We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy”
Review of San Antonio Grill

San Antonio Grill
Ranked #4 of 20 Restaurants in McCalla
Restaurant details
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Best Salsa and Mexican food in Alabama. Great prices!! Menu has tons if choices and any you choice is great.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DebbieParker7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    3
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Blocton, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“dinner”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Love to eat here, close to my home. Have great salsa, food and service is good, Grear value for your money.

Helpful?
Thank DMcCrary35184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alabama
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“excellent margarita's”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

First, let me say that Eric L is mistaken. San Antonio Grill is, (thankfully) still in business.
I have been there several times with both Family and Friends and have never been dissapointed with a meal, and only once with the service. My favorite meal is the shrimp kabob with potatoes. absolutely wonderful!
A few years back, some friends and I visited a place in Tx. that advertised they had the best margarita's in the USA. They didn't even come close to San Antonio's.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sassin01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good Mexican restaurant”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

I go there about once a week and have never had a problem or a bad meal. The food is good, the service is quick, and the prices are very reasonable. This is one of the few restaurants in the area that actually has tamales - and they're very good. For something different, try the steak and pappas or the tilapia.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kjinright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottondale, Alabama, United States
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“they are out of bussiness”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

The last time we went they ran out of food durring the middle of our service. The entire chain a week later went out of bussiness. The filed for bankruptsy.

Helpful?
Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Antonio Grill also viewed

 

Been to San Antonio Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing