We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Expectations...Exceeded”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Magnolia Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Magnolia Springs Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great Expectations...Exceeded”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Just one concern...will we be able to find another B&B this nice? Real Southern charm. Beautiful home..tree lined streets. Made to feel at home, free to come and go, 2 hour window for breakfast. Hosts made us feel truly welcomed and met all our needs. Thanks again, David & Eric

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
165
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We have stayed in many bed and breakfast inns, but this is, by far, the best we have visited for our first trip to Alabama. We chose this inn because of the location and favorable comments on this site. Eric and David have perfected the management - from warmth and friendliness, to beautiful and comfortable accommodations. We were so much at home here that we felt like friends staying in their home rather than guests passing through. The inn was centrally located for us to easily make trips to Gulf Shores area and the towns of Fairhope, Foley, Daphne, and Point Clear. After spending a busy day as tourists, the inn was a peaceful and quiet place to relax at the end of the day. Also, David and Eric were so kind when we had to extend our stay by two nights due to the ice storm. They made sure we were kept warm and well-fed with delicious meals. We would not have wanted to be anywhere else during the storm. Also, Magnolia Springs is a beautiful town and it's history is very interesting. I would highly recommend this inn. We want to come back again because Eric and David made this trip so enjoyable. David and Eric are the best hosts and we are lucky to have chosen their "home".

Room Tip: We think any room would be a good choice. The rooms are comfortable, beautifully decorated, and very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
breakfastboy, Owner at Magnolia Springs Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
We are so grateful that you chose to stay with us over the many lodging options you had in our area. We are really thankful that instead of moving from place to place you could just stay here, centrally located, and see everything within a 20 mile driving radius. This saved your valuable vacation time by not checking in and out of multiple places. The real bonus was your getting to spend more time seeing all the area. We really enjoyed having you and love that you experienced all that our area has to offer! Stay warm in Chippewa Falls! We could not have had better guest to be snowed in with here on the Gulf Coast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Pete
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We have stayed here twice and will always choose it on our way through Alabama. The house is charming, as are the proprietors David and Eric, who go out of their way to make guests feel welcome, even in the kitchen! The breakfasts are delicious, the rooms comfortable, and the magnolia-and-oak-lined streets just the perfect touch of tranquility for weary travelers.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 4, 2013

The moment you enter the quiet little enclave of Magnolia Springs you are the instantly impressed by the impressive oak lined streets. Magnolia Springs Bed and Breakfast just happens to be on the best corner lot in the entire community. Looking out the front windows, one feels like you can just reach out and touch the 100 year old oaks even though they are all on the street edge. However, if you were impressed by the aesthetics of the exterior of this gem, you will be overwhelmed and speechless by the details inside. The Innkeepers are the friendliest hosts you will ever find and the smell of fresh baked cookies immediately caught my attention. A 14 foot meticulously decorated Christmas tree dominated the lobby. I swear there were a thousand ornaments hung on it with everyone of them unique. The stained line tongue and groove paneling inside is amazing but the true gem is the endless supply of ultra rare curly pine adorns every door trim in the house...I've been to many historic homes all over the world and this house showcases the finest examples of rare southern pine I've ever seen anywhere. If you're looking to be spoiled by service, you're in the right place. The innkeepers are a wealth of knowledge about the area and their 3 course breakfast was impeccably prepared with the freshest ingredients available. A stay here is a must if you're in the Gulf Coast region and I will make this a regular stay when I'm in the area. Thank You!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BamaCoug6008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We loved the house, the hosts David and Eric, the breakfast, the majestic oaks, the boat tour of the Magnolia River, Jesse's Restaurant was excellent a short stroll down Oak St., and the peace and quiet. Southern hospitality with great class!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kingwoolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmitsburg, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We spent five days at this wonderful place to celebrate our 30th Wedding Anniversary, it will be something we will remember forever. A wonderful place in a beautiful setting, and to top it off there is Eric and David. From the moment you walk into there home you feel like you are a member of the family, and it does not stop with the welcome. The breakfast everyday is a joy with true southern charm, it starts your day with sunshine and laughter. The inn is both comfortable and breathtaking, our room was a warm place to go after a long day of having fun.
All about the Inn, the food, the location and the architecture are great, but the best part of it all was the warmth shown by David and Eric.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We, a couple from Switzerland, stayed 6 nights in this beautiful bed and breakfast, surrounded by old trees and quietness. The hosts, David and Eric, are the best example for highest standard southern hospitality. The breakfast is prepared by David himself, a great cook; every day you get fresh fruits as entrée and a fabulous second plate which gets you almost through the day. David and Eric are hosts with great passion and heart. They love their house and they care for it which you notice in every single room. The historical, over 100 years old house is in 20 minutes driving distance from the Sea (Gulf Shores) and in walking distance from beautiful rivers on which you can take a ride by boat which we did and recommend warmly. You can see pelicans, eagles, and some times also dolphins and a lot of very nice houses.
As summary: The Magnolia Springs B&B is a place where everybody should go to who travels around that area. We hope to have the possibilty to visit David and Eric once again. Thanks a lot for this wonderful experience. Christine & Kurt, Zürich

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
breakfastboy, Owner at Magnolia Springs Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
We enjoyed hosting you all the way from Zurich, Switzerland. By spending several days in our area, you were able to see and do so much. We have noted your preference for hash-browns rather than southern grits or "porridge" for your next visit...Ha Ha! We'll also cook some royal red shrimp for a tasting of local fresh gulf seafood. Hope to visit your country one day soon. Thank you so much for supporting us and taking time to submit your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magnolia Springs
10.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fairhope
10.5 mi away
Key West Inn
Key West Inn
#3 of 4 in Fairhope
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
11.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairhope
Hampton Inn Fairhope
#1 of 4 in Fairhope
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Foley
Hampton Inn Foley
#1 of 10 in Foley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
14.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
9.0 mi away
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Springs Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Springs Bed & Breakfast

Property: Magnolia Springs Bed & Breakfast
Address: 14469 Oak St, Magnolia Springs, AL 36555-6800
Location: United States > Alabama > Magnolia Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Magnolia Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and be whisked away from your worries and immerse in luxury. Visit Magnolia Springs B&B, a South Al B&B inn and historic hotel on the National Register of Historic Places known as the "Sunnyside Hotel". Searching for great romantic weekend getaways in Alabama for a honeymoon, anniversary, special occasion or retreat? Be sure to remember us when considering Alabama Bed and Breakfast Inns. Uniquely furnished for your comfort, each of our five guest rooms features original pine walls and floors and has:• luxury high thread count linens• Private baths• Cable television• Telephone• Complimentary high speed wireless internet• Iron & ironing board• Lighted magnifying mirror. Guests also enjoy:• Three-course Southern breakfast• Well-stocked refrigerator in the dining room• Afternoon teas• Evening desserts• Nightly turn-down service. We are your Alabama Beach Vacation Destination Place. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing