders to this place :)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karima_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2011

.... clean, lovley, very nice family atmosphere great people working there. if you in Goa, check in here!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christiana_Spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2011

My husband and I spent several days here while visiting Vagator beach and had a mostly wonderful experience. The chalets were sparse but had TV, fan, private bathroom, and large bed. The power went out sporadically throughout the night, though this was mostly normal throughout India and no fault of the owners. The owners were attentive and offer meals throughout the day. I recommend the banana pancakes and the very strong coffee in the morning. Even with just a fan, the rooms were cool and the cable TV that was in our room was broken, so one of the owners switched it out for a larger one which worked quite nicely. The gardens surrounding the rooms are quite lovely and peaceful. The beach is probably a 10-minute walk. The only unpleasant surprise was that the prices on the menu were not "accurate" and we had to pay more than expected when we checked out for the daily breakfasts we purchased. Otherwise, the stay was lovely.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DrifterTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2011

I stayed at Boon's Ark with 5 friends for a week before heading south to Patnem. We arrived tired and weary and what a lovely surprise. I can not praise Boon's Ark enough. The owners Jess and Peter really made us feel so welcome, the rooms were clean and comfortable. The location is so quiet, excellent to help you get over the jet lag. Jess or Peter are always around to provide drinks or food and I would recommend the banana pancakes and fresh fruit salad for breakfast, best I have ever tasted. If you are flying into the airport and need a place to peacefully 'charge your batteries' then Boon's Ark is the place for you.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nottheactress55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anjuna hotels
0.0 mi away
Orritel Village Square
Orritel Village Square
#3 of 66 in Anjuna
231 reviews
0.0 mi away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#4 of 16 in Anjuna
389 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Banyan Soul
The Banyan Soul
#3 of 16 in Anjuna
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Tamarind Hotel
The Tamarind Hotel
#2 of 16 in Anjuna
593 reviews
0.0 mi away
Laguna Anjuna
Laguna Anjuna
#5 of 16 in Anjuna
230 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Anjuna
Villa Anjuna
#6 of 16 in Anjuna
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boon's Ark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boon's Ark

Property: Boon's Ark
Address: 537/2 Near C Shell, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Anjuna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Anjuna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Boon's Ark 1*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Boon's Ark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boon's Ark Anjuna, Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing