We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Boon's Ark
Ranked #48 of 70 Anjuna B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 1, 2012

i am from punjab i went out there first time with my friends from mumbai,and after a long journey when reached there what we see is oh mu god what a peaceful place,pleasant surrounding with natural greenery all around and hi-fi clean room with good service from the owner jess and peter they both are very helppfull like your friend.....this place is very near to vagator beach 10 mint and i love this guest house and want to stay there on my next visit.......i miss this place so much...........tks u peter...............
one thing peter is hungry all time for money will help you whatever you need,not even his advice is free.............HA HA HA SURE HE WILL CHARGE HIS SUGGESTION EVEN FOR 200 RUPEES....

Room Tip: At hotel boons arch there are 2 types of rooms what i think rooms which are located back side are fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sherry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 23 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2012

I was in Goa with a friend and initially we only wanted to stay for two nights at Boon's Ark but we had such a lovely stay that we remained there for 6 days.
Boon's ark is at a great location, its 10 minutes to big vagator beach as well as small vagator beach. Its also very close to Anjuna by scooter, less than 5 min.

We really enjoyed our conversations with the owners who were very friendly with us from the start, they offered us help and advice with what to see and always checked if we needed anything.

The rooms were worth their price. They were clean, spacious, had a fan, and AC and provided us with fresh bed linen and towels, there was also a fridge and TV. The room had a bathroom with a toilet and a hot/cold shower.
The rooms are surrounded with a beautiful garden. Which is very pleasant to sit in during the evening while relaxing.

You have the option to order breakfast, lunch or dinner. We tried their breakfast service and it was very well prepared and tasty. There is also wifi available but at an extra charge.

I really recommend Boon's Ark and I will be definitely be returning there in the future. My mind still wanders to this place :)

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karima_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

.... clean, lovley, very nice family atmosphere great people working there. if you in Goa, check in here!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christiana_Spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2011

My husband and I spent several days here while visiting Vagator beach and had a mostly wonderful experience. The chalets were sparse but had TV, fan, private bathroom, and large bed. The power went out sporadically throughout the night, though this was mostly normal throughout India and no fault of the owners. The owners were attentive and offer meals throughout the day. I recommend the banana pancakes and the very strong coffee in the morning. Even with just a fan, the rooms were cool and the cable TV that was in our room was broken, so one of the owners switched it out for a larger one which worked quite nicely. The gardens surrounding the rooms are quite lovely and peaceful. The beach is probably a 10-minute walk. The only unpleasant surprise was that the prices on the menu were not "accurate" and we had to pay more than expected when we checked out for the daily breakfasts we purchased. Otherwise, the stay was lovely.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DrifterTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2011

I stayed at Boon's Ark with 5 friends for a week before heading south to Patnem. We arrived tired and weary and what a lovely surprise. I can not praise Boon's Ark enough. The owners Jess and Peter really made us feel so welcome, the rooms were clean and comfortable. The location is so quiet, excellent to help you get over the jet lag. Jess or Peter are always around to provide drinks or food and I would recommend the banana pancakes and fresh fruit salad for breakfast, best I have ever tasted. If you are flying into the airport and need a place to peacefully 'charge your batteries' then Boon's Ark is the place for you.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nottheactress55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2010

Boon's Ark in Vagator was our first foray into the guest-houses of Goa, and it was a fabulous head-start to three months spent living and volunteering with International Animal Rescue just down the road in Anjuna. The owner Jessie and her husband were very welcoming and helpful with local information, especially as we were looking to rent a house after a few days finding our feet, and the fruit and muesli concoction for breakfast was to die for. The tropical gardens are absolutely exceptional and provide privacy between the rooms and a great view when you are sitting enjoying your food on the small patio outside your front door. All in all, a great start to the most magical state in India.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HellyPUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2009

We stayed at Boon's Ark for 4 days and we felt very good; the owners are very charming and nice people. The bungalows are pretty spacious, the whole yard is full of flowers and palm trees so you can feel there like in paradise.The breakfast was excellent. You can rent also bikes from there. A good value for money.Thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DenRoDe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anjuna hotels
0 mi away
The Tamarind Hotel
The Tamarind Hotel
#2 of 16 in Anjuna
645 reviews
0 mi away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#4 of 16 in Anjuna
404 reviews
0 mi away
Laguna Anjuna
Laguna Anjuna
#7 of 16 in Anjuna
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Villa Anjuna
Villa Anjuna
#5 of 16 in Anjuna
138 reviews
0 mi away
Sea Horse Cottages
Sea Horse Cottages
#40 of 82 in Anjuna
33 reviews
0 mi away
Anjuna Beach Resort
Anjuna Beach Resort
#22 of 70 in Anjuna
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boon's Ark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boon's Ark

Address: 537/2 Near C Shell, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Anjuna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Anjuna
Price Range: $30 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boon's Ark 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Boon's Ark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boon's Ark Anjuna, Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing