We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I only can recommend this place ...”
Review of Boon's Ark

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Boon's Ark
Ranked #48 of 66 Anjuna B&B and Inns
Malaga, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I only can recommend this place ...”
Reviewed July 16, 2011

.... clean, lovley, very nice family atmosphere great people working there. if you in Goa, check in here!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christiana_Spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    7
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
2
8
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2011

My husband and I spent several days here while visiting Vagator beach and had a mostly wonderful experience. The chalets were sparse but had TV, fan, private bathroom, and large bed. The power went out sporadically throughout the night, though this was mostly normal throughout India and no fault of the owners. The owners were attentive and offer meals throughout the day. I recommend the banana pancakes and the very strong coffee in the morning. Even with just a fan, the rooms were cool and the cable TV that was in our room was broken, so one of the owners switched it out for a larger one which worked quite nicely. The gardens surrounding the rooms are quite lovely and peaceful. The beach is probably a 10-minute walk. The only unpleasant surprise was that the prices on the menu were not "accurate" and we had to pay more than expected when we checked out for the daily breakfasts we purchased. Otherwise, the stay was lovely.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DrifterTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2011

I stayed at Boon's Ark with 5 friends for a week before heading south to Patnem. We arrived tired and weary and what a lovely surprise. I can not praise Boon's Ark enough. The owners Jess and Peter really made us feel so welcome, the rooms were clean and comfortable. The location is so quiet, excellent to help you get over the jet lag. Jess or Peter are always around to provide drinks or food and I would recommend the banana pancakes and fresh fruit salad for breakfast, best I have ever tasted. If you are flying into the airport and need a place to peacefully 'charge your batteries' then Boon's Ark is the place for you.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nottheactress55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2010

Boon's Ark in Vagator was our first foray into the guest-houses of Goa, and it was a fabulous head-start to three months spent living and volunteering with International Animal Rescue just down the road in Anjuna. The owner Jessie and her husband were very welcoming and helpful with local information, especially as we were looking to rent a house after a few days finding our feet, and the fruit and muesli concoction for breakfast was to die for. The tropical gardens are absolutely exceptional and provide privacy between the rooms and a great view when you are sitting enjoying your food on the small patio outside your front door. All in all, a great start to the most magical state in India.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HellyPUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craiova, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2009

We stayed at Boon's Ark for 4 days and we felt very good; the owners are very charming and nice people. The bungalows are pretty spacious, the whole yard is full of flowers and palm trees so you can feel there like in paradise.The breakfast was excellent. You can rent also bikes from there. A good value for money.Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DenRomania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goa
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2008

This place at vagator is full of confusion, some times you get very good service and sometimes you got to look for people to serve you.

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — room service and check-out
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BipsnGoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anjuna hotels
0.0 mi away
Orritel Village Square
Orritel Village Square
#3 of 66 in Anjuna
231 reviews
0.0 mi away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#3 of 16 in Anjuna
389 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Banyan Soul
The Banyan Soul
#4 of 16 in Anjuna
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Tamarind Hotel
The Tamarind Hotel
#2 of 16 in Anjuna
593 reviews
0.0 mi away
Laguna Anjuna
Laguna Anjuna
#5 of 16 in Anjuna
230 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Anjuna
Villa Anjuna
#6 of 16 in Anjuna
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boon's Ark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boon's Ark

Property: Boon's Ark
Address: 537/2 Near C Shell, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Anjuna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Anjuna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Boon's Ark 1*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Boon's Ark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boon's Ark Anjuna, Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing