We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went for the Old Howard 100”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Marion
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marion
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We went down to stay the night before riding in the Old Howard Bike Ride. The hotel is very nice and the rooms are well decorated and spacious. Has a Micro and Fridge. The breakfast the next morning was nothing special. Just the very basic. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BirminghamMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 27 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

This was my second stay at this location. It is in close proximity to both colleges in town. You do pay more for the convenience of being close, but it is worth it when you consider the distance to Selma or Tuscaloosa. Hotel is clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Room was average sized but had all the amenities. I know ill stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

In past visits to Judson, I would stay at a hotel in Selma and drive to Marion. It is very nice having a nice hotel in Marion. The staff is very friendly. The decor is beautiful. The bed was comfortable. There was a run on waffles so a 2nd waffle iron would have been nice, but they were good. The vanity is in the shower area. I would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kansas_Judson_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

This is a great place to stay! The staff is very helpful and professional. The hotel is clean and well kept. I would encourage other travelers to stay as well. I plan to return very soon! Before this option for lodging was availible, i would not think of staying in a hotel in the area! Great breakfast! Great staff! Great hotel!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I've been traveling along Highway 5 for years and am pleased to finally have a quality hotel to be able to stay in overnight. The staff is very friendly and warm and the service couldn't be beat. We will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

Brought daughter out to attend college at MMI. Room was very clean and staff was friendly and helpful. Location was fantastic. This will be a must stay for all our visits to Marion. Highly recommend this location to all travelers.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

The staff members are incredibly nice and helpful. The beds are so comfortable, and everywhere you look are little hints for a more restful night sleep. The free breakfast is really nice, especially the Belgian waffles. The location of the hotel is within minutes of Marion Military Institute and Judson College in the heart of cozy little Marion, Alabama. I'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Joan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marion
19.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Selma
19.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Selma
Hampton Inn Selma
#1 of 10 in Selma
266 reviews
22.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 10 in Selma
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 mi away
St. James Hotel
St. James Hotel
#3 of 10 in Selma
64 reviews
21.4 mi away
Quality Inn Selma
Quality Inn Selma
#4 of 10 in Selma
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Marion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Marion

Address: 1605 Highway 5 S, Marion, AL 36756-3413
Location: United States > Alabama > Marion
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marion
Price Range: $87 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Marion 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Marion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing